Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Garden City Mazda

Hempstead, NY

4.6
765 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

209 North Franklin Street

Hempstead, NY

11550

Directions

765 Reviews of Garden City Mazda

Sort by Write a review
May 10, 2021

"I was very upset with this dealership because they showed..."

- prubrutus

I was very upset with this dealership because they showed a complete disdain and lack of interest after hey got my money. I bought a 2017 Mazda CX-3 for my daughter a few days ago and as soon as she drove the car out, she was flagged because the license plate upside down in the back. She ran back home and i fixed quickly but decided to check the front and it was missing . I immediately called Mazda and they gave me the run around for more than a week insinuating that the one plate was most likely stolen or fell off. After 9 calls, talking with 5 different people, I still have no plate and now i am being asked to get new ones at the DMV. So literally I am paying for dealer’s complete lack of respect and contempt for the customer Why would they care? They have my money!. I was promised a call to back by one of the managers to see how they could possibly compensate but I knew it was a lie. Not holding my breath and not recommending anybody. I am afraid of even taking my car back for servicing. Good luck!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Castro
1.0
April 13, 2021

"Used their outsource call service to schedule an appoint..."

- A

Used their outsource call service to schedule an appoint - called the day of to confirm the cars would be available and a receptionist informed me they were busy and she would have someone call me back. They never called me back so I went to another dealer in the area (who allowed me to speak to a real person onsite and confirmed car availability) and bought something that same day. In a crowded market avoid the dealer who tries to con you before you even walk in the door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Outsourced scheduler and Receptionist (see above)
March 25, 2021

"This is the 7th Mazda I have leased. the 4th with this..."

- bgould12

This is the 7th Mazda I have leased. the 4th with this Dealership. I never had a problem until this lease. I am so totally frustrated by misinformation and terrible communication, I was told that the 2021 Grand touring has the same features as the 2017. It doesn't. In trying to communicate by certified mail I didn't get a response from the General Manager until I contacted Mazda USA in California. The GM finally called but all he could give were excuses. Civic , very busy. He couldn't address any of my questions. He was supposed to investigate and get back to me which didn't occur until I contacted Mazda USA. Corporate sent email with specific times I would be available . He didnt return my call when I was available. In trying to reach all I get is a busy signal or mailbox is full. Terrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roberto Castillo , Jack DePalo GM
February 17, 2021

"The dealership will be changing locations to a nearby..."

- 01sk8terboy

The dealership will be changing locations to a nearby facility. This should be a positive transition for the staff who have average customer service experience but can do so much better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Chang
1.0
February 11, 2021

"My wife and I traded in our 2017 cx5 for a 2021 and they..."

- Norty516

My wife and I traded in our 2017 cx5 for a 2021 and they said they would pay the balance and they never did now the bank is saying we owe the balance. Do not trust what they say because they will say anything to make a sale and now they’re not returning phone calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith Butterfield
1.0
Chris Castro
1.0
Michael D'Andrea
1.0
Liza DiMelfi
1.0
Ashley McDonald
1.0
Joshua Niles
1.0
Derek Payne
1.0
William Perez
1.0
Cesar Reinoso
1.0
Richard Chang
1.0
Other Employees : Jullian
November 09, 2020

"Took my CX-3 in to get the parking break checked because..."

- M. Cerda

Took my CX-3 in to get the parking break checked because it was having issues and getting stuck. Starting from the service rep Mike, to the service manager Howard, they are all dishonest crooks. Even the people answering the phones there are dishonest. When I called Friday at 2pm to discuss/receive an update from Mike, I was told that he was not in and that they were waiting on parts to come in from Canada (which I never approved of to begin with) I called again Saturday morning, and was told that both Mike and Howard were off and to call back Monday morning. Fast forward to this morning- they called to inform me that my car has been ready since Thursday of last week, and that they were going to start charging me a garage fee for having my car still there! Despicable. Take my advice, save yourself the headache, DO NOT USE THIS DEALERSHIP!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Aktay
1.0
Howard Missbach
1.0
October 07, 2020

"Stay away. there are better dealers. I had to elevate a..."

- pacerra

Stay away. there are better dealers. I had to elevate a dispute on lease payment to Mazda/Toyota financing who were very helpful, dealer still has not responded, Lease payment is wrong deceptive sales practice or math challenged finance guy either way do yourself a favor there are better people out there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Lambert, Jack DePalo
September 21, 2020

"This is my second car with this dealership and my second..."

- halobum90

This is my second car with this dealership and my second car with Keith he is amazing he explains everything gives you the step-by-stepHe’s friendly and I wouldn’t go to anybody else if you go to Garden city Mazda ask for Keith hands down

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Butterfield
5.0
Richard Chang
5.0
September 08, 2020

"If there was an option for zero stars, that would be my..."

- AM

If there was an option for zero stars, that would be my choice. WORST CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE EVER. Called in advance for an appointment and got one with the "VIP manager" to look at several CPO cars I was interested in. Upon arrival we were politely greeted by a sales man who took our appointment. Every car we inquired about was either "getting serviced", "detailed", or the keys were nowhere to be found. We sat around for an hour while the salesman stumbled along making excuse after excuse for why we could not see the vehicles we were interested in (there were about 4!!). We were very upset and explained we had appointments to look at those specific vehicles and drove over an hour in traffic to come in. The salesman tried to justify his lack of preparation through stating the appointment was not registered and he did not receive notice of it since "we did not call the sales department directly" (but we did). Conveniently, the one vehicle he was able to show us was $4,000 above the budget. This was the worst experience I have ever had. The staff was slow, rude, inefficient, and not to mention the building could use a serious upgrade. Do not waste your time here the do not value the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
September 08, 2020

"Keith is one of the best Sales Reps I've ever..."

- shotzie33

Keith is one of the best Sales Reps I've ever encountered. Knowledgeable, funny and overall made my experience the best I could've hoped for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Butterfield
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 765 results