Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Genesis Alfa Romeo FIAT

Macomb, MI

5.0
46 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

18181 Hall Rd

Macomb, MI

48044

Directions

46 Reviews of Genesis Alfa Romeo FIAT

Sort by Write a review
October 13, 2017

"Work Vehicle purchase"

- sc

Randy and Stanley were fantastic. Vehicle was as described and they were very efficient with the paperwork. Good experience and I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanley T Pough
5.0
Steve Witinko
4.0
David Holder
4.0
Randy Phillips
5.0
Oct 13, 2017 -

Genesis Alfa Romeo FIAT responded

SC, thank you for taking the time to wright a review and thank you for the opportunity to earn your business.

October 09, 2017

"Amazing experience "

- Martins1991

Probably the best dealership I’ve been to in along time they treat you like family they don’t pressure you and give you information about everything before you buy a car I love this place and the people that work here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanley T Pough
5.0
Steve Witinko
5.0
David Holder
5.0
Randy Phillips
5.0
Oct 09, 2017 -

Genesis Alfa Romeo FIAT responded

Martins1991, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate and value your business.

October 07, 2017

"Smooth transaction"

- mjarrettr

David did everything he could to ensure my experience was as smooth as possible, including driving over to another dealer to help return my old vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David LLewellyn
5.0
October 07, 2017

"Excellent communication start to finish"

- Greg

I contacted this dealer even though they were 5+ hours away after local dealers ignored, were super slow to respond, or didn't pay attention to questions on my internet request. Within 5 minutes of contacting Lakeside, I had a call and an email from David LLewellyn, who had read my "lead" and answered my specific questions. He was the first sales person to do so and I wanted to do business with him. He was also eager to help with my trade from a distance, another part of the transaction other dealers were reluctant to do. We worked out the deal ahead of time, and he was good at letting me know everything I needed to in order to buy a car in a different State. He was also very clear about all the figures and sent the extra details I was curious about. When I arrived at the dealer to close my new car cleaned and ready to go. They were well prepared, and if I'd been in a hurry I could have easily been in/out in less than an hour. David Holder was my finance guy, and I found him to be very friendly, not pushy, and he too was well prepared. Every part of the transaction was exactly as presented before my journey to Detroit. Other employees also seemed so friendly. There were a couple other sales guys on the floor who had a smile and were easy to talk to. The place has a nice family-like atmosphere. I was willing to get up at 3:30 am and do an 11 hour round trip because of the service these guys provided. If I lease another Alpha Romeo in 2 years I will not hesitate to do it again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David LLewellyn
5.0
David Holder
5.0
Oct 07, 2017 -

Genesis Alfa Romeo FIAT responded

THANKS GREG!!!! It was a real pleasure dealing with you and your wife. We appreciate and value your business!! See you in a couple years for the next one!

Oct 09, 2017 -

Genesis Alfa Romeo FIAT responded

Greg, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad that it was worth the trip. I hope that you enjoyed the ride home in your new Giulia!!

September 25, 2017

"service dept. review"

- bob

we have taken our Fiat for service and warranty work for the past 5 years service is prompt and the work is done correctly we have never had to return with the car, because the work was not done correctly everyone is courteous and helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Witinko
5.0
Sep 25, 2017 -

Genesis Alfa Romeo FIAT responded

Bob, We appreciate and value your business. Thank you for taking the time to comment and for your kind words. Randy Phillips General Manager

Oct 02, 2017 -

Genesis Alfa Romeo FIAT responded

Bob, thank you for taking the time to wright a review.

September 19, 2017

"Great buying experience."

- George Dunbar

I went to Fiat of Lakeside because they had a great inventory of Fiat 124 Spiders. Salesman Dave had me quickly on the road test driving the car of my choice. After answering all my questions, the staff found a good finance plan, and the sale was done quickly and efficiently. After a review of the controls and setting up my bluetooth, I was on my way. A very professional and friendly experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David LLewellyn
5.0
David Holder
5.0
Randy Phillips
5.0
Sep 21, 2017 -

Genesis Alfa Romeo FIAT responded

Mr.Dunbar, Thank you. We appreciate your business. Please let us know if you need anything. Randy Phillips

September 16, 2017

"DON''T GO ANYWHERE ELSE!!!!"

- Mvalentine

I can't say enough about my amazing experience at this dealership!!! I've always hated the process of buying or leasing a new car and this was the best experience I've ever had . My sales person , Joe Thomas, was helpful , knowledgeable, accommodating, low-pressure and pleasant sales person I 've ever dealt with . They say customer service is dead ...but not here!! 5 stars with everyone I dealt with and they all went the extra mile to ensure I was happy , satisfied and got the best pricing possible from my new Alpha Romeo Stelvio ! 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼 Matthew V.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
joe thomas
5.0
David Holder
5.0
Randy Phillips
5.0
Sep 16, 2017 -

Genesis Alfa Romeo FIAT responded

Thank you, the pleasure was all ours.

August 31, 2017

"Terrible Ethics and Service "

- Mcps190

My 2016 Fiat 500x spent 43 days unrepaired in service here due to intermittent electrical issues. The owner Rusty after several attempts to contact never returned a single phone call or Email. The sales manager Randy Phillips made many promises to make the situation right as we bought the car at that dealer and did not uphold his promises either. The service manager Steve seemed like one of the good guys through the whole thing but at the end showed his true colors as well and lied on multiple occasions and with held repair information from many. Even went as far as to delete DTC codes that were stored the same day they forced us to pick up the unrepaired vehicle, and attempted to keep the fact that the codes were stored from the service reporting. Finally the situation had to be handed over to an attorney for lemon law and buy back. Even though the vehicle is unrepaired I was forced to take it back and return the loaner. When picking up my unrepaired Fiat I quickly realized whomever they let drive the car smoked in it enough that the car reeks of cigarette smoke. I am severely asthmatic so at this point I can't even sit in the vehicle. Also they broke the lock and pieces around the lock on the trunk door. When I called they knew it was broken and openly admitted that their porter broke it while cleaning the car., they didn't attempt to fix it order a new handle and didn't have the respect to tell me about it until I noticed it on my own. They said they would replace it and ordered the part even set up a repair date. Shortly after setting up the repair they called and lied saying the part was on back order and that they were booked with appointments and couldn't get us in the schedule to repair it. They sated because I gave them a bad review they didn't want to repair the handle they broke. The handle costs over $300 and is not warrantied anywhere else because they broke it. I had to get customer care involved to call them and make them agree to set a date to repair the handle. This has been an awful situation without any ethics or respect on the dealerships part.. they made lots of promises to make this right yet showed NO value in us as their customer!! Never trust this dealer to purchase or service your vehicle, now we wait out the legal battle ahead..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Witinko
1.0
Randy Phillips
1.0
Other Employees : Mike in Service
May 17, 2017

"Very professional and friendly"

- Hayleyguertin

I worked with Stan on a used car purchase and he was beyond helpful. He was one of the most friendliest salesman i have met. David Holder was the finance manger we talked to and although we didnt finance through the dealership he was still very professional and nice. While we waited to sign papers we talked with other salesmen and they were very friendly. I have been to other dealerships like buff whelan and parkway jeep and Fiat of lakeside is definatly my favorite. This was my first car purchase because i am only 18 and they still treated me like a buyer. Very happy with my 2010 Chevy Aveo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanley T Pough
5.0
David Holder
5.0
May 18, 2017 -

Genesis Alfa Romeo FIAT responded

Thank you Hayley.

May 13, 2017

"Whatever Fiat is paying Steve, it isn't enough. "

- MrsArab

As a Chrysler employed family, we buy lease and drive Chryslers and, in the past, had Chrysler dealers handle our service. That all changed after we had an oil change done at Lakeside Fiat. The service manager Steve Witinko is amazing and offers unparalleled customer service. What a difference! We now bring all of our vehicles to Steve and recommend him to everyone we know. I hope you are taking good care of Steve, Fiat, because with service that good, he seems destined for bigger things. If he moves to another dealership we would definitely go with him. Keep our guy happy. We love seeing his smiling face every time we come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Witinko
5.0
11 - 20 of 46 results