Search
Back
Write a review

Garvey Hyundai

4.9

599 Lifetime Reviews

257 Dix Avenue, Queensbury, New York 12804 Directions
Sales: (518) 792-9003

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

600 Reviews of Garvey Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
March 26, 2019

"Friendly, profssional and fast service."

- firehose73

I found Tom Miller to be friendly and down to earth. He led us through the process and explained everything fully. We did purchased a new vehicle and are pleased with it and we would recommend Garvey Hyundai to other people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 26, 2019 -

Garvey Hyundai responded

Thank you for the review! Enjoy your new car!

March 25, 2019

"Beyond efficient & fast & reliable "

- Tej1228

Thank you, I couldn’t have imagined an easier faster experience, again thank you I loved the energy & willingness to get the vehicle I needed. Tom M. & Don C. we’re extremely willing to go any length to satisfy my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Don C.
Mar 26, 2019 -

Garvey Hyundai responded

Thank you for the review!

March 12, 2019

"new car purchase"

- bob nc guy

just purchase a new vehicle from garvey hyundai what great people to do business with.bill albrecht outr sales rep made this transaction smooth and pleasant. very knowledgeable .great guy to do business , thanks again bill bob edie m.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Albrecht
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 12, 2019 -

Garvey Hyundai responded

Thanks for leaving a review! Enjoy your new vehicle!

March 06, 2019

"Comfortable experience"

- Fred_S

I purchased a Genesis G80 with the assistance of Shane Murray and Mark Goodwin. Mark is great, very professional, thorough, easy to work with. He went out of his way to locate the car that I wanted. The G80 is a great car and I just took ownership of it a week ago. I had an older Genesis that was a great car too and the strong factor for going with Genesis again. Thanks to Mark, and Garvey Genesis for creating a pleasant experience in buying a car. Fred Sepanek

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Goodwin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shane Murray
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 06, 2019 -

Garvey Hyundai responded

Thanks for leaving a review! Enjoy your G80!

February 28, 2019

"Amazing customer service "

- Kingchien14

The vehicle selection was fantastic, but the customer service went above and beyond! Derek was so knowledgeable and made this an enjoyable car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Belden
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 28, 2019 -

Garvey Hyundai responded

Thanks for leaving a review!

February 22, 2019

"Fast and very easy "

- Carguy joe133

Excellent sales and financial departments Very relaxed atmosphere and friendly met all of my expectations of a car dealership. I had a very bad experience at lia dodge in Schenectady with the sales manager there and will Never buy a vehicle from them.Garvey did more for me than I expected, exactly what a customer is looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Miller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 27, 2019 -

Garvey Hyundai responded

Thanks for leaving a review!

February 22, 2019

"Your in Good Hands"

- Sonata1, Charmaine

I had done quite a lot of research when I started looking for a used car. I had never bought a car from Garvey Hyundai before and buying a car is not my favorite thing to do. Having did that, I walked into Harvey and wad greeted by Terry Gorton. There were a couple of cars that I was interested in and Terry was very helpful and patient. We took them both out for a test drive and Terry gave me a lot of information and answered questions before I needed to ask them. He did not rush me and I did not feel he was just selling me a car but building a relationship. When I then said, I would like to drive the vehicle at night to see the range of headlights Terry said let's do it now. Needless to say I bought the car but I feel I have a relationship and a place that will take care of my car needs. I can only hope the service department is equally as friendly and efficient. Thank you Terry Gorton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Gorton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 20, 2019

"Aschley was a expert"

- omar89

Aschley was extremely helpful with my car buying experience. I wouldn't go to anyone else! I was able to get into a car just by calling in and she delivered the car right to my front door with paperwork ready and all! Thanks again Aschley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aschley Anastasi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 22, 2019 -

Garvey Hyundai responded

Thank you for writing a review! Enjoy your new vehicle!

February 15, 2019

"Quick, Easy, Painless"

- Nerdmuchdotcom

Absolutely love the experience at Garvey Hyundai. I dealt with Jesse, and I can't recommend him enough. He welcomed me immediately, made me feel like a person instead of just dollar signs, and made sure I understood what I was getting and what all of the newest car lingo meant. I was in and out of the dealership, too. Went in at around 10AM, left around 11:30AM and was able to come pack and pick up my new 2019 Kona at 2PM the same day. This is the second Hyundai I've purchased from Garvey, and the other one is still in my driveway, too. Great new crossover in my driveway to add to the Hyundai family, and it's all thanks to Jesse and Garvey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Maiolo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dan (Finance)
Feb 15, 2019 -

Garvey Hyundai responded

Thanks for leaving a review!

February 04, 2019

"A very pleasant car buying experience."

- tj12205

Purchased a certified used vehicle at dealership that i found online. From the initial internet inquiry to the final drive out the driveway ....the entire experience can only be described as no pressure, thorough and stress free. Sales person Derek Belden was courteous, friendly and addressed every concern and question i had promptly..... making the buying process a stress free pleasurable event!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Belden
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 05, 2019 -

Garvey Hyundai responded

Thank you for leaving a review! Enjoy your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 600 results