Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gengras Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

East Hartford, CT

4.2
224 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

460 Connecticut Boulevard

East Hartford, CT

06108

Directions

224 Reviews of Gengras Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
February 06, 2021

"Alejandro Cabrera was a great salesman, a smooth and no..."

- Steven413

Alejandro Cabrera was a great salesman, a smooth and no problematic transaction resulted in a great dealership experiance that I can recommend to many. I can solemnly say that he definatley my first decision to purchase a car a good one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alejandro Cabrera
Feb 08, 2021 -

Gengras Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Our team is so happy to hear that you had a five-star experience while working with Alejandro! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your purchase went and for recommending us! We're honored to have made your first purchase a good one! We look forward to working with you again on all your automotive needs! - The team at Gengras Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

January 28, 2021

"Mo Salama is a curtious and knowledgeable salesperson. I..."

- patriots

Mo Salama is a curtious and knowledgeable salesperson. I purchased a car for my daughter and not once did we feel any pressure from Mo. When we picked up the car, Mo went above and beyond. He put the car in the showroom with a huge red bow! He made us feel extra special. I highly recommend you go see Mo Salama when purchasing a car! Thank you Mo!!! Lori P.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Finance Department
Jan 28, 2021 -

Gengras Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the kind review, Lori! We're so glad to hear that Mo exceeded your expectations and we hope your daughter is enjoying her new vehicle so far. Take care and thanks again, from all of us here at Gengras Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram!

January 24, 2021

"Alejandro Cabrera assisted quite nicely for the sale of..."

- Spencer

Alejandro Cabrera assisted quite nicely for the sale of 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The experience was pleasant, friendly and I would recommend. Thank you for a good sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alejandro Cabrera
Jan 25, 2021 -

Gengras Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Congrats on your 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee! We're glad Alejandro could help you out. We appreciate your recommendations and hope to work with you again in the future!

January 22, 2021

"Moe Salama is a pleasant and curtious salesperson. He..."

- Bill C

Moe Salama is a pleasant and curtious salesperson. He made my purchase of my new Wrangler fun and easy. I will recommend him to any of my friends who ate thinking of buying a new car. Thank you Moe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moe Salama
Jan 25, 2021 -

Gengras Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thanks for the awesome feedback, Bill and congratulations on your new Wrangler! We're glad to hear you enjoyed working with Moe and hope to see you next time here at Gengras Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram!

January 13, 2021

"Today I picked up my beautiful BMW X5 Sales agent..."

- M.Jones

Today I picked up my beautiful BMW X5 Sales agent Mo.Salama was able to make my experience easy, and smooth.He went above and beyond to ensure all paperwork was completed, as well followed through with each call and response very promptly. Mo should be recognized by his leaders for his customer service skills. I am looking forward to referring more friends and family at gengras and the whole team of this location. Great customer experience ❤️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mo Salama
Jan 13, 2021 -

Gengras Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Congrats on your BMW X5! We're glad Mo was able to make your experience easy and smooth, he is such an asset to our team at Gengras Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram! We look forward to the opportunity to work with your family and friends, thanks again!

December 19, 2020

"Alejandro Cabrera was awesome when my wife and I bought..."

- wfdjohno

Alejandro Cabrera was awesome when my wife and I bought our jeep renegade . I look forward to dealing with him again on my next vehicle john

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alejandro Cabrera
Dec 21, 2020 -

Gengras Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that Alejandro and our team provided you with a 5-star experience! See you next time!

December 11, 2020

"Purchased a 2021 Jeep Gladiator. Sales and finance were..."

- edandlee

Purchased a 2021 Jeep Gladiator. Sales and finance were nice as could be till I drove off the lot. Issue was, I was told the bed liner and “sentinel” would be applied before I picked it up, didn’t happen. Was then told I had an appointment the following Monday, “just drop it off, it’s all set”, didn’t happen. I waited a week to ask what was happening, was told, “it’s all set, just waiting on a call back”. If you don’t get a call, it’s not all set. Got an email on Saturday saying, I had an appointment for the following Thursday unfortunately, didn’t see it till Monday. Having a scheduling issue, I asked if it was ok to drop it off Wednesday night, only to be told, “that doesn’t make any sense”. Even one point being told, “Hey, we made the appointment, if you can’t make it, it’s on you, not us”. After a full day arguing, I mean explaining I couldn’t do Thursday, they called and said I could drop it off. Got there Wednesday night and they had a “loaner” for me. I got a few miles away and saw that it didn’t even have enough gas in it for me to get home, living over an hour away. So, being told it would be ready Friday, I didn’t hear anything so, emailed at 2:30 to inquire, didn’t hear anything. I called at 3 times between 3:15and 4:30, not being able to reach anyone. Salesman called me at 4:30 saying, “sorry, we’ve been playing phone tag all day”. I’m sorry but, it’s NOT phone tag unless you call me at least once!! He proceeds to tell me they close in less than an hour and a half, knowing I’m more than an hour away. I got there and the manager had my key, asked for the loaner key and said I’m all set. Disgusted, I just left. No mention of the loaner with no gas, no apologies for any of it. The worst part is, no one took any responsibility, no apologies, as a matter of fact, their attitude was that it just me being unreasonable. This was the worst experience I’ve had at a dealership and have never really had a good one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not naming names
Dec 14, 2020 -

Gengras Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Ed, we are sorry to hear about your bad experience, and thank you for your feedback. Our general sales manager will be calling you today to further learn about this experience.

Dec 19, 2020 -

edandlee responded

Well I have to say, I did receive a message from the “general manager” saying that he “would like to have a conversation to find out exactly what happened. And, what he could do to make me feel better about them.” So, I did call but, got his voicemail. I waited all week with no response so, I don’t know if the attempt was just protocol or formality but, I’m guessing he wasn’t that interested in “having a conversation”.

December 04, 2020

"Recently purchased a new Ram 2500. set up Test drive and..."

- Richy J

Recently purchased a new Ram 2500. set up Test drive and and started the adventure. I worked with Alejandro Cabrera. was a great person to work with! no pressure, No up selling, No sales pitch just some good laughs and some story's and a great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alejandro Cabrera
Dec 04, 2020 -

Gengras Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the great review and congratulations on your new RAM 2500! We're so glad Alejandro had the opportunity to assist you with it, and we appreciate you trusting Gengras Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram with your business. Thanks again and we hope to see you next time!

November 16, 2020

"This review is directly because of my experience with my..."

- bwilli81

This review is directly because of my experience with my salesman Alejandro Cabrera. I bought a preowned 2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon at the end of September. Alejandro was my advocate when I needed some things taken care of with the car to make the deal happen. He worked with his management, the detail and services departments and made sure my experience was what it should be. I read all the reviews and explained to him I was a bit concerned due to some of the poor scores. He told me not to worry and that I was working with him directly and he would make sure things went smoothly. I have to say he was a man of his word and made everything work the right way. I would highly recommend you call Gengras and speak with Alejandro. He will make your experience a good one and stand by his word. Good luck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alejandro Cabrera
Nov 17, 2020 -

Gengras Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback about Alejandro! We're so glad he could work everything out for you, and that he was able to earn your five-star rating in the process. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. Until then, take care and enjoy your Jeep! - The Gengras Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Team

October 27, 2020

"Dear Business ManagerGengras Dodge/Jeep,I am writing..."

- jjredman18

Dear Business Manager Gengras Dodge/Jeep, I am writing to you about my experience purchasing a car from Gengras Dodge/Jeep recently. My name is Jeff Redman. My wife Pam and I were looking for a used Jeep Wrangler. We were met at the front desk with a very professional staff who set us up with one of your salesmen, Alejandro Cabrera. Alejandro was polite, professional and thorough. He treated us as though we were the only ones he was working with. Alejandro answered all our questions and concerns and made us feel very comfortable during the entire process. He stayed in touch with us and made the sale easy and without pressure. Alejandro gave us a tour of the entire facility to show the quality and care your establishment takes into providing customers the best treatment even after the sale. The business team was just as professional and accommodating during the delivery process. The best part of our experience was the relationship with Alejandro Cabrera and all his thoughtfulness and extra care. You have a tremendous person working hard for such a quality establishment. Thank you for our experience with Gengras Dodge/Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alejandro Cabrera
Oct 27, 2020 -

Gengras Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We can't thank you enough for this rave review! We're so happy to hear that Alejandro worked with you and your wife during your recent visit! We appreciate your 5-stars, and look forward to seeing you and your wife next time at Gengras Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram!

1
...
1 - 10 of 224 results