Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Garlyn Shelton Volkswagen

Temple, TX

not yet
rated
28 Reviews

5700 SW HK Dodgen Loop

Temple, TX

76504

Directions

Is this your dealership?

28 Reviews of Garlyn Shelton Volkswagen

Sort by
July 27, 2021

"If you are looking for a salesman who is polite,..."

- mydebzi

If you are looking for a salesman who is polite, professional and has a lot of knowledge about Volkswagen/Volvo vehicles, then go see Erik Thompson at Garlyn Shelton in Temple. Thank you Erik!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Thompson
June 01, 2021

"Everyone at the dealership especially Josh and Dana are..."

- Brooke Whalen

Everyone at the dealership especially Josh and Dana are extremely helpful and genuinely cares about what you need and want. They went above and beyond helping my family find the perfect car! I will continue doing business here for a very long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh and Dana
September 27, 2019

"They’ll lie to void warranty"

- Nathan Fuchs

They will do everything possible, including lie, to void your warranty and stick you with a big bill. Very disappointed in their customer service, this will be the last VW I own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Masterson
July 30, 2019

"Thank you Garlyn SHELTON VW "

- Bigcountry4608

Just want to give a shout out to Garlyn Shelton VW for taking care of my girlfriends VW Beetle when we took it in for repairs. Excellent staff and thank you to Brandon, Ronnie, and Steve for making it all happen!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon, Ronnie, and Steve
July 24, 2019

"Unprofessional and Rude "

- rrc7673

Very disappointed with the unprofessionalism in their service department. I leased my first Jetta with this VW in Temple and my current Jetta with VW in Waco. Living in Nolanville, it is more convenient for me to have service done in Temple. I called in advance and specifically requested to schedule service when I could get a loaner so I could get to work on time and be able to run errands if needed while my car was being serviced. I was assured a loaner would be available for me. When I arrived I was not greeted nicely, the man in the service department was rude and unprofessional, and they had no loaners available for me. He didn't even apologize for the inconvenience or misunderstanding and I now have to reschedule my service appointment. Huge waste of time. In the future I will save myself time in the long run and just drive to Waco. I will never use the service department at this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
April 16, 2019

"Awesome Dealership"

- SunnyB

Great customer service. This dealership truly cares about their customers. My sales experience was amazing. I love how this dealership calls after the sale. The staff is so friendly, very professional, and family oriented. I highly recommend this dealership to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Collins
October 22, 2017

"Underhanded, shady."

- GarlynSheltonSucks

The customer service at this location leaves a lot to be desired. The workers in the service shop are particularly unhelpful. Caused personal property damage (broke back tail light), and gave a faulty report on what was wrong with my vehicle. Quoted me at needing almost $2,000 in repairs for faulty drainage tubes. I inspected them independently and found that they were clogged and fixed the issue with a grand total of $0. Very shady business. 0/10 would not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone in service department
March 24, 2017

"Purchased 2 used vehicles "

- mmonte5

Caitlyn, took excellent care of us. We also had some follow-up issues that she helped resolve. She made herself Available and iwas quick to return all of our calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caitlyn
October 19, 2016

"Great customer service "

- Melissa coffee

This dealership was a pleasure to work withard. Caitlynn and Eric were there to assist us in every way with the new purchase of my 2016 Passau. I owned a Jetta, and everytIme I took it in for maintenance, Sean was such a great help. This is one top notch dealership. GREAT JOB you guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caitlynn Coleman, Eric and Sean
May 11, 2015

"bad service"

- mackado

service manager angry at world when I arrived down hill from then on was told do not like it go some where else so I did !

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jared cook
1
1 - 10 of 28 results