Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Gary Smith Ford Inc.

3.2

179 Lifetime Reviews

1 Beal Pkwy NW, Fort Walton Beach, Florida 32548 Directions
Call (888) 814-0714

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

179 Reviews of Gary Smith Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2019

"Very bad customer service"

- Alberto

Lack of customer service and honesty! Every time i was given different time frame, at the end after 7 days i just went to pick my truck and take it somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick
October 15, 2019

"Worst Customer Service EVER"

- John

So, around 4pm me and my brother showed up at the dealership, so when we were about to park we were asked if we needed help, we said that yes! So this guy names RICH took at to the car that we were looking for so then you know we talked about the car and all that, and after little while after checking the car me and my brother decided to buy it if we get a good deal. First, the price on the car that it said on the sign in the paper says $16,998. We were told that he can work on the price if he asked his boss, then he asked his boss and came back in about 10mins and passed the words from us that they can do $15,998. So, me and my brother went on our phone really quick to find out what’s the value of the car because we dont want to get overcharged. While im checking on my phone i went to cargurus and saw the car that he was selling to us and the price on the website is $15,998, so i told to him that the car is actually 15,998 not 16,998. Rich explained that 15k is the online price not the retail price, i said that “so if i am shopping online i’ll expect that when i get to your dealership it’s 15,998 plus the deal not the 16,998”. He quickly raised his voice and sounded like pissed, “so how much is the offer that you wanted on the car”. I told to him that i dont wanna waste his time if your boss approves $14,500 OUT THE DOOR we’ll get it, if not then me and my brother will find other car. He gave a shot for $14,500 out the door we got approved on the deal. So we said that we’re going to buy the car right now. So everything has been set up but when the time that we were signing for all the paper work. I saw that the car is $14,500 + 900+ tax. I reacted quick and ask the finance guy about the 900 tax because me and RICH talked about the deal $14,500 Out the door. So, the financing guy got confused and called rich about it. RICH called his boss and after 20 mins. Rich said that “im sorry for miss understanding with my boss, he thought that its 14,500 plus the tax” i said “man clearly you wrote on the paper $14,500 OUT THE DOOR, how’s that confused you or your boss?” He was explaining that if he sells the car for $14,500 out the door they’ll lose 2,200$. I said “ i told you in the first place if i cant get that in 14,500$ out the door im not buying the car” he said that his boss miss understood the paper that he gave to him. And i said why we have to suffer from y’alls fault? Clearly its $14,500 out the door on the paper how you guys missed that?. Also, they signed my PAL, so now I have to go to my bank and request a new one. IT really frustrating that me and my brother stayed there for 3 hours to get the car and all went for nothing. Worst experience ever

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rich
September 29, 2019

"Jeremy bullock is a xxxxxxx"

- Chris smith

This place deserves 0 stars they lie to customers and everyone that walks thru the door.. I sent jeremy bullock a customer in this buisness when u send a customer a car deal u are paid a referral fee.. I was promised a referral the salesman jeremy bullock has ducked and dodged me for 6 months over a measly 50 dollars.. Pretty sad that someone working for a company like ford cant keep there word.. He even said the owner gary smith said he wouldnt pay it.. So they lied to me like they do there customers to get what they want.. Do not buy a car there and if u do defenitely dont buy from jeremy bullock at less u wanna be ripped off

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy bullock
August 30, 2019

"Great sales personnel great selection."

- DanS

Just brought my third vehicle from Gary Smith Ford, 2nd from Fred Kratt. I have always been treated well. The team at Gary Smith Ford is friendly, helpful and always professional. I never feel pressured and know I am getting a great deal. Plus, the service department is awesome. Thanks Fred!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Kratt, John Crane
August 25, 2019

"GREAT EXPERIENCE!"

- Stanton Ranger 2019

had a great experience with Ross Nurrito in sales and the rest of the team. I highly recommend Gay Smith Ford. Ross is extremely friendly and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ross Nurrito
August 13, 2019

"had a bad experience with Jared. "

- Janet

I had an appt for 7:30 am for my CMax. I took the car in and was told to wait in the customer waiting area for a ride home. I waited for an hour. Then I went back to service to ask how long would it take. They told me the shuttle driver had left 10 min ago!! It would be another hour for him to return. So I called a friend and started walking home. ANGRY. I had not been notified! Later I called and asked when I could expect my car to be ready for pickup. Was told "we just received the paperwork and it is now finished!" I asked if I could be picked up. (I live approx 1. 1/4 mile from the dealership. My service rep, Jared, told me he could send a guy to pick me up and there were a couple guys sitting around and he would send one of them. I waited about 45 min and nothing. Called service again. Talked to Christy. Informed her of my current situation. She said she would look into it and send someone.. 40 min later I had my neighbor give me a ride to Ford. Talked to Jared. He explained that the shuttle was still out and not available. (What happened to the other guys?!) He took me to pay my bill, which I did. Told Jared he was not sympathetic. He got upset and told me he had no control over how busy it can get! He treated me rudely and as if I was being unreasonable. He actually threw up his hands at the end and walked off. Disrepect!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jared
August 01, 2019

"Just trying to buy a truck"

- Grdlock

Went into the dealership to find a Ford Ranger to purchase. The only one they had in stock that was close to the trim I wanted had an extra package on it that I did not want but figured since it was closest to the one I’d want, figured I’d sit down and run the numbers on the truck to see what they would be. She. I saw my first numbers they were presented to me in the “four square” form and I initially asked to only see the complete breakdown of how they were getting that total price. It took me signing four times that “if the price is right I’ll buy today” to finally get a break down of the prices. While they did do a good job of negotiating and got pretty close to the number I was looking for the number was still more than what I wanted to pay and that was on me. But now the pray that made me not want to do business with them, my salesman was in the office with the manager discussing the numbers when I went over to him to tell him thank you for his time but I was going to leave, before they saw me, I saw the manager flip the folder of papers on his desk and curse at the papers pissed off. Very unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ross nurrito
May 30, 2019

"Why people don’t like used car salesmen "

- Dave1958

I found a 2017 Toyota Tacoma on the Gary Smith Ford lot that I wanted to buy on a Sunday. (Sunday meant no salesman hassle). I did my research (JBB, USAA pricing, CarFax report ...). On Monday I took a test drive and all went well with Rich (salesman). Then I asked what’s the best price you can offer? Time to go see the boss for an answer I’m told. Answer is someone made a mistake, the truck is priced $3000 too low. Boss says I can mark it down $27. Gary Smith Ford was going to loose money at the list price already and if I didn’t take it now they’d increase the price $3000 the moment I walked out. Not a penny more could they bargain. I was happy with the truck, the price was fair based on my research, the loosing $ story was bogus. I purchased the truck. The finance gentleman was professional and helpful. He asked if the salesman had given me the vehicle checkup report. He hadn’t. So I was told to see the salesman for my keys and the report. Rich confirmed the checkup was done but he’d have to get the report in the morning and he’d call me. Then he gave me my key FOB. I asked for the second FOB. Rich said he didn’t have one. I said either I needed a second FOB or they needed to commit to getting me one. A new one would cost $440 at Toyota. Then his boss came out and said they could contact the previous owner to see if he had the second FOB. If they couldn’t get it from him I was welcomed to break the deal since they were loosing $ anyhow. I asked to speak to Gary Smith. I was told he’s fishing in the Bahamas (creative answer). I asked to speak to the second in charge. Rich’s boss told me “that would be me” After a week and no call as promised from Rich about the vehicle checkup paperwork I dropped in to see Rich. He told me the service department didn’t keep paperwork and the finance guy had given me bad info about getting a report. I told Rich I was unhappy about him not contacting me as promised when he had the report. I said this whole experience is why people hate dealing with car salesmen. I told him I’d go talk to the service department. Rich went with me. Ten minutes later I had the report in hand. Rich told me the day the checkup was done oil was changed. There was even a sticker in the window indicating an oil change was done. The service checkup stated “No oil change required”. I’m happy with the vehicle, not the slimy process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rich (former Marine)
May 30, 2019

"New bumper replacement issue"

- Dave1958

I had damage to my bumper on my 2016 Ford Escort and ordered new parts. When I went to pick up the “repaired” bumper the new plastic bumper had scratches on it. I told the manager (Jerry West) and he promptly can our to see the bumper. He said it was just dirt and he’d get some cleaner to fix it. I knew it was scratches as you could feel them in the plastic. After about 5 minutes of trying to rub them out without any success he said he believed some heat would remove the marks. He took a hot air gun and heated the bumper and rubbed Turtle Wax Jet Black into the scratches. After about 15 minutes of work the scratches were not visible. He said the parts are but always packaged well and were probably damaged in shipment. My point is they should put on scratched new parts. I told him I wouldn’t buy a new car with bumper scratches. Mr West was professional and worked hard to fix the issue. But really, putting on damaged new parts is unsat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry West
May 10, 2019

"Terrible service"

- priscioli89

Terrible service of this dealer. I bought them a Lincoln mkc about 8 months ago, I noted that the truck had a problem, like something loose, the revolutions per minute of the car were moving a bit when it's stop and it had a very weird wobble, I have taken my truck for warranty on Thursday 9 May about noon, the person who answered me tells me that the car would be ready by the end of the afternoon. Unfortunately spent all day and they did not call me, I live near the dealer I went by on Friday morning to see if they were working on the car, when it happened and I see the car just had the hood open, that Friday I spent in the morning and at noon, three times I happened to see the car in secret there was never a person around the car, I called that same day about 2 o'clock in the afternoon to find out what happened to my car because since the previous day they had to deliver the car, a lady answered my call telling me that she will find out right away and then she would returned the call in a few minutes, I spent about 3 hours and I never received any calls, I went to the Dealer to find out what is happening with my car again. I see that the person who has always treated me in the dealer does not even know what is happening with the car, he searched the system and not even the car had been put into the system after a day and a half of being in the dealer. I did not even know the day the other one had entered the workshop, he asked what is happening with my car. The first thing he tells me is that the car will have to wait until Monday. I told him that I need my car for the weekend that is happening? and the answer he gives me is what surprises me most about the irresponsibility of this dealer!!!! the answer he gives me is that he can return the car and I'll take it back when I have time!!!! with the answer that the man gives me I realize that the car has not done anything at all. It's amazing that my car does not have it ready for the weekend and it can take more than 3 days in the dealer and do absolutely nothing. I am really angry with this dealer since it is not the first time that happens to me. it's a lack of respect that they play with customers time. They don't offer a sincere answer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remember was like Dan
1
...
1 - 10 of 179 results