About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gary Smith Ford Inc.

4.5

161 Lifetime Reviews

1 Beal Pkwy NW, Fort Walton Beach, Florida 32548 Directions
Sales: (888) 814-0714

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

161 Reviews of Gary Smith Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
September 06, 2018

"Great Service!"

- Happy Custoner

Our family was vacationing in Destin this past June 2018 and our air conditioning went out on the way down. Gary Smith Ford and the Service manager were very helpful and professional! We appreciate them getting us back on the road again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager
July 21, 2018

"Great Service!"

- termedcircle

I had a great experience with Gary Smith Ford's service department. I brought my Mustang in for A/C problems and they were able to quickly identify what was wrong and got me fixed up. Andy Tompitch was the specialist who helped me! I would highly recommend going to them for anything.,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Tompitch
June 29, 2018

"Good service!!!"

- Mb13924

My service advisor Andy Tompitch is the best. He always takes time to explain the service for my 2005 F150. My last service was 2015 he took time to explain the best service and the cost for my repairs. I have taken my ford to others dealers . This one is the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy P. Tompitch.
June 28, 2018

"Service Department was fantastic"

- VacationerIN

Was on vacation and was having what I though could be an electrical issue with my F-150. They scheduled and appointment very quickly and ran diagnostics on my vehicle and keep it overnight to try and find the issue. Although they were unable to detect any issues they also DID NOT charge for their efforts. Very friendly to visiting customers, and would definitely return. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Tompitch
June 14, 2018

"Recall issue"

- milt

Made an appointment for recall work, showed up at the service desk and even though the service writer was working multiple service orders, he was able to get the vehicle into the shop right then. Did not have to leave the vehicle overnight as originally planned. Andy saved me a bunch of time and effort by getting the recall issue repaired right then. Did not get the service technicians name that did the actual recall work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AndyTompitch
April 30, 2018

"repair of used car purchased at dealership"

- Bfitz

We purchased a 2014 Expedition, and learned 5 months later that there were some parts missing in the engine compartment. The dealership immediately responded and apologise. Parts were ordered and an appointment set to have the missing pieces installed. Very courteous and polite. They got right on it and fixed it. It was a pleasure to do business with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Atashian, Drew Colon, Gary Smith
April 27, 2018

"Great service on very short notice."

- Noles1

On my way to a local business meeting, my older Ford Ranger stalled out. I got it to a service station, fueled it and it would not start. Fortunately I was across the street from Gary Smith Ford. They sent a service tech over with a starter battery and got it started to drive over to the service bay. They gave me a ride to the meeting and while I attended the meeting, they finished replacing the alternator, AND did the recall replacement work on the air bag inflator modules. It was ready for me at the end of the day. They got me in on a busy day without an appointment. Great service. Thank you Andy Tompitch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Tompitch
April 12, 2018

"Repair of driver side door"

- rv4bears

Mr. Drew Colon, provide excellent service to repair a minor door lock issue after recall work had been preformed on my driver side door. He was professional polite and patience to include his staff. I would like to highly recommend the Gary Smith Ford Service department for any repairs or issue you have with your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Colon
March 26, 2018

"Do not honor their own written warranty"

- landerley

Completely unethical company and they don't even stand behind their own written warranty's. I brought my Focus in to have warranty replacement of an automatic clutch. The receipt from the work clearly states that ford parts and repairs have a 24 month, unlimited mile warranty. 14,159 miles and 12 months-6 days later I have the same problem and take it in for repair. I am told that because the part was replaced under warranty it actually only has a 12 month 12,000 mile warranty. So despite what the receipt says, they will not replace the part. They don't care what is actually printed on the receipt, and some how I should have known about the reduced warranty even though it is NOT documented anywhere. Last Ford product I ever buy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Atashian
March 07, 2018

"Service Department"

- ultraclassic

Was visiting from Wisconsin. Had to have to car opened and jumped as the battery had died. Drove to Gary Smith Ford. They were very busy, but Drew Colon in the service dept arranged for a ride to a restaurant where we had breakfast. They picked us right up when we called. The car was in need of a new battery which was under warranty. Getting us in and fixed up right away without any appointment was really great. We were pretty much SOL without the special treatment afforded us by Drew. Thanks so much, it meant a lot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Colon
1
...
1 - 10 of 161 results