About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Garvey Hyundai

4.9

451 Lifetime Reviews

257 Dix Avenue, Queensbury, New York 12804 Directions
Sales: (518) 792-9003

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

451 Reviews of Garvey Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
October 21, 2017

"Excellent buying experience"

- brittenekes

From the minute I walked onto the lot, Terry Gorton of the sales team, was attentive and knowledgeable. I had come from two poor experience at other dealerships (not Hyundai) and was feeling pretty down about the possibility of getting the type of car I wanted at the price I wanted. Terry quickly told me that he would be able to find a car that met my needs at the price I wanted. He stayed after hours to finish my purchase of a 2018 Hyundai Elantra. He was so helpful and his positive attitude really helped to create a stress free environment and I left the dealership excited and so happy to have bought the Elentra.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Gorton
October 19, 2017

"Garvey is Tops"

- Deb Roy

This is the 3rd vehicle I have leased from Garvey in Queensbury, NY. Dennis Albrecht and Joe Taylor were both professional, easy going and did not pressure me. When I told them I needed to think about their offer, they let me do that. The paperwork was done when I got there and they accommodated my "must haves" in a vehicle. I would highly recommend going to Garvey for high quality service and a pleasant, no hassles experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Albrecht
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joe Taylor was the salesperson I dealt with before Dennis Albrecht in my two previous leases.
October 17, 2017

"Sales Service"

- BHANNAY

Terry was very professional and nice to deal with. I definitely would recommend him to my friends and family. I have been purchasing Hyundai's from Garvey since 1999.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Gorton
October 15, 2017

"The entire Sales Staff were amazing Thank you Derek Belden."

- R Evans

I would go back to Garvey Hyundai any time. The entire car buying process was so relaxing. based on my unique financing needs , they patiently explained all my options- with my best interest in mind. Derek Belden was patient and through the entire time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Murray
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Derek Belden
October 14, 2017

"The Most Pleasant Vehicle Purchase Experience - EVER"

- Fioretti

Talk is cheap, and everyone knows that. Garvey Hyundai's employees/salespeople don't just "talk" - they LISTEN, they HELP, they PROVIDE INSIGHT, and then they DO! This dealership is truly exceptional for a variety of reasons. Getting my Santa Fe was the easiest, most efficient, and most pleasant experience I've ever had at a dealership, and I truly cannot thank them enough! Whatever your negative preconceived notions are about "car salespeople," just forget them, because the people at Garvey Hyundai don't fit ANY negative stereotype. Dennis was amazing in every sense - he was thoughtful, caring, insightful, and efficient! Honestly, the best part of the whole experience was that I didn't feel like just a dollar sign walking through the door - I was a respected human being, and, in a world in which customer service and GENUINE helpfulness is so lacking, I can say without doubt that this dealership has a customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Albrecht
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shane Murray
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 13, 2017

"Great customer service"

- b.neider

She was great, she really took the time to help us find what we were looking for. I really just stopped in to ask a few questions about trading in my Honda lease and I left with a new Tuscon that I love

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aschley Anastasi
October 12, 2017

"Great sales experience!!"

- mythreelittleducks

I had a great experience at Garvey! Bill was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and kind. I will definitely recommend your dealership (and Bill) to anyone looking to buy or lease a vehicle! Jessica

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Albrecht
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 12, 2017

"2018 Hyundai Elantra"

- hester77

Excellent service. Very professional. Made me feel at home and less nervous. They understood my terms of what I wanted with my trade in and type of payment I was looking for and helped me get it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Albrecht
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 10, 2017

"Tucson-Carribean Blue"

- katewells63

Aschley Anastasi was very knowledgeable and helpful with all of our questions. She really went above and beyond to get us a deal we could afford. Very friendly and knows her stuff. Everyone at Garvey Hyundai were really nice and made us feel very comfortable. Thank you!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aschley Anastasi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 09, 2017

"2018 glory"

- dmarie128

I love my new car. My salesman did a great job in accomodating my schedule to answer my questions and negotiate terms. It has everything that I wanted and they made it happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Albrecht
Bill Albrecht
Shane Murray
1
...
1 - 10 of 451 results