Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Generation KIA

Bohemia, NY

2.9
615 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4825 Sunrise Hwy

Bohemia, NY

11716

Directions

615 Reviews of Generation KIA

Sort by Write a review
April 07, 2021

"Bought used 2017 kia sorento. Driver side headlight was..."

- AFG

Bought used 2017 kia sorento. Driver side headlight was foggy from inside. Sales manager said light assembly is on order and promised in 2 week they will call and install the new light. When I didn't get the part in next 2 week, I called in and parts manager said they are not sure about ETA and can take months. Also called Kia consumer office, they escaladed to someone name Britney, never heard anything, This morning headlight fused and produced caution message on dash. I told them to avoid a traffic ticket, I can't drive in early morning for work and in night time. It is a safety issue. but kia customer service proved no concern. Years ago I remember reading in newspaper CEO Kia North America SeungKyu (Sean) Yoon made statement that one day Kia will win the auto market over Japanese brand Toyota & Honda. I think American consumers are more sold to customer care next to product quality. Sure winning market will be a dream until Kia will stop selling defective vehicle with false promise and on the top, no customer care and put drivers in unsafe situation. Hope fully NY DMV safety administration will help me with complaint against a DMV regulated automotive business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales person was new there first name John.
Apr 12, 2021 -

Generation KIA responded

Shiny, I would like to sincerely apologize for the wait regarding your headlight, and for the inconvenience this has caused you. We value the safety and satisfaction of our customers above all else and I am sorry that this has not been better reflected in your time working with us. This issue is important to us and I would like to ensure that your concerns are addressed as quickly as possible. Would you please reach out to me at your earliest convenience so we can discuss this together? Thank you, Joe Catalanotto - vip@generationkia.com

January 13, 2021

"Went here to purchase the car of my dreams! Patty was a..."

- crety9

Went here to purchase the car of my dreams! Patty was a HUGE help, incredible nice and knowledgeable, and definitely not pushy. She knew I was there for one specific used car (that other people were interested in at the same time) and she made sure I got it! Never asked me to look at other cars and never made me feel pressured. Ask for PATTY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia Benedetto
5.0
Jamal Majeed
5.0
Jan 13, 2021 -

Generation KIA responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that Patty had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

September 17, 2020

"I bought a 2021 Telluride from generation kia. I dealt..."

- Bobmcd662

I bought a 2021 Telluride from generation kia. I dealt with Steven He kept me informed all the way on which cars came in until the right color and options came in. Very nice to deal with. Went out of his way to make the deal happen. Very positive experience dealing with Steven. Bought there because of the way he dealt with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Galarza
May 19, 2020

"Thank you Anthony for great service today. You were very..."

- ROSE

Thank you Anthony for great service today. You were very helpful. I will certainly be back. I am always treated well and I appreciate your honesty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony in service
May 10, 2020

"This place only cares about sales. Once you buy you will..."

- Chrisjroman@yahoo.com

This place only cares about sales. Once you buy you will be on your own. Jamal at sales will only support you till the ink is dry. After that you are on your own. DONT PURCHASE ANY EXTENDED WARRANTY OR TAKE ANY EXTRA LOANS. THESE GUYS ARE SHARKS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamal Majeed
3.0
May 05, 2020

"Let Down."

- Rudy

I hate to leave bad reviews but I feel obliged as this place has soured my mood. ::Update:: The dealer reached out to me after seeing this review. I spoke to one of the sales managers, Joe, who was apologetic and told me he would advocate to the General Manager on my behalf to get me the vehicle at the quoted price. Unfortunately, the GM was not willing to budge and still wanted to charge $2000 over MSRP. The only thing that the call with Joe accomplished was having me let down for a second time. I wish I could say that I can recommend this dealer, but I would avoid it if you are in the market for a Telluride. They are likely more willing to negotiate on less popular models, so I wouldn't discount them completely. :: My wife and I have been on the market for a new Kia Telluride and have been diligent with our searches. Most dealers appear to be charging over MSRP for the SX-Prestige model due to scarcity of demand. What most dealers don't understand is that not everyone is impulsive and is willing to drive a few hours to save thousand of dollars. Last night, after searching inventories, I found the exact SX-P model that we wanted. I called the dealer and spoke to a salesman that assured me, to my delight, that the dealer was not charging anything over sticker price. I gave him my debit card information over the phone to place a deposit on the vehicle. We had planned on financing a portion of the vehicle to take advantage of incentives, to which our salesman responded by asking for my email to send the financing paperwork. The e-mail never arrived. No big deal I thought, we can just spend a little extra time at the dealer. This morning, my wife and I ran to our banks to get certified checks to pick up the vehicle. While at the bank, I noticed that the deposit was never debited out my account. Strike two. I sent our salesman a text asking why the money was not taken out, to which he replies, "we don't take deposits on the Kia Telluride". This would have been good information to know prior to giving my banking information to a stranger over the phone. Forward to the showroom today; I arrive to see the car being whipped around the lot as I am met by our salesman. I hand him my license so we can begin the transaction, and hand him the two cashiers checks. our salesman returns with a piece of paper with a number over $53,000 written on it and proceeds to say, "this is the price of the vehicle before taxes and DMV fees." I must have sat there for a few seconds before reminding him that I was quoted STICKER price ($49,015) over the phone not even 24 hours prior. He looks at me with a smug look insisting, "no, I never said that." I understand that scarcity and demand affects pricing, but you have to be insane to think that paying $4000 over MSRP on a heavily deprecating asset is appropriate. I was livid. I demanded to talk to the manager, to which he responds, no, you are not talking to my manager. Excuse me? I walked around the showroom until I found the manager and explained the situation. The sales manager, Tyler, was very apologetic and excused the transaction due to our salesman being new and that he didn't know any better. I told Tyler I would not be paying a cent over MSRP. Unfortunately, his best solution was to "split the difference" and take half of the $4000 over MSRP down to $2000. Sadly, I had to walk. Kia has made great strides in the Brand by crafting a magnificent vehicle with the Telluride SX. Unfortunately, this buying experience has heavily soured my opinion of the brand. Take this review with a grain of salt. Many consumers are okay paying a premium for something that they really want, and that is okay. After all, I am sure that someone will purchase the vehicle at some point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe/Tyler
March 30, 2020

"Service Dept not good"

- crl123457

Inspections are supposed to be free but Service Dept tries to get customers to do unnecessary work when doing NYS inspections and makes fraudulent claims as to what NYS inspection requires to pass inspections. Do not go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
March 29, 2020

"In 2015 I purchased a 2015 optima Absolutly loved it just..."

- Annie moo

In 2015 I purchased a 2015 optima Absolutly loved it just traded it in for a 2020 sportage I needed an awd vehicle. totally love it I called them up and Dwayne came and dropped it off and took my optima. He was totally helpful and showed me everything I needed to know and paired my phone!! He was great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe ? Joe manager and dwayne
March 21, 2020

"Bought a used Kia Niro. Price on internet was 16K. No one..."

- Unhappy

Bought a used Kia Niro. Price on internet was 16K. No one gave price upfront. Car cost 26K after everything was signed. Bill of sale given THREE days late.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamal Majeed
1.0
Other Employees : Joeseph Rosetti, Sanjay
January 28, 2020

"bought new kia on a lease deal"

- tacastelli58

I had a postive experience with sales, Eric Dempsey, manager Andrew Peppe, and finance Jamual Majeed. They all work together meet my needs. good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamal Majeed
5.0
Other Employees : Eric Dempsey, Andrew Peppe
1
...
1 - 10 of 615 results