Back

Gateway Classic Cars of St. Louis

O'Fallon, IL

2.1
231 Reviews

1237 Central Park Dr

O'Fallon, IL

62269

Directions

231 Reviews of Gateway Classic Cars of St. Louis

Sort by
June 05, 2022

I seem to have some difficulty with what I’m trying to do! I have an off body restored Volkswagen Beetle 1958 with 852 miles on a rebuilt engine. I liked your corvair 1963 red in color some how we were lo More

by Mike
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kayla Classic Cars
Jun 06, 2022 -

Mike responded

Everything I can is already been sent Mike Fiaschetti

Jun 06, 2022 -

Gateway Classic Cars of St. Louis responded

Mike, I do apologize, we do work on consignment so we are not able to take anything in that is not completely restored and ready to drive, on trade or on consignment. Please reach out to us if you would like me to have someone contact you and further explain our process. Thank you.

Jun 06, 2022 -

Mike responded

But this Volkswagen Beetle is completely restored and very drive worthy! Michael Fiaschetti

Jun 06, 2022 -

Gateway Classic Cars of St. Louis responded

Looks like we may have two Red 1963 Corvair's are you can you better tell me which one you are interested in. Do you see a stock number or a location?

Jun 06, 2022 -

Mike responded

#9012 1963 red two door coupe monza 900.

Jun 06, 2022 -

Mike responded

Do you still have this car?

Jun 06, 2022 -

Gateway Classic Cars of St. Louis responded

It looks like we do, I will have that showroom reach out to you, if you are able to give me a good contact number.

Jun 06, 2022 -

Mike responded

Yes 5025544008

Jun 06, 2022 -

Gateway Classic Cars of St. Louis responded

OKay I will have someone reach out as soon as possible.

Jun 06, 2022 -

Mike responded

Ok

Jun 06, 2022 -

Mike responded

mwfiaschetti4849@att.net

Jun 07, 2022 -

Mike responded

So know one has contacted me Mike fiaschetti

April 20, 2022

I have never purchased a used car before, especially one that is out-of-state. However, Nic Thom at Gateway Classic Cars in Chicago provided outstanding service to put me at ease during the process. He prov More

by retrodrone
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nic Thom, Angel Duda
April 11, 2022

Extremely friendly and very knowledgeable. Highly recommended doing business with them! Cody was a really down home guy, and no pressure! Monday through Saturday! More

by Raideragent
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody
April 08, 2022

Great place to buy and sell, being open 24yrs they must be doing something right! More

by FECJ
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Jones
February 13, 2022

Beware when asked to click on their Financing link. You will reach Classic Car Lending. One would assume that they are the lender, however you will be required to pay a $525 service fee. The fee is to forw More

by Davi Friedly
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Rockwell
December 20, 2021

I was looking for a 1965 Shelby Cobra replica and found one at the Gateway Dallas location. They were very dishonest and misleading when describing the vehicle. I ended up purchasing the vehicle and brou More

by thartranft
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chase Coplin and Jessica Senior
November 25, 2021

I went to look at a car at their Orlando location. They did have the car ready as requested. They were freindly at first until I actually saw the car. It was completly unsafe and dangerous. Disc brakes had More

by CL
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
October 10, 2021

Did not conduct a overall inspection of vehicle before sending out, mine was filled with flaws mostly electrical and for $39,000 that's pathetic they lied about it's condition. More

by Schreck
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric,Tampabay FL.
August 23, 2021

Do not buy from them. They are dishonest. My Father in law was sold a vehicle with a swapped engine (that they were not forthright about). He has already experienced 3 electrical issues. When he bought it More

by Thrillho
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will not do that
July 27, 2021

Do NOT BUY FROM THEM. They are complete liars. No vehicle knowledge at all. Purchased a truck from them that was "ready to roll" but was clearly not even close. When it was delivered I had my mecha More

by mike
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nic Thom
1
...
1 - 10 of 231 results