Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Gebhardt Volkswagen

Boulder, CO

not yet
rated
184 Reviews

2470 49th St

Boulder, CO

80301

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 184 reviews

May 27, 2021

"I have no idea how this shady Dealer has 5 stars on..."

- Erminm84

I have no idea how this shady Dealer has 5 stars on DealerRater. This is by far the worst dealer I've ever purchased a car from. Weeks ago I drove down to Boulder from Parker and purchased a brand new 2021 VW Atlas. Before I left the site I asked them if there is a return option if the car doesn't work for my growing family, and they said you have 3 days and 250 miles. I called and emailed them that night and asked if I can return the Atlas and get my Truck back and the store manager John Tynan told me, sorry, the truck was presold and there was nothing he can do to unwind my deal. I'm not someone to ever return cars, but this was just not as great of a fit as I thought. Anyways, weeks later, my truck is listed for sale and they are asking for $57k for my truck, which is almost $10k over KBB. Aha, presold my you know what. Not only did they lie to me about the return and stuck it to me, they're trying to stick it to other buyers and make over $10K on someone. Do yourself a favor and go buy your next vehicle elsewhere, where they have honest people and not a shady a$$ dealer like Gebhardt VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Bergen
1.0
October 20, 2019

"First Car Purchase: My Awesome New 2019 Jetta GLI!"

- justcald

Jose G. was an excellent salesman and help with me purchasing my 2019 Jetta GLI S! This was my first car purchase and the team had patience with me and covered all of my questions/concerns during the process. They also worked with me to get the best deal I could and I got the exact car I wanted as a result. I'm happy to continue working with the Gebhardt VW family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tomaso Lamanna
5.0
Other Employees : Jose Guillen, Wil Kuykendall
October 19, 2019

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever"

- George Fredrichs

This is the first new car I've bought from a dealer in 30 years and I've already recommended Sawyer Weiler and the team at Gebhardt to several neighbors. They were honest, respectful and thorough. Thank you one and all for making this transaction the most stress-free car purchase I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Jimenez
5.0
Other Employees : Sawyer Weiler
September 10, 2019

"Great new Tiguan and no pressure sales!"

- Mike

Brittanie Kim was a very helpful salesperson and helped the process go quickly. I would go there again for a New car. Free car washes and service is handy too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittanie Kim
May 04, 2019

"Great experience "

- lutzjs22@gmail.com

Top notch company. Awesome sales and service. Integrity, honesty, hardworking, prudent. Very pleasant experience. Kevin is a great salesman. He helped get exactly the car I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Nolan
July 03, 2018

"Great Service"

- Harrigan

Had a great experience at Gebhardt buying a 2018 Alltrack. Jon Eric Ferguson went the extra mile as the salesman, and we were able to agree on a price before I came into the dealership. The purchase process itself was quick, efficient, and straightforward. Top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Jimenez
5.0
Other Employees : Jon Eric Ferguson
February 16, 2018

"Great experience especially when I was a thousand miles away"

- Paul R

Since I was in CA, this was done via email, so I'm sure I was a "high maintenance customer. But Jon Eric was patient and after two weeks of questions and images he sent me, I was ready to pull the trigger. Flew out to Denver and hopped on the bus to Boulder and Jon picked me up at the park-n-ride. Went straight to the dealer ship and completed all the paperwork. It's a week later and I'm almost back home now. This CPO '2014 Jetta TDI SW is everything I expected. And a full tank of gas, I mean diesel fuel, was an unexpected surprise. My thanks to you all!! Paul R

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tomaso Lamanna
5.0
Other Employees : Jon Eric Ferguson
December 30, 2017

"Professionalism, Confidence and Flexibility’"

- ZacharyCohen

I enjoyed every aspect of my experience leading a new golf alltrack se from gebhardt vw in Boulder. John Eric was a tremendous guide and exceptionally patient as I waited several weeks to complete my research and purchase, answering all questions, offering multiple test drives and being perseverance while very respectful of my time and attention.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tomaso Lamanna
4.0
Other Employees : John Eric Ferguson
December 13, 2017

"Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. "

- Kjb2742

Everyone was so warm and friendly. Helped answer any question had. Even if was little or big question. It’s nice to be listened to and helped. Thank you for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff Gabriel
5.0
December 12, 2017

"Geoff is the greatest!"

- CarBuyer42

Geoff Gabriel is the best car salesperson on the planet. He was amazing in answering all my questions. He serviced me phenomenally! I will definitely recommend Geoff to my friends and continue to come to him for my own purchases in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff Gabriel
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 184 results