Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

George Ballentine Ford Lincoln

4.9

31 Lifetime Reviews

1305 S Carolina 72 Bypass, Greenwood, South Carolina 29649 Directions
Call (864) 223-4351

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of George Ballentine Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
December 04, 2019

"Excellent serice"

- Ray

The service is great. I am greeted when I come in and they answer any questions I may have. All of the service records for my Explorer are at Ballentine Ford except one service that was done in Nebraska when I was on vacation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Brisken
November 19, 2019

"Best auto purchase ever!"

- david

I've purchased many vehicles in my life, but the overall experience and ease of which I experienced at Ballentine Ford was the best! The entire team did a fantastic job!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shorty
November 15, 2019

"Oil change and tire rotation ok. Told the lady my..."

- therev.qh

Oil change and tire rotation ok. Told the lady my passenger airbag light was on again she dismissed me abruptly. Isn't recall still effective?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lady attendant on service desk
November 12, 2019

"Always great service because if the great people. I have..."

- jmrakes50

Always great service because if the great people. I have been a customer for almost 30 years. I have purchased several new cars and SUV’s.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky
September 26, 2019

"Very pleased"

- Brookslg3633

They quickly identified the problem, communicated with me, and completed the repairs. I highly recommend their service department. They were professional and recommended a solution that was a less expensive option to fixing the wheel sensor issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Do not remember.
September 18, 2019

"Wow. Just wonderful"

- spanlois

Justin treated me like family....ford family. The dealership is clean and friendly. I felt st home. My new truck was clean and ready. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Dougherty
September 18, 2019

"A superb experience!"

- MustangSS66

I have always been leery of going into a large dealership, with the mind set of high pressure sales people and somehow always getting the short end of the stick. I must say that I had an entirely different experience! Where I once was skeptical of these dealerships, I will gladly and happily be a returning customer! I HIGHLY recommend this dealership to everyone!! They were patient, welcoming, NO pressure and very honest. We got more for our trade in than I thought and a reasonable price on the 'new' used vehicle we bought. I am so enamored and beyond excited with my very FIRST Mustang!!! Again, I cannot say good enough things about the entire staff. So thank you Justin, for making this happen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin D.
July 12, 2019

"I needed a new battery and they waited on me very quickly."

- kenneth

I was completely satisfied with my visit to Ballentine. I had to only wait about 15 minutes and then I was on my way. Good job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Briiskin Service Advisor and William B. Crawford (mechanic)
June 01, 2019

"Great service and attention to detail. "

- New Ford Owner

We were in the market for a new pickup truck that would be able to tow a trailer. After doing research on several brands, I stopped here to check out the f150. Met Justin Dougherty and was impressed by his knowledge of the truck versions and capabilities. I'm sure that we made the right choice. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Roberts
May 28, 2019

"Warranty repair"

- Stephen 624

Had a problem with transmission shifting hard. Frank reprogrammed it and works great also engine noise and reprogrammed it also. The work was fast and excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sherri, Franklin
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results