Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Gateway Kia Warrington

Warrington, PA

2.8
195 Reviews

1425 Easton Road

Warrington, PA

18976

Directions

195 Reviews of Gateway Kia Warrington

Sort by
September 17, 2021

"My vehicle lease is due to reach maturity in October,..."

- DubbleG

My vehicle lease is due to reach maturity in October, 2021. The contract states that I am able to purchase the vehicle for the residual value and that there would be no fees associate with the purchase. I went to Gateway Kia, where I’d signed the lease agreement, to purchase the car. At that time the dealer representative told me that there would be fees associated with the purchase. After telling him that my contract stated otherwise, I was asked to show him the paperwork, which I did. He then told me that he would be unable to sell me the vehicle for the contract price and that I would need to take it up with Kia. Kia is no licensed to sell in PA so referred me to a 3rd party where I'll have to pay additional fees. The lease end process with Kia is so bad that I'll never purchase/lease another Kia or Hyundai. Gateway, in particular, is horrible in how they tried to breach the contract. Avoid them like the plague.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julian Breux
2.0
Other Employees : Managers
September 13, 2021

"the most dishonest people. Deal was agreed upon and they..."

- Lou

the most dishonest people. Deal was agreed upon and they sold the car behind my back. NEVER buy from these people. one lie after the next. John Clark is the top of the sales chain so top liar. How can you agree to a deal ask to wait for end of the month (due to some lie about marketing and the use of the car in question) to come in and then the day before sell the car and blame it on the sister dealership (take responsibility). They will not get my business and my hope is NO PERSON SHOPPING FOR A CAR EVER Use Warrington or Quakertown Kia (who were blamed for the sale of the car that was agreed to me). My hope is that this review will cost them more money then that made on selling the car behind my back

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Clark
August 02, 2021

"STAY AWAY!!This dealership is liars and extremely rude...."

- chelsear998

STAY AWAY!! This dealership is liars and extremely rude. I drove 40mins to test drive car they said they had, I called and emailed that day to confirm it was on the lot. When I got there they didn't have it (or any comparable car to test drive) they were unhelpful and very rude. They said they would see if they has it on another lot and it could maybe be there in an hour. They did not care about my time. I WOULD NEVER DO BUSINESS HERE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Abbate
1.0
June 24, 2021

"Buyers beware. Worst experience I have ever had buying a..."

- SHADYSMITJ

Buyers beware. Worst experience I have ever had buying a car. All cars are overpriced. They give you one price and it ends up. The big guy, sales manager is rude and threatened to give me less for my trade?? Go to Burlington no hassle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Mendicino
1.0
May 31, 2021

"in march i purchased a 2020 kia sportage s awd i love the..."

- timlawlereagle

in march i purchased a 2020 kia sportage s awd i love the car from the time i got it at the dealer and had a great experience at Gate way worked eli excellent job would highly recommend dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli Reyes
5.0
April 02, 2021

"I wish I could give negative stars . Over the years I..."

- Wally

I wish I could give negative stars . Over the years I bought and leased from Faulkner ,Team , Fred Beans and so on. I have never been treated so poorly here at Kia Warrington. I’ve never seen such padded dealer fees. Check all your paperwork before making a deal at this place!! 3500+ for documentation fee and title fee etc is Beyond excessive . In all my years I’ve never seen so many added on fees. So many times I leased and after all the fees it’s up to 1000 tops maybe 1400 some dealers not 3500 for dealer fees. Tried to treat me like I don’t know what I’m talking about. All the padded fees at another dealership one hour later only added up to $1400 and they give me thousands more for my trade with no fight at all . I’m talking thousands more . The other dealership treated me with nothing but respect and had complete transparency. Paperwork broke down the fees and nothing was excessive no high supposed tax bs no excuses. Such a bad buying experience I see now why everything is being done online. Places like Kia are such snakes.I went to another dealership minutes away and got taken care of without excessive fees and they treated me with respect. Please protect yourself don’t go to this please do research. I got up and walked out saved thousands of dollars later at another dealer. You never have to stay after they offer you horrible deals you’re never stuck , you should get up and leave. Absolutely disgraceful business practices in how to speak to POTENTIAL clients, and I will be telling everyone I know to avoid this place. PS If you make a deal with them over phone or email because you saw advertisement they won’t honor it . When you get there it is such a waste of time making you wait hours and offering horrible numbers take my word for it time is so precious nowadays don’t listen to these guys they are liars snakes and vultures.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
December 14, 2020

"Very genuine he will do whatever it takes to try to get..."

- dre1680

Very genuine he will do whatever it takes to try to get you in the best possible car for you would not take advantage of you hes everything you would look for in a salesman one of a kind. Thanks Andrew

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
November 30, 2020

"I worked with Andrew Tomes and I have to say he made it..."

- mjmcgeehan65

I worked with Andrew Tomes and I have to say he made it easy and an enjoyable process leasing a new car I ever had! Highly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Tomes
December 06, 2019

"Don't trust the quotes and make sure you review it"

- jc

to sum it up - Worked with Michelle Griffin to confirm if their dealership partipicate in Kia Friends and Family (KFA) program and depending on which plan you're on you get invoice price and $500 discount on top of any other incentive/customer cash. There is an existing $6k total in customer cash for the 2019 Sedona EX. She confirmed that their dealership does participate and that the sedona vin is eligible. She was prompt in returning my email and the experience was great! - She then forwarded me to Drew Pursell that's when things started going down and you get the typical dealership experience. I forwarded my first email thread with Michele to him so he's aware what was agreed on but the first quote he provided was based on MSRP. After several back and forth, he was able to quote me everything except the $500 incentive which came with KFA. He said it's not stackable. I have other quotes from other dealership which includes it and on top of that Michele already asked early on and she said it can be all combined. - I then called Larry Beckett ( Drew said that's his desk manager which write up the quote) to see and reconfirm. He definitely lack customer service experience as he asked me to "go straight to the point" when I was trying to introduce who i was and what has transpire. I don't think anyone will appreciate a customer to call in and demand $500 off for no reason. Anyhow he was very distracted and wasn't really paying attention. He then cut me off and said he'll call me back. - Drew then called me and I told him again that if he can honor the $500 incentive then we have a deal and he agreed verbally to lower the price by $500 and I'll make a $2500 cc deposit and will pay entire balance the next day. Luckily I ask him to send me the updated final quotes before I give him my CC info.. THIS SAVED MY LIFE!!! - after an hour I got an email and I got 2 udpated quotes.. one with a change from 3 yr registration to temp registration so they can meet our agreed price. The 2nd one was the original 3 yr term our original term but with $100 or so discount. I replied with an email to him showing him the previous offer showing 3 yrs. - shortly after Larry called and explained that there was some confusion ( how convenient). He then asked me if I don't agree then he'll release the car for sale and I gladly told him to do so and hung up asap. Luckily I did this all via email and not going into their dealership which is 1.5 hrs away.. would've wasted 3 hrs and it would be a nightmare to try to get deposit back. I would say be VERY CAREFUL dealing with this dealership and make sure you have things in writing and in detail. They'll find ways to get every penny from you. I did not force them to accept KFA and thus I started all my email request to all KIA dealership to ask if they accept or not. When they say they do they'll find other way to milk you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
drew pursell
December 03, 2019

"This is a wonderful car dealership. The salesperson made..."

- Karray500

This is a wonderful car dealership. The salesperson made a smooth transition from answering my questions to making sure I was happy with the new vehicle. The service department is top notch and will get your repairs done promptly.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Abbate
5.0
Scott Dutter
5.0
Alexander Frattaroli
5.0
Barry Kabinoff
5.0
Other Employees : Jay
1
...
1 - 10 of 195 results