Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Garber Chevrolet Midland

Midland, MI

4.6
142 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1700 N Saginaw Rd

Midland, MI

48640

Directions

142 Reviews of Garber Chevrolet Midland

Sort by Write a review
March 08, 2021

"JR as a person is very friendly. After purchasing my..."

- Jmako1982

JR as a person is very friendly. After purchasing my truck, I found out he tried to pressure my family into giving him their unused family discount codes. My family was very unsettled with his handling of the matter. As far as the service department, I would give them 0 stars. They originally deleted a service code off my truck with 200 miles on it telling me they didn’t know what was wrong with it. Then less then 25 miles after getting it back, the light came on again. At this point they kept my truck for 2 days to change a mass air flow sensor. Then I made an appointment to get my oil changed there. I had a 9:30am appointment. At 11:10am I returned. My truck hadn’t even been moved or worked on. They told me they didn’t have a hoist big enough to work on my truck and it would be “at least” another hour. I live 20 miles from them, so now I have to make an extra trip back later just to get my truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JR Rule, Rob service Manager
February 01, 2021

"We worked with Joe Jennings through the purchase of the..."

- goose11360

We worked with Joe Jennings through the purchase of the Colorado, not sure which vehicle we wanted. Answered my wife's questions to her satisfaction and got the vehicle she wanted. Many thanks to Joe, Cole and Carlo. Not like any dealership we've been to. More like working with good friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Jennings, Cole Davis, Carlo Cardenas
January 14, 2021

"Thanks for the service Bryce Johnson. Every step of the..."

- Arneth

Thanks for the service Bryce Johnson. Every step of the way, you were there explaining things and making my used car purchase fun. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryce johnson
December 01, 2020

"I just want to say thank you to Garber team and Cregg..."

- gatorthe1

I just want to say thank you to Garber team and Cregg Lang and Bobby in service you guys are the best. Always going the extra mile to make sure that we are taken care of. I have had some bad experiences in the past but they have really turn things around to make the customers feel like they are important and that their situation matters. They work hard to get you the best deals whether it is for a car or tires for the car. I just want to thank you all again. Oh I don’t want to forget Tyler he always takes time to see us and talk if he knows we are their. If your looking for a good sales man go see a Tyler. Again thank you to Cregg and the team over at midland Garber.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cregg, Tyler, Bobby,
November 05, 2020

"I scheduled my test 4 days a head of time. The vehicle..."

- Britney

I scheduled my test 4 days a head of time. The vehicle was clean on the inside, but not on the exterior. The gas light came on during my 10 minute test drive. There were cobwebs under the hood of the vehicle. The manager and rep I was working with had a hard time discussing the warranties that would pass over. I ended up calling another dealership to get clarification prior to making an offer. When I went to purchase the vehicle, they had washed the exterior of it. At that point, I noticed a chip on the driver's side door, as well as a horrible patch paint job. I asked about that during the purchasing process and was told "It might have been there this whole time." Still decided to go through with the purchase. There were computer issues during the purchasing process, and the rep I worked with didn't know which documents were mine and which they kept. She asked her manager and he wasn't sure either. Their financing guy Carlo was very professional, explained warranties extremely well and was a great person to work with. After purchasing the vehicle and further inspection of a clean vehicle I noticed paint bubbling on the edge of the hood. I emailed my sales rep and she said "It's probably covered under warranty and to check with my local dealership." I drove 1.5hrs one way to test drive the vehicle, then back to purchase it. Overall, I wouldn't say my car buying experience was the best. The manager was worried about month end numbers, so when I called with my offer, he wanted to make sure I picked it up by the 31st.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melissa, Cole & Carlo
July 19, 2020

"Porter Brown was my pleased with this salesman and went a..."

- StacyB102471

Porter Brown was my pleased with this salesman and went a aove and above. I love to ride in my new Jeep Renegade now. thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Porter Brown
July 03, 2020

"Great sales person/great team"

- JM

I was assisted by Kaila Schlink, sales professional, and she was excellent! No games, up front, honesty, and knew the vehicle we were looking for. She was able to get the vehicle to Garber Midland in under 24 hours, explained to us all the options, and her team gave us fantastic price points for our trade. I highly recommend if you are looking for a dealership, sales professional, and sales team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kaila Schlink
June 10, 2020

"Working with Melissa at Garber was great! She was super..."

- lewis.alyssia

Working with Melissa at Garber was great! She was super friendly and very responsive! I was able to virtually do everything from home and which was great as these times call for more flexibility. Everyone made the process seamless and I am so thankful for it. We love our new car for our growing family and I am so glad it was an easy process! I have been recommending them to everyone and will be sure to use them for our future purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa
February 01, 2020

"Thanks to Hollie Murray I was able to drive away with an..."

- BrandonHayes

Thanks to Hollie Murray I was able to drive away with an amazing truck. I Very much recommend them. They are all friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hollie Murray
January 28, 2020

"I left a review a few days ago but I just want to add..."

- gatorthe1

I left a review a few days ago but I just want to add that if anyone out there is looking for a dealer who is honest and straight forward and will give you the best deals and help you to make the right and informed decisions on a car you are looking for from the used cars with Larry and the finance manager Carlos and the team in used cars. Then the new cars sales team in the main office are so curious and friendly and there sales teams are top notch. Head manager Craig Lang and Scott Donadue has and our salesman Tyler lister, these guys have a good Christain values and the love of Christ which shows and were so great I recommend Garber of midland to anyone you will not be disappointed. Give them a opportunity to help you if you are thinking about buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Lang , Scott Donadough, Tyler Lister, Carlos the used car finance manager, Larry.
1
...
1 - 10 of 142 results