About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gensinger Volkswagen

3.8

59 Lifetime Reviews

842 Valley Rd, Clifton, New Jersey 07013 Directions
Sales: (973) 778-8500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

59 Reviews of Gensinger Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
October 05, 2018

"Tiguan Lease"

- Bt547

As someone in sales, you’d think that I would enjoy the sport of buying a new car. I don’t. I’m incredibly busy and don’t have time during my work day to field calls from salespeople with their BS nor am I interested in haggling in a dealership and waste a Saturday. I contacted multiple dealerships via email stating that I wanted to do as much of this over email as possible, but only Anika and Gensinger was willing to do so AND give me all the information I asked for when breaking down the price. I’d already driven the car and knew exactly what I wanted, and she was awesome in getting competitive on price and had all of the documents ready to go once I arrived. I was in/out WITH a full walkthrough of the car’s tech in less than an hour. I can’t recommend Aika enough - she’s even followed up twice to see how we like our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aika
April 04, 2018

"Horrible service."

- your worst nightmare

One of the most incompetent shops I've ever encountered. They charge ridiculous prices for ridiculous service. In addition, whatever they do or don't do, my car is always back again. Time to find a better qualified VW dealership. This one sucks, and the people are too egocentric and arrogant. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
February 17, 2018

"My New Car and Sales Experience "

- Babak

I purchased a new 2017 VW Jetta in late December of 2017. I was very happy with the service that my sales consultant, David Silvester, provided. He was very professional, patient, honest, followed to the letter the protocols relating to the sale of new vehicles, and provided me with all necessary information. I give him a grade of A for his service. Gensinger Volkswagen also contacted me for a follow-up service and I was indeed satisfied with the follow-up service. I highly recommend David Silvester and Gensinger Volkswagen. --Frank

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Silvester
December 14, 2017

"Excellent, comprehensive, efficient"

- Barbara N

All went well and I'm quite pleased with my new vehicle. I feel that I was well taken care of and everything was explained when the car was delivered to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Armen
October 17, 2017

"Worst experience in my life!! "

- A Mansour

This is probably the worst experience I've ever had at a car dealership. The problem has yet to be solved. I went in to lease a car last Thursday, and something turned out to be wrong with the transmission after I took it home the second day. Called the salesman I worked with and brought it back. They didn't know what was wrong with the car. It took them two days to find the problem and after they finally did, they want me to pay for it because they said it's not under warrantee. They said I hit the car-when I clearly didn't. And the car has 40 miles on it. In the end, the service manager told me to either pay for the damage or keep it there and ruin my credit. What kind of dealership does that? Absolutely terrible customer service. Will not recommend this dealership to anyone ever. Stay away from this dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales guys is Armen. Service manager and the General Manager
October 05, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Hazel08

My car is a 2010 Jetta diesel, and I brought it into Gensinger's for the diesel modification and an 80,000 mile checkup. The entire process went very smoothly. The loaner car (because of the modification) was waiting for me, and perhaps the best part was that Brian did a little research and found out that a part I needed that would have cost a couple thousand dollars was covered under the original warranty. Thus, the part was replaced, at minimal cost, and the diesel modification was done, all in one day. I realty appreciated Brian's efforts in researching the warranty coverage, and saving me a substantial sum. I'm very happy to recommend Gensinger's service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian
September 30, 2017

"Dumb blonde "

- bakethis

When I walked into the spice and span Gensinger showroom stating my car was leaking gas or oil or both about to blow up they calmly and expertly checked every plug, button and crevice Pissible. A few hours later they called me to pick up the car - no charge! Turns out I had outdoor rugs in the back seat baking in the sun. They moved them to the trunk and the smell was gone. But the point is they couldn't have been nicer or more helpful and they could've charged me for their time. Brian didn't even sneer when he handed me the keys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Plevna
September 29, 2017

"Very courteous, pleasant, helpful employees !"

- nestor228

I have leased a Sports Passat and now have a Jetta and Touareg. I did not buy them from Gensinger. Whenever I have problem with my vehicles, I bring them to the original dealer. For convenience, one time I tried to bring them to Gensinger and was fully satisfied. Since the dealership is in my hometown I decided to stay w Gensinger for Service. The dealership is very clean and well maintained. All the employees that I dealt with - Brian, Edgar, the cashiers and the Parts reps are very accommodating, very nice to deal with. If I decide to buy a new vehicle, I would consider Gensinger. Keep up the good works!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edgar, Brian, cashiers, parts reps
August 14, 2017

"We'll see"

- bobsacamano

I'm not sure how I should feel about my experience at this VW dealer. All in all, I think I got a good deal. It was definitely a better experience than Jack Daniels VW, but this might not be saying much. Ultimately, I wanted to know what the total cost of my lease would be. It was consistently tough to get a straight answer out of salesmen about the down payment / monthly payments and whether it included taxes / fees / location adjustment etc. I got it from the sales men without much issue, and it was pretty affordable. However the initial calculation was ~$10/month less from the re-calculation. Worse, the 'disposition fee' aka extra $300 at the end of the lease if you don't buy from us again fee. I will also revise this based on how service and the rest of the term goes. Sooo idk yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Humberto, Aika
July 25, 2017

"Great Experience"

- ollie67

I'm on my 4th (purchased) VW from Gensinger Volkswagen and I couldn't be more pleased. Though I've always been a VW fan, the dealership and their staff make the buying experience what it should be - hassle free and enjoyable. A great experience for sure. The Service Manager, Brian and his entire technical staff make me feel at home and comfortable when I bring my Alltrack in for service. They've helped me ensure my car is right whether the repair is under warranty or not and I'm always confident in their work. My sales rep, Humberto Lapa is a knowledgeable professional that makes the buying process easy. No games, no hidden fees, just simple steps to drive away in a brand new VW. This is truly refreshing to experience today. And lastly, the dealership itself is just right. It's not so huge that you feel like a number when you walk in, yet it maintains a traditional VW atmosphere of comfort and reliability. Having been around for such a long time is a testament to Gensinger Volkswagen's ability to provide sales, service and support at the highest level.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Pleva, Humberto Lapa
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results