About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gary Smith Honda

4.8

337 Lifetime Reviews

225 Miracle Strip Pkwy, S.W., Ft Walton Beach, Florida 32548 Directions
Sales: (850) 244-7151

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

337 Reviews of Gary Smith Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 16, 2018

"Excellent Personalized care"

- Cheree

We recently purchased a new 2019 Honda Pilot from Zach. He was a wonderful sales rep and made purchasing a new car very easy. When we purchased our car it was on a busy Saturday and our 2 small children had dance and birthday parities to attend. He understood that we could not get the full overview of our Honda Pilot while at the dealership and offered to meet us later when he got off work. He came to our house after work and proceeded to go over all the new features of our Honda Pilot to ensure we were taken care of. I have never known of any sales rep to use their own free time to make sure a customer was happy. We really appreciated this specialized attention and it is hard to find someone that goes out of their way to make sure the customer is truly satisfied with the car they just purchased. Thanks Zack!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach
September 07, 2018

"Toyota Scion 2010"

- tasha

My husband and I have been searching for a good dependable used car for him nothing fancy just a good car, we have searched online for a vehicle for months and found the perfect one with a great Carfax handed to use as soon as we looked at a particular car. Thanks so much for everyones help. Mike and Tasha

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aj Fanion
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : I believe it was AJ, hope it was.
September 04, 2018

"Very Satisfied"

- Rusty Hooks

We were very pleased with Trish and with the entire dealership, especially in their willingness to work a deal on our new Civic. We visited the other 3 Honda dealers in the area looking a good deal, but Gary Smith Honda was the only one that treated like they wanted our business. We are looking forward to working with the service department as our car comes due for servicing. We heartily recommend checking out Gary Smith Honda - and ask for Trish!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trish Kaltenbach
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 01, 2018

"Very helpful"

- Janice123

Mike Samples knew everything there was to know about the cars he showed me and helped me find the right one that was for me. Helped me get in my price range, all the features I wanted, and most importantly a great car! Very please! Glad to have done business with this dealership! He was also very polite and didn’t try to push me into making a decision. Just wanted to help me get what I wanted. -Janice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Anderson
August 30, 2018

"Great experience"

- Barb and Betty

My friend purchased a car yesterday while we were out "looking". Zack and Jason Mobley were wonderful to work with. We were more than satisfied that we were treated wonderfully and bought a beautiful Touring CRV, They transferred the car from Enterprise Al. and the car was on the road heading to Santa Rosa Beach Fl. a little after dark. Thank you for all the assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Mobley, Zach
August 25, 2018

"More then expected "

- Eddie

This dealership was top notch! Jason went above and beyond to make sure I purchased the car I was most comfortable with. He gave me suggestions and his advice, but was in no way pushy what-so-ever. After I decided on a car the process was absolutely painless. I felt like family by the end of the whole process! I would recommend Jason Mobley to anyone who is looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Copland
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 07, 2018

"Wonderful Experience"

- Happymom123

I flew down to Fort Walton Beach to assist my daughter with her first car purchase. Not knowing the area or dealerships I decided to google and read reviews and came across Honda/ Gary Smith. One particular salesperson stood out by the name of Trish. My daughter and I arrived at the dealership and asked to speak with Trish the next day. I must say the reviews were right one! Trish was amazing and went above and beyond to help my daughter purchase a great car! Trish, we can't thank you enough for all that you did! I would recommend you to anyone without hesitation. Thanks again for making this experience great and fear free. The staff at this Honda dealership are wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trish Kaltenbach
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 02, 2018

"Bad communication"

- bcssspray

Brought 2017 Honda Pilot in for a drift/pull. Paid $60 which is a decent price for an alignment, only if more than the toe was adjusted. After reviewing the pre/post alignment specificationsI, I observed that the front caster and camber are off and the RR camber is off. No mention of this by our service advisor nor was there any suggested remediation. Also noticed that the LF toe was not centered as was the RF. For $60 and no other possible adjustments, the least the technician could have done was center the toe so both individual toe was perfect as would the total toe. Spoke with another tire repair center and they tell me that there are bolt kits available for at least the RF camber to prevent tire wear. Very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Latone Thompson
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 06, 2018

"Purchase of a 2018 Honda HRV."

- Great experience

First and foremost I will like to thank our salesman Andy Corderman! He is so knowledgeable and knows the Honda’s inside and out. We didn’t have to ask one question. He made are buying experience stress free and we thank him for that. We also have to mention Ryan Anderson our sales consultant because he is the tops as well. Gary Smith Honda is very fortunate to have these two men on staff. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Andrew Corderman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 06, 2018

"purchasing a new vehicle was a smooth process "

- alyram2018

We wanted to purchase a van to accommodate our growing family! Right from the start, Trish was friendly and helpful. She answered all of my questions without being too pushy during the decision-making process. She was patient as we looked at other dealerships to compare vans and as we test drove the Honda Odyssey a few times before making our final decision. Oftentimes, we had our almost 3-year old with us, and Trish never batted an eye and made us feel very welcome. The dealership (finance) worked with us to get our vehicle registered out of state, which was important to us. I was very happy with the overall experience. After buying our vehicle, Trish was so kind to check in on us and how we were liking our new van and to help with the little odds and ends that come along with purchasing a new vehicle, such as attaching the bracket for our license plates. If you find yourself at Gary Smith Honda, I definitely recommend working with her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trish Kaltenbach
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 337 results