About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

George Harte INFINITI

4.7

204 Lifetime Reviews

1076 S. Colony Road, Wallingford, Connecticut 06492 Directions
Sales: (203) 495-6700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

204 Reviews of George Harte INFINITI

Sort by Write a review
July 12, 2018

"2019 QX50"

- StarrR

So happy with George Harte Infiniti and our brand new 2019 QX50!! Stephen Manillo was a tremendous help, answered all our questions, very knowledgeable, and personable. From start to finish, Stephen made sure my husband and I were happy, and the transaction went smoothly. While at this dealership every staff member was extremely inviting and friendly. I highly recommend you go to this dealership if shopping for a Infiniti!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Sivak
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Igor Zektser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Stephen Manillo
July 12, 2018

"Knowledgeable and friendly staff and quality inventory"

- AM Khan

When you are out there to buy a car, you should know what you are looking for and the staff at this dealership will help their best to get you a great deal. Sometimes you have to trust others and I put my trust in these people including Stephen Manillo (Sales Consultant) and Edward Mayzler (Internet Sales Manager). These guys are honest and will try to find you a car from their inventory that meet your need and will not force you to buy what is not your requirement. Prices are pretty much fixed as advertised on their website. I haven't dealt with servicing yet, so I cannot comment on that part yet. One thing I noticed is that they do not appreciate window shoppers as it not only wastes their time, but buyer's time as well. First five minutes of my interaction with the sales consultant were a bit tricky, but once we knew each other through interaction, remaining process was pretty smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Manillo, Edward Mayzler
July 06, 2018

"Excellent from start to finish and beyond "

- ShawnP

Where do I begin? We bought our first Infiniti - QX60 today. For the past two weeks Igor and Edward have bet over backwards with us trying out various models and colors. They set the tone early on that they valued what we wanted. Greg was amazing and an overall terrific guy. Very respectful discussions on price and all features. Today delivery was smooth - Edward went above and beyond. He never rushed us and spent nearly two hours showing my wife with his patience all the features of her new car. Leland made the financial end smooth and took time to get to know us. The saddest part - I want to know when I’ll join the Infiniti family as my wife has as of today. Thank you Greg, Igor, Edward and Leland. Your team makes the difference and trust me we’ve bought Lexus and BMW before. You are leaps and bounds beyond them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Igor Zektser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Edward Mayzler
June 06, 2018

"Started off good but level of service quickly dropped"

- sbosco

I bought a used 2013 M37X Sport edition from a used car dealer. I immediately brought it to George Harte for a thorough evaluation. The diagnosis came back as expected. Tires were new so nothing to do there. It was recommended I replace a set of brake pads, get some fluids changed and that was about it. While my car was in the shop, I even had my rims refinished to take care of some curb rash. And I had a loaner for the day. All of my visits since have been a disaster. I noticed my brakes were squealing on a daily basis after my initial visit to Harte. At first I chalked it up to new pads breaking in. After a few weeks it got to be more and more annoying. At my next scheduled oil change, I asked for them to look into my brakes. They called minutes after dropping the car off and advised my rotors were warped and that was causing the squealing. This was news to me because the car was in the shop not too long ago and there was no mention of warped rotors. At first they quoted me $199 to have rotors resurfaced. I questioned this amount because they had a brake special that was $30-40 more for one axle. The adviser later adjusted the amount to $99. I think it's sketchy when a service department just changes pricing on the fly. Happy to pay less but why wasn't $99 offered to begin with? I pick up my car and the squealing brakes were not fixed. When I called again about the brakes, one of the advisers told me the style brakes on my car will forever squeal. It's known to happen on sport package rims. This would have been good to know long ago. I fought through the squealing again until my next oil change. In between though, I noticed excessive vibration on my steering wheel. I also began noticing my front drivers tire had worn down completely. At my next oil change, I was told I would need an alignment. I was also told they could not find a tire to match the set on the car and therefore need to replace all 4 tires. Here's where my frustration comes from. I went to Harte from the very beginning because I wanted a thorough assessment on the car. I don't believe that happened. In less than 10,000, I paid out close to $3000, much of which could have been avoid. Again, tires were new, rotors resurfaced and didn't correct squealing. To replace 4 tires and perform the alignment, I was without my car for almost 2 days. No explanation why it took so long to perform the service. When I went to pick up the car, my key was lost. They eventually replaced my key but the functionality I once had on my key is now lost (remote starter). There are too many options out there for car service. Go somewhere that actually cares about making things right and doing the work they say they will do. This is not how a service department operates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Igor Zektser
Jun 19, 2018 -

George Harte INFINITI responded

Hello, My name is Igor Zektser and I am the General Manager here at George Harte INFINITI. Thank you for reaching out. Customer service is very important to us; please call me at your convenience so we can discuss any unresolved issues. You can reach me at 203-495-6700. Thank you.

May 25, 2018

"My Q70l purchase experience "

- Jerseygirl

I recently purchased my Q70l. Stephen Manillo was my salesperson. He was very attentive and exceptional on follow up. It was truly refreshing from my previous car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Manillo
May 24, 2018

"G35 to Q50"

- MDX 2016 w/ Tech

I worked with Steve Manillo. I found him to be very responsive and knowledgeable. He knew what it took to get the deal done. I feel I got a good deal with great customer service. I recomend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Manillo
May 24, 2018

"Bought Q 50"

- dfrankjr

I purchased a Q50 from Stephen in sales. We have done business with the Hartes before. Steve was cool and did a good job getting the car ready for me. Thanks steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Igor Zektser
Other Employees : Steve Manillo
April 30, 2018

"Steve Manillo"

- Mr/Mrs Dom

Steve Manillo was great. Very professional, courteous and was very helpful. I would in the future come back to for another purchase. The staff as well as the service team were all helpful, prompt and attentive. Many thanks to all see you soon Steve!!! Dom and Lisa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Manillo
April 27, 2018

"Stephen Manillo highly recommened"

- Reason

Stephen Manillo really helped me out in finding the right car for me. Very helpful and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend going here to purchase a vehicle!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henley Germain
Arnold Girshik
Aleks Khmelnitskiy
Linda Ly
Stew Spaner
John Finelli
John Sivak
Martin Vierow
Igor Zektser
April 19, 2018

"Stephen Manillo was excellent"

- Jim

Stephan was patient, helpful and knowledgeable during the total experience of selecting, test driving and negotiating the price of the vehicle. He was extremely accommodating when trying to find the specific colors, packages and price that I wanted. I highly recommend Stephen for your most challenging requirements-you will not be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Manillo
1
...
1 - 10 of 204 results