About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gary Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge

2.5

18 Lifetime Reviews

5746 Peach St, Erie, Pennsylvania 16509 Directions
Sales: (814) 868-3635

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Gary Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by Write a review
July 31, 2018

"Terrible customer service"

- abby

I went in to look at a vehicle, 6 hours later I finally left with one. When I got home my vehicle was basically hosed down, bed was dirty, chalk on the windows, mud under door rockers et. Then when I went over the final numbers, they changed the retail price on the new vehicle without telling me. We were so tired and in a rush from being there so long I missed it. Went back the next day and they would not do anything about it. It was not the salesman that did it, but rather the manager from my understanding so I do not fault the sales people, never again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George,Brandon
July 14, 2018

"No help, no follow up, would not return calls "

- Angela

My husband and I went in to look (with the intention of purchasing) a pre-owned Jeep Compass. We came to look at one specific one online. The ‘salesman’ couldn’t tell us anything about it or about any of the other 5 cars we asked about. He kept telling us he was new and didn’t know anything about them. He went in to get keys a few times and returned saying he could not find them. We left with no info, no help, and a promise that he would do research and call us “late morning” of the next day. We never heard from him. We attempted to call and got no call back. We called and left a message for the manager, who we were told was Gary Miller Jr. We never received a return call from him either. It is clear that they do not care about customer service at all and we will be making our purchase from Humes instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
We were never given a name or a card, attempted to contact Gary Miller Jr.
April 18, 2018

"Amazing place to buy - I would definitely buy here again."

- PowerAddict

I bought a Dodge Demon. I looked for months until I found Gary Miller in Erie PA. My sales professional was Rick and he went above and beyond in dealing with me. I am from New Jersey and I would recommend him to everyone - he is excellent. Also, there is Rod and Bill - I believe they really run the place and are also class professional’s who do what they say they will do. And there’s Claire who is super nice to work with, very professional and I would also recommend her very highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick, Rod, Bill and Claire.
December 11, 2017

"Great customer service, very friendly and NOT pushy staff."

- atomicpunk2

I live in Western NY and took photos of my car that I wanted to trade-in towards a new vehicle. They gave me a very fair price and treated me very professionally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Mountain
July 22, 2017

"Poor communication, followup, concern of out of state buyer"

- disapointed NY buyer

The "Business manager's", Mark Benoit, only goal was to sell me the extended service contract and to finance my purchase through Chrysler. When I talked to the salesman Rick Kristen I told him my credit score at Kredit Karma was 820-825 he told me no problem I should get a good rate on financing. When I refused to buy the extended warranty , Mark left the room, came back later and offered the same plan for $10 a month, I refused , he left came back , rushed through the explanation of contract. When I questioned the interest rate, after he said I had a 840 score, he said the $500 bonus from Chrysler made it a wash, I found out since no other credit inquiries were made. I'm still trying to find the $500, bonus for financing with Chrysler and the $500 from Sam's Club buying program in the contract. He seemed to be so upset about not making the warranty sale that he forgot to get the $1,000. down payment, of course I thought that was the amount on one of the lines I assumed was the Chrysler and Sam's payments. They aren't aware of or didn't care, after I informed him of NYS Dept. of Motor Vehicle insurance/ plate transfer laws. I took a month to get the sales tax check to DMV. Friends bought cars from Bianchi, was done in less than a week. I bought the car I traded, in Mentor, Ohio, I walked out the door with the sales tax check and finished my transfer the next day. I would suggest buyers have a vehicle you want transferred to Ed Shults Chrysler of Warren with a 4.9 rating from 166 reviews or Humes Chrysler with a 4.9 rating from 210 reviews. You should avoid the inconvenience, half truths and frustrations I and other who have given this dealer a 2.2 average rating

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Kirsten, Mark Benoit Buisiness Manager.
March 27, 2017

"Sold me an unsafe car"

- vincentjh

I was sold a car that endangered my family. On 3/29/16 I bought a 2015 Chrysler 200c with 13,937 miles on it. I return to their dealership on 3/25/17 with 19,304 miles and I am told I am in urgent need of 4 new tires, front and rear brakes, front pads and rotors, and rear brake rotors. What they tried to tell me was this wear occurred in one year and 5,367 miles. WRONG! They sold me a car that was UNSAFE TO OPERATE. Per the US Department of Transportation, a man my ages put an average 18,858 miles per year on his car. I could have put an additional 13,491 miles on to meet the national average, and what would have happened if I have driven the standard average?? Maybe my wife and kids would have been in the car when their parts failed!! This damage did not occur in one year and 5,367 miles, they sold me a car that was unsafe to operate and now want me to pay over $1,000 to correct their mistake. No one should be putting $1,000 or more into a car they have had for one year and 5,3687 miles. I was going to be a loyal customer of theirs but they have shown reckless disregard for the safety of my family. For those planning on buying a car from their dealership I strongly suggest you take it to another garage for inspection prior to purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lewis Prest
February 06, 2017

"Lease advertisement "

- Hulu

I talked to a sales person there were offering $199 leases on durangos with $1999 down. I asked them how much with no money down they gave me a price of $288 + tax. I get there after leaving work thinking they keep there word and they came back at almost $400. Talk about feeding there customers a line of crap just to get them through the door will never go there again and I did. It buy from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Claire
December 14, 2016

"Terrible experience"

- Chris9

Do not believe anything they tell you when you buy a new vehicle and the customer service in the service department is the worst I have ever seen. Youll stand at the counter of the service department while they sit in front of you and ignore you for a few minutes everytime and they will not follow through with promises made qhen you purchase a new vehicle. I love the new RAM I bought but I will never go to Gary Miller again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith in sales and everyone at service desk
September 29, 2016

"Great selection of new and used vehicles"

- Stella

Great Selection of new and used vehicles. The sales staff are friendly & knowledgable. My salesmen covered all the options in my truck. He even took the time to hook up the Bluetooth. I'll be back when it's time for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Great team
August 29, 2016

"caution on there salesmans promises an the warranty coverage"

- chris16506

be careful on there cpo promises there sales man told me my car is covered 100 percent the warranty said it to for 90 days then I took it in there for the engine light on an thay charged me $170.00 for the deductible don't believe what thay say I will never go back there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont remember the sales man
1
1 - 10 of 18 results