Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

George Matick Chevrolet

Redford, MI

3.8
137 Reviews

14001 Telegraph Rd.

Redford, MI

48239

Directions

137 Reviews of George Matick Chevrolet

Sort by
October 06, 2021

"Alex Pugh handled my sale in an professional and friendly..."

- Bill Wagner

Alex Pugh handled my sale in an professional and friendly manner. All the dealer staff that I interacted with were very helpful and courteous. I find it difficucult to understand how people complain about the car buying experience when my direct example is so good. Thank you Lex and everyone at George Matick Chevrolet. I love my new Redline Equinox !

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Pugh. and others unnamed due to my memory.
Oct 11, 2021 -

George Matick Chevrolet responded

Bill, thank you for your kind review and the trust you put in Alex Pugh and our team. We truly believe, like you, that the car-buying process can actually be fast, easy, and fun. We appreciate your words and we sincerely hope to serve you again when the time is right. Now go enjoy that Equinox!

September 15, 2021

"My truck was running better before I bring it my wife say..."

- Ghopp72

My truck was running better before I bring it my wife say it was running better before we bring it , my option is you guy got me for $800 bucks for nothing but thanks I guess

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cornelus
Sep 20, 2021 -

George Matick Chevrolet responded

We take feedback from our guests seriously. From your screen name there's no way for us to proactively reach out to learn more about your and your wife's concerns, but they are important to us. Please consider reaching out to our Service Manager, Mike Hawkins at (313) 531-7100 x143.

September 02, 2021

"Service was good. However. The valve caps that were put..."

- Paul

Service was good. However. The valve caps that were put back on my car were not the same. I have two different sets on car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
N/A
August 11, 2021

"Fast, friendly, reliable service. I waited in the..."

- Christimin

Fast, friendly, reliable service. I waited in the customer lounge area for a little while before the shuttle was available to take me home, which was clean and open with comfy chairs and multiple electrical outlets. I've always had great experiences with this dealership. I also love that they offer payment via text messaging now!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Owen
July 15, 2021

"Service center was good, made a minor repair for 35 which..."

- Mjflory95mjflory

Service center was good, made a minor repair for 35 which was nice but told me the alternative was a 600 dollar replacement (without explaining what would need to be fixed)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
Jul 16, 2021 -

George Matick Chevrolet responded

We genuinely appreciate your candid feedback and that we were able to help you (and do so in an inexpensive fashion)! Clearly, we could have provided a better, deeper explanation of the alternative repair options, and why they cost what they did. We'll be providing your feedback to our entire team as an example to always make sure we are clear in connecting the dots in explaining our recommended and optional repairs.

July 15, 2021

"I love this dealership. The majority of my visits have..."

- youstand20031954

I love this dealership. The majority of my visits have been good. I like the workers and how they treat me. I will remain a part of this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don’t remember. Sorry!
Jul 16, 2021 -

George Matick Chevrolet responded

We genuinely appreciate your kind 5-star review and feedback! Every day our nearly 150 team members are focused on assuring our guests have a positive visit, are treated with positivity and respect, and always get great value. We hope to continue to provide great visits in the future when the time is right. Stay well!

June 06, 2021

"George Matick is the best dealership that I have ever..."

- HappyCustomer

George Matick is the best dealership that I have ever done business with. I left there feeling like I was given amazing customer service. They are so easy to work with and they take all of the stress out of getting a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Trocker
Jun 07, 2021 -

George Matick Chevrolet responded

We can't thank you enough for your kind review and feedback following your purchase experience. Our team, Scott Trocker included, is 100% focused on really providing great service, care, and attention to detail in a quick manner with our guests. We take your feedback seriously and are so genuinely thankful for you sharing it with us, and others. Please know how much we appreciate the trust you put in our team and hope to serve you again in the future when the time is right. Stay well!

June 05, 2021

"Brand new car (less than two weeks old) immediately needs..."

- adamgonyeau

Brand new car (less than two weeks old) immediately needs service and this place has no loaners. 4 days without a car is completely unacceptable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Demetrius
Jun 07, 2021 -

George Matick Chevrolet responded

Adam, we completely understand and share your frustration. Never do we like to see a brand new vehicle quickly in for service for any reason. That's a negative reflection on our brand and quality and as very rare as it is, when it does happen like in your instance, it is especially hard. While we as a dealership of course don't manufacture the cars, we definitely do help repair them when needed and we want to do that as quickly and as conveniently as possible. There is no question that as of late, our rental vehicle availability has been severely impacted because of the global micro-chip shortage, leaving our dealership and all others around the country without new vehicle inventory to feed our rental vehicle fleets. Normally we keep over 175 vehicles in service for our customers. Unfortunately in the last 6-8 weeks, and for the next 6-8, the availability of rental vehicles has been reduced because we simply don't have replacement vehicles available. Every day, in every way, we truly try to make our guests' experience a positive one. We genuinely appreciate your trust with your vehicle purchase and apologize that we couldn't quickly get you a rental vehicle. We're working hard to get back to pre-pandemic levels of rental vehicles and allow our service customers that many more transportation options while their vehicles are being repaired. Thank you for your grace.

May 18, 2021

"My father brought cars from Matick for many years he..."

- Yvonne

My father brought cars from Matick for many years he doesn’t drive any more . So I trust the dealership I am not sure if Ralph Yeager has finally retired for good now but that was his Salesman. I have purchased 2 vehicles through the dealership and 1 lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darlene and Owen
May 20, 2021 -

George Matick Chevrolet responded

We can't thank you enough for your kind 5-star review and your family's trust over these many years. Ralph Yager is still a team member and actively selling vehicles, we're so thankful for that. Whenever you or your family need anything know that Ralph, and all of our nearly 150 member team, will be here ready to treat you like family again. Stay well!

May 17, 2021

"It was horrible. Claimed to give husband the remotes...."

- deborahgoupill

It was horrible. Claimed to give husband the remotes. They were found by me at the dealership. There is one remote still missing. When will i see the second remote

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Panetta
May 25, 2021 -

George Matick Chevrolet responded

We are nearly 100% confident that this issue was resolved and that the issue was not with our team but rather your husband providing one wrong remote. We could be wrong, and if so, please do let us know, otherwise please know very much we appreciate your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 137 results