Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Generation KIA

4.2

602 Lifetime Reviews

4825 Sunrise Hwy, Bohemia, New York 11716 Directions
Call (631) 569-5700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

602 Reviews of Generation KIA

Sort by Write a review
October 29, 2019

"Smooth Buying Experience"

- Kerry M.

Had a quick, no hassle buying experience purchasing a used vehicle with financing and was in and out within two hours with the keys in hand. Mackenzie was personable, efficient and professional. It was a low pressure sale and she was very accommodating. I totally recommend Generation KIA if you are in the market for a vehicle, new or used.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mackenzie Gallo
5.0
October 09, 2019

"No idea how they have such a high overall rating. They..."

- Justine

No idea how they have such a high overall rating. They are TERRIBLE. They sell you junk and they don’t call back because they know they’re scammers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamal Majeed
1.0
September 26, 2019

"Terrible, don't buy NEW, once you sign...they are done w you"

- Terrible Customer Experience

This is one of those typical experiences, where the 'buying' part was 'ok'. Only tried to 'switch/raise' the price on me once during negotiations etc. HOWEVER after the car was paid for and some of the items in the package weren't given, this is when the nightmare began. - after contacting them I was told it would be taken care of without issue - 5 follow up messages were left and never returned after being told they would follow up same/next day - 2 follow up visits (because they won't call you back) were met with blow offs and 'unavailable' managers to help resolve the situation - Finally spoke with who once again assured me it was going to be handled and all taken care of, the parts would be ordered etc. and to call back the next day for details - that person was off the next day and no one else could help - Call back the NEXT day to be passed around then given back to the first sales person that didn't return any of the message in the first place. - Told it would now cost $100 more to get the correct parts (floor mats) or they would switch out *1* floor mat (drivers side) so we wouldn't have a safety issue with the pedals (mind you they didn't even cover the whole floor, fit, or then...even match *on a new car*! - Called KIA's 800# and told the story, they called the dealership who apparently had the mats the whole time and 800KIA told me they spoke to parts/service manager and I could go pick them up - go down to pick them up, ask for the mats and was told the sales managers had called over and they were forbidden from giving me the mats until I paid for them - ask to speak to the #$%^ sales manager, where in they then lead me into a back office and this smug / pompous / jerk of a sales manager basically tells me he's not doing anything for me regardless of what KIA says unless I 'get nice' and start apologizing. Did I curse when I asked to speak to the sales manager? Yup. Was I refused a sales manager at 3 different points during this week and a half epic? Yes. Was I polite up until that point? Yes. Stay away from this dealer. Personally I am a fan of the cars (and KIA's in general) but this is one of those old school bait & switch places that once you sign the paperwork...they don't want anything to do with you. *Also note they were 4 days late on delivery of the car *My NEW car had 500 miles on it already *not disclosed* *They never sent the paperwork / sticker to my insurance company as promised

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Evan, James, Liz all were involved and dropped 7 different chances to follow up / call back or resolve. Both Sales Managers Joe C and Joe V wouldn't speak to me at all, and blocked their Service Department from giving me the missing parts.
August 01, 2019

"Horrible!"

- Chris G

Worst experience I ever had! Was sold a used car but not told they didn't have the title until after they received $. Was lied to and given the run-around for over 3 weeks. Everyone was happy and willing until $ was paid. Then no one was able to be reached. Everyone's name is Joe on the phone but when you show up there unexpected not one Joe is to be found. Not only are the sales people and the managers rude and unprofessional, the owner is as well. Took used car to my own personal mechanic who found $600 worth of needed repairs. Kia was more than happy to fix, took car for 3 days to service. When completed I of course went back to my own mechanic to learn that nothing was repaired! My take is they just weren't willing to do the work. Caught several employees right out in lies and they didn't even care. I wasn't happy to squash a months worth of leg work looking for another car but I did. I wasn't going to give them the satisfaction of buying from them after I was treated the way I was. BEWARE! They think they're customers are idiots and have no respect for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lou Ciorra
Other Employees : Joe V. + Owner
July 23, 2019

"I checked out a used Nissan Frontier."

- indygowolf

After my certified mechanic found several leaks on this vehicle, they refused to fix them responding that older vehicle frequently have leaks and that is normal. It also had a bad 4x4 sensor which also was not replaced. The dealership refused to come down off the high price and so I did not do business with them. They wasted my time and kept me waiting saying the truck was in the shop being repaired. It was never repaired, only power washed to get rid of the evidence of the leaks. I would NOT recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mackenzie Gallo
2.0
Other Employees : Dwayne in used car sales.
June 15, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- LilLady4769

George Perez was the perfect, knowledgeable salesman. From the beginning to end, he made the process of buying a car a great experience. We were able to understand the features of the car because he spent the time to carefully explain them to us. We definitely would recommend Generation Kia, specifically George to any of our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Perez
June 01, 2019

"I Love everything about Generation KIA in Bohemia. "

- Bubbles

From my 1st encounter with Liz the receptionist to Alex who bought around the test drive,my experience was refreshing. They treated me like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia Benedetto
5.0
Lou Ciorra
5.0
Mackenzie Gallo
5.0
Juan Hermida
5.0
Jamal Majeed
5.0
David Priceman
5.0
Other Employees : Lenae, James, Anthony, Chris, Airiana in Service were beyond helpful. GREAT crew!!
May 30, 2019

"Avoid this dealership "

- Caraurhor2

This is the worst car dealer I have even been involved in any transaction with. I do have to say we only dealt with the used/preowned side. We purchased a Ford F-150. Bait and switch pricing. We were quoted lower interest rates and even with perfect credit they raised the rates. You are penalized if you want to pay cash or finance elsewhere- the price increases by $1,000. Upon deciding to finance elsewhere at a credit union, the finance manager Dave was so rude he dismissed us from his office when we wouldn’t finance through him. It took 5 separate trips to this dealer dealing with all of this as they added fees that were never mentioned once we weren’t financing through them. When we showed up with our certified checks with the amount they printed for us the day before, they said we owed additional money and although they admitted it was their mistake they didn’t include it on the bill they gave us, wouldnt eat it or split the difference. They even charged us for the gas in the tank. Avoid Peter at all costs- he actually raised his voice at both my husband and I and lost his temper, throwing papers across his desk. I had to delete this review because they came out and said they only had one key (these keys are expensive) and my husband said that’s incorrect because they showed us both keys yesterday and they responded by asking us to delete the 1 star review. Magically, a few minutes later they “found” the other key. I obviously reposted this but this action alone speaks to what kind of place you are dealing with. Multiple times Dave and Peter told us that they were losing money on this truck (it’s only the average value according to KBB) so not our fault or problem if this is accurate and they overpaid for the truck. The only person I can give any praise to at this dealership is our salesperson, Billy. Billy was straightforward, kind, and easy to deal with. All in all, avoid this dealer and go anywhere else for your used car or truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Priceman
1.0
Other Employees : Peter
April 16, 2019

"The Sales Person is the only reason I completed the sale. "

- ExChief1479

I met with Juan. He goes by JC he had excellent people skills and was easy to hold a conversation with. I told him I was interested in a pick up truck. He found this awesome Chevy Silverado. I loved it put a down payment on it and eventually purchased it via finance. They did a great job with the paperwork. Now this is why the stars dropped. The rear speakers in the truck are blown out and need to be replaced I called up as was told they don’t cover that, the bed liner is loose and missing a nut, and the soft bed cover has “shrunk” and they are unable to replace or fix it (which I didn’t notice until I hit 60mph going down the highway and it dislodged). I also made a special trip back to Kia to get the temp registration and the DMV plates. I waited close to 2 hours waiting for the plates to be done because “the girl in the back” didn’t want to be rushed. Luckily I had nothing better to do that day. But I coulda went to the DMV myself and been out faster then it took them to do the paperwork. So JC gets 5 stars because everything else is out of his control. But customer service wise I was not happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan Hermida
5.0
March 27, 2019

"A very pleasant experience! "

- Dwilli

I felt very comfortable with Patty! She was very professional and at the same time made you feel like a friend/family! She made my daughter and I feel like we were important! She went above and beyond! I highly recommend Patty at Bohemia Kia in sales and Ty in finance! Both were very helpful and pleasant work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia Benedetto
5.0
Other Employees : Ty in Finance
1
...
1 - 10 of 602 results