About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gengras Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

3.8

161 Lifetime Reviews

460 Connecticut Boulevard , E Hartford, Connecticut 06108 Directions
Sales: (888) 466-1329

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

161 Reviews of Gengras Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
December 06, 2017

"Never again!"

- angry with Gengras

I bought a Ram 1500 from Gengras in 2016. Since that purchase, I've been fighting with Gengras to fix the front end (drifts to the left). After a year and five visits, Gengras determined that there was nothing they could or would do to fix my front end. They sited some obscure technicality as to why they were "off the hook". The technicality is this: "as long as the vehicle tracks straight for five seconds, the vehicle is within spec.” The service manager drove with me on my final visit and noticed my truck drifting into another lane. He then stated "it crossed into another lane after five seconds" and that he wasn't responsible. I told him his logic was BS - that the term: "track for five seconds" means that the vehicle must track STRAIGHT for five seconds, then begin to drift (in order to qualify). He wouldn't listen to logic and just kept saying there was nothing he could do. Bottom line: the truck's front end drifts and Gengras is refusing to fix it. I then emailed the Gengras brothers and the general manager, explaining my whole experience (a years worth of visits). They NEVER responded. Talk about shockingly bad customer treatment. At this point, I'm selling my truck and buying something OTHER than Dodge (Toyota: I've been treated well by them in the past). I will NEVER buy another Dodge again. If I thought the CEO of Dodge would listen to my story, I'd send him an email explaining who he has working for him. Of course, he probably wouldn't care less, which only strengthens my resolve not to buy Dodge ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
can't remember service manager's name
November 06, 2017

"Excellent experience at Gengras....again!"

- Kerry Monteiro

My experience at Gengras Chevrolet in East Hartford was fantastic for the second time! Customer service was outstanding and I got exactly what I needed and wanted!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melona Martinez
October 11, 2017

"More than a week later, they admit to their incompetence "

- Gabe

I purchased my Jeep Rubicon here. I made the mistake of returning for my second Jeep purchase. After more than a week of lies, no call-backs to update me on status, I get a text message from the salesman stating that I had to compromise (again) for a car that I didn’t want. Very careless, disinterested and unprofessional service. DO NOT USE THIS DEALER! CAVEAT EMPTOR!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Tesla
June 14, 2017

"Bad Costumer Service "

- tyrellsr

I went there to replace my breaks three times and they never stopped making noise. I was told it was the manufacturers fault but I don't hear of any other cars doing this. They didn't put my oil filter back on correctly. It was about a year ago but NO ONE else has touched it and I barely drove it.Plus, I waited for the change engine oil light to come on - which it just did. As soon as my oil light came on I noticed constant puddles under my car. I take it to another shop and they tell me it wasn't screwed back on correctly. I look and sure enough, it's everywhere. I talk to a manager and he tells me " if it was leaking for a year it would be out of oil." No matter how many times I tried to explain to him how long it was leaking he deflected my concerns with he same attitude as his employee. Before that their employees left a large bag of dirty tools in my back seat. Someone with less integrity would of left with them. I was annoyed because it took me a while to get he dirty from in between the leather. I will not recommend anyone go to this dealership for any repairs. Their sales reps are nice people but he repair shop seem to lack discipline.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Management
June 03, 2017

"Oil chance service"

- jcrom001

Called to ask if express lane was open 1 hour prior to closing. Service center said come on in and they would do simple oil change service. I eas there in 10 minutes and they said they wouldnt fit me in. Woulf never recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Na
May 12, 2017

"Done Deal"

- 6th Grand Cherokee

Aside from a few hiccups that had nothing to do with sales the purchase was as expected. I have bought numerous Jeeps from them over the years and still always look to Gengras when it is time for a new one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
April 20, 2017

"JOY!!!!"

- Gary Sheperd

This is the 3rd truck that we have bought new from Albie and we wouldn't go anywhere else. I called him 4/11/17 in the am and let him know what we were looking for and 4/12/17 pm we were driving ti home!! He's the best at what he does!! Your staff is very professional at there jobs and make buying a new vehicle a pleasure. Your service department has been great also with my past vehicles but owning a Dodge I really haven't had many problems !! Thank you again. See you in a few years!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Albie
April 10, 2017

"Sales Experience"

- peter1957

Worked, with the Ron P, totally on his game. He was completely fair and honest with me. I bought a Jeep Renegade and really enjoy it. Thanks you Ron and Gengras!! Peter C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron P.
April 08, 2017

"Excellent client service"

- joe cat

Todd L is my sales man, very informative client service, he works to give you what you want, pricing is right from the beginning. I like the real, normal talk i get from Todd and his associates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Lankton, Manager Matt
March 26, 2017

"New Dodge Ram"

- Viper2121

From the moment I began to work with Mike he made me feel comfortable and not pressured. He explained all the new features on the new truck verses my old truck. I was given lease options that were comfortable and within the guidelines that we talked about. He was also there after the sale to help with any questions or needs I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Mclaughlin
1
...
1 - 10 of 161 results