Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Gensinger Volkswagen

3.2

63 Lifetime Reviews

842 Valley Rd, Clifton, New Jersey 07013 Directions
Call (973) 778-8500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

63 Reviews of Gensinger Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
November 13, 2019

"I purchased my vehicle there, took it to them for a smell..."

- Amala

I purchased my vehicle there, took it to them for a smell of gas in my vehicle they told me that the problem was one thing and charged me $1,212 only for the problem to continue. I took it back. They fixed the real problem which costed ($375) and now refused to refund my money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan, Ken-owner
November 01, 2019

"Wonderful Experience"

- Satisfied Customer

It was one of the nicest experiences I've had buying a car. Laura went out of her way time and again to help me with my purchase. Laura spent time going over every feature on my Tiguan SE, introduced me to service manager and gave countless tips on the car. When I left I felt happy and excited and most importantly for me was the patience and care I was shown from start to finish. I was introduced to her brother in finance and that was terrific in signing off on everything. I know from here on out I will definitely be a repeat customer of Gensinger's Volkswagon in Clifton, NJ Gail Sasso

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Gensinger
August 09, 2019

"Probably the best service in the USA . "

- Passat stick

The service the attitude of all employee is amazing . The owners are the most helpful and knowledgeable you’ll ever see . Most important it’s a pleasure to visit the dealership. They are not corporate they really care about there customers.to them the relation they have with their customers it’s the most important value. That’s the old way of doing business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian . Hector . Frank .
May 31, 2019

"Bad dealership, horrible service department."

- Tgasiorowski

They don't call back after they received the part. When I called several times to schedule an appointment for the vehicle to get repaired, I kept getting switched and then on hold for ever. Bad dealership horrible service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
October 05, 2018

"Tiguan Lease"

- Bt547

As someone in sales, you’d think that I would enjoy the sport of buying a new car. I don’t. I’m incredibly busy and don’t have time during my work day to field calls from salespeople with their BS nor am I interested in haggling in a dealership and waste a Saturday. I contacted multiple dealerships via email stating that I wanted to do as much of this over email as possible, but only Anika and Gensinger was willing to do so AND give me all the information I asked for when breaking down the price. I’d already driven the car and knew exactly what I wanted, and she was awesome in getting competitive on price and had all of the documents ready to go once I arrived. I was in/out WITH a full walkthrough of the car’s tech in less than an hour. I can’t recommend Aika enough - she’s even followed up twice to see how we like our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aika
April 04, 2018

"Horrible service."

- your worst nightmare

One of the most incompetent shops I've ever encountered. They charge ridiculous prices for ridiculous service. In addition, whatever they do or don't do, my car is always back again. Time to find a better qualified VW dealership. This one sucks, and the people are too egocentric and arrogant. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
February 17, 2018

"My New Car and Sales Experience "

- Babak

I purchased a new 2017 VW Jetta in late December of 2017. I was very happy with the service that my sales consultant, David Silvester, provided. He was very professional, patient, honest, followed to the letter the protocols relating to the sale of new vehicles, and provided me with all necessary information. I give him a grade of A for his service. Gensinger Volkswagen also contacted me for a follow-up service and I was indeed satisfied with the follow-up service. I highly recommend David Silvester and Gensinger Volkswagen. --Frank

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Silvester
December 14, 2017

"Excellent, comprehensive, efficient"

- Barbara N

All went well and I'm quite pleased with my new vehicle. I feel that I was well taken care of and everything was explained when the car was delivered to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Armen
October 17, 2017

"Worst experience in my life!! "

- A Mansour

This is probably the worst experience I've ever had at a car dealership. The problem has yet to be solved. I went in to lease a car last Thursday, and something turned out to be wrong with the transmission after I took it home the second day. Called the salesman I worked with and brought it back. They didn't know what was wrong with the car. It took them two days to find the problem and after they finally did, they want me to pay for it because they said it's not under warrantee. They said I hit the car-when I clearly didn't. And the car has 40 miles on it. In the end, the service manager told me to either pay for the damage or keep it there and ruin my credit. What kind of dealership does that? Absolutely terrible customer service. Will not recommend this dealership to anyone ever. Stay away from this dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales guys is Armen. Service manager and the General Manager
October 05, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Hazel08

My car is a 2010 Jetta diesel, and I brought it into Gensinger's for the diesel modification and an 80,000 mile checkup. The entire process went very smoothly. The loaner car (because of the modification) was waiting for me, and perhaps the best part was that Brian did a little research and found out that a part I needed that would have cost a couple thousand dollars was covered under the original warranty. Thus, the part was replaced, at minimal cost, and the diesel modification was done, all in one day. I realty appreciated Brian's efforts in researching the warranty coverage, and saving me a substantial sum. I'm very happy to recommend Gensinger's service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian
1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results