Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Gay Buick GMC

Dickinson, TX

4.6
107 Reviews

3033 Gulf Fwy

Dickinson, TX

77539

Directions

Is this your dealership?

107 Reviews of Gay Buick GMC

Sort by
July 08, 2021

"They were great I didn’t get hassled all day I just told..."

- Jacob

They were great I didn’t get hassled all day I just told them what I wanted to finance and the vehicle I wanted and they worked it out for me alli had to do is come in and sign paperwork and do the test drive

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dee
May 30, 2021

"I have been a customer for years, and have had the same..."

- Rhoda S.

I have been a customer for years, and have had the same great Service manager the entire time. I am very pleased with the quality of work performed, and time it takes to do it, plus the communication is exceptional. It makes a big difference to know the Service Manager knows your vehicle. I recommend Gay Buick GMC Service Department to anyone who wants to know quality work is being performed with attention to detail, and customer satisfaction. Thanks Gay Service Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Broughton & Shawn Riley
December 31, 2020

"Shelby was excellent in the body shop. Repairs were done..."

- totty

Shelby was excellent in the body shop. Repairs were done as promised. Parts were ordered and in when I took my vehicle to be repaired. That cut down on time my vehicle had to be in the shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelby
December 18, 2020

"This dealership was amazing to work with! No run around..."

- khoney

This dealership was amazing to work with! No run around just clear cut numbers and ease of leasing. Would gladly recommend to family or friend. Best experience at a car dealership I have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John and Billy
November 10, 2020

"From buying a car to having it repaired I will choose Gay..."

- Darejessica

From buying a car to having it repaired I will choose Gay everytime. The work they perform is unwavering. This has been a consistent transaction from the moment I bought my Buick. The staff is friendly and well educated.You're gonna love this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn (service manager) Kevin (Gm)
July 03, 2020

"A big thanks to Holly In the Service department. On the..."

- JanB

A big thanks to Holly In the Service department. On the way back from Alvin the tire indicator came on showing 26. We pulled in and she got the tire fixed and us back on the road in 15 minutes. This was exceptional as we had our 3 year old granddaughter with us wearing a mask. Thanks again .🌺

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Holly in Service
March 11, 2020

"Charged without my request Window etching - 599.00Prot...."

- Terry T

Charged without my request Window etching - 599.00 Prot. Sealant - 478.00 3M tint - 1295.00 Dishonest and deceptive finance personal. I’m 64 y/o and have brought several trucks, this was a Disgusting buying experience from very dishonest people. I traveled 250 miles because they had the color I wanted, and I love this truck. The dealership called me several times a day before purchase, once purchased and I reviewed the buyers order and called them about the unknown charges, no call back for 4 days and not until I call GM for assistants . once they called they could not explain the charges except for “it’s a high end truck”. Whatever that means..besides, why would they volunteer to spend money on a vehicle they haven’t sold yet. The reason is they are dishonest, at least to me for whatever reason . They kept telling me that they would “ take care of me” and I made the mistake of trusting them. I signed on the dotted line.. so that’s my bad, but shame on them for taking advantage of a customer that does not buy and sell cars everyday.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager on down
February 25, 2020

"Buick "

- Kelley

Everyone was so friendly and went over and beyond to make sure that I was happy with my purchase. They even beat the financing through my credit union. I did not feel any pressure to purchase. They accommodated me in every way possible. They have been extremely helpful and understanding. Please go down and see Josh, Craig, Billy, and Carlos. My plans are to be a lifelong customer. Thank you for being so good to me. I cannot thank them enough for all of their help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh, Craig, Billy, & Carlos
January 21, 2019

"Best Staff and Car Buying Experience "

- 409amandaJean34

Quite a long time ago I bought my first car here at 15 years old, about 8 years ago I bought my favorite pick up truck, yesterday my husband bought my first SUV which started with an email and then a phone conversation with Stevie, she was an absolute angel, she set me up with Pat my salesman, by the time we arrived both vehicles, I was interested in were waiting for me, I chose the one that needed one repair, well guess what it was fixed without any hassle, the Sales Manager Steve Cummings is an amazing man to work with, very honest and straight forward, once we all shook hands we went and did our financing with Miss Amy, what a delight she was very sweet and professional! They gave me a loaner for the night and scheduled me to pick up my new vehicle today at 1:00pm, which I almost fell in love with the loaner ;) From start to finish I have to say I would give them 10 stars 🌟 out of 10. Professionals all the way! They treat people like people not just a number or a dollar amount to their bottom line! What a great business that still believes in family first! Way to go team! I have been a lifer so far and yesterday proved I will stay with y’all forever! So to Stevie, Pat, Steve C. and Amy, thank you so much for an amazing experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stevie, Pat, Steve Cummings and Amy
October 13, 2018

"Great deal & helpful staff"

- Pepae

My salesman Monte Campbell was very helpful to me in picking out a new 2018 GMC Sierra. This is the 2nd time I have purchased directly from him because I can depend on his low-key approach to buying a new vehicle. He listens to what I have to say about my needs & reacts to help me without trying to push me toward other potential purchases. I bought from him in 2017 & again in 2018. I will continue to work with him on future purchase because I can rely on his cooperation before and after the sale. I was unable to take immediate possession of the new vehicle, so his manager (I believe his name was Brent?) allowed to return the next day using the truck I was trading in on the new one. That allowed me to make the proper financial arrangements for closing the next day. Steve handled the closing documents & was very efficient in making it happen in a very short time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monte Campbell, Steve Michalak & Brent
1
...
1 - 10 of 107 results