Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Gates Hyundai

Richmond, KY

not yet
rated
525 Reviews
The Gates Family History of Automotive Excellence Back in 1915 my grandparents purchased vehicles from the Dodge Brothers. My grandfather initiated a family history of automotive excellence by treating others as he wanted to be treated himself. My Father followed my grandfather in the automotive business and has been actively involved for sixty-two years and continues today. I represent the third generation, and just as my father and grandfather, I am fully committed to providing excellence in sales and service customer satisfaction. We don't employ celebrity spokespeople. We don't employ overpaid managers, who's only goal is to extract more money from you, the customer. We rely on satisfied people and customer referrals to keep our doors open. This keeps our overhead low and transfers those savings to you.
Contact Dealership

6000 Atwood Drive

Richmond, KY

40475

Directions

By Type

Showing 525 reviews

April 17, 2020

"Danielle Great service Thank you"

- Danwill

Thank you for your quick excellent service today 4-17-2020. Looking for the next one. Tell everyone in the service department Great Job Keep up the great work Excellent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 28, 2020

"My experiences with Gates Hyundai Service Dept. and with..."

- rsv1300

My experiences with Gates Hyundai Service Dept. and with Danielle Yarber have been top shelf. No issues whatsoever. Indeed all experiences with the Gates Family of dealerships have been A++.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 27, 2020

"Zach is a wonderful salesman. He was always smiling and..."

- kentuckykat21

Zach is a wonderful salesman. He was always smiling and pleasant and willing to do whatever he can to make the car buying process easier.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 10, 2019

"Unaccommodating, lack of willingness to help & rude owner "

- Cnathanielb

I have purchased 3 vehicles from this dealership and have been overall pleased until this last occurance. A few days after purchasing a vehicle from here, a tire blew out because they had the wrong sized tires on the car. After they replaced the tires, they did not drive the car to see if there were any other issues with the car. To have the tires replaced, it took them FOUR days l... they accomplished a tire per day. The back left wheel was bent so I dropped the car off on Thursday 06/06/19.. the wheel they ordered is the wrong size and now I have to wait til Thursday to pickup the vehicle. Ordering proper sized wheels @ tires should be on the lower end of their spectrum of expertise, right? Maybe not. I’m not driving uncomfortably in a 4 cylinder cardboard seat for another 3 days.. so I have to pay out of pocket for a rental car to better accommodate me due to the dealerships inability to thoroughly inspect a vehicle prior to selling it, their I nability to select the correct sized wheels/tires, and lack of customer service skills to help maintain customer satisfaction. My next vehicle purchase will not be from any of the Gates car dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Eric Manley
April 30, 2019

"Great follow up "

- Bea1776

Zach in Sales followed up with me quickly and answered all my questions. Answered texts in timely fashion. I highly recommend for professionalism and the customer service.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 09, 2019

"Gates is great, twice!!"

- jhammons10

I can’t say enough good things about this dealership. One of the best buying experiences I have had. My wife and I have bought two cars from there since last year, and I would encourage anyone in the market to check Gates our first. Their customer service and prices just can’t be beat. But the thing I like most about Gates though is how laid back and hassle free I have felt both times purchasing a car there. They have never pressured me or made me feel like I have at their dealers. They even offered to let my wife and I take the vehicle we were looking at for the day to run errands in town and make sure it fit our needs and lifestyle. Brandon and Logan have been great salespeople when we have looked at vehicles there, and answered all f our questions. They worked hard to get us a great deal and all discounts possible. They went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. They also realized how big of a purchase a new vehicle is for someone, and helped us make the right choice for our family. Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Logan
Apr 15, 2019 -

Gates Hyundai responded

Thank you very much for taking time to share your wonderful purchase experience you had! You're continued trust and business is the biggest compliment we could ever receive. We strive to treat our guests like family. If you need anything please don't hesitate to call us anytime! Thank you from all of us at Gates Hyundai! Always a pleasure to serve you!

September 22, 2018

"Worth driving to Gates Hyundai "

- Love my car

My experience was excellent. The salesman Greg Fath really took the time and effort to help us pick out what we wanted . We chose Sonata Sport and very happy with our choice . Had great conversation with him . Drive to Gates Hyundai in Richmond

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Greg Fath
June 11, 2018

"Gates Hyundai in Richmond is legit"

- Middleagedguyseekingfuelefficiency

Great sales staff. I didn’t purchase a car from them on my first visit but they will be the first place I go when I am ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 08, 2018

"quick, excellent service at a fair price"

- AnotherJamie

My experience has been very consistent with the service department. They keep appointments, work quickly, and resolve the problem. The prices seem to be fair and they do a lot for free.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : I'm not sure who the other lady I worked with was, but she was excellent as well.
April 09, 2018

"Great guy! "

- VehicleMystic

Hello I would just like to say that Rick Asher is one of the best if not THE best car dealer I’ve ever talked to he helped me through the process and everything so thank you rick for the great service!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 525 results