About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

George Matick Chevrolet

3.5

77 Lifetime Reviews

14001 Telegraph Rd., Redford, Michigan 48239 Directions
Sales: (313) 531-7100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

77 Reviews of George Matick Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2018

"Read before getting service done "

- Kristy Reviews

Unfortunately, I have experienced first hand that this place lacks integrity and is strictly run by greed. I brought my car in this place due to the fact of it leaking windshield washer fluid and it having a manufacturer's extended warranty. Believing that it would be fully covered, I trusted this place to replace the part with labor included. Sadly, that was not the case at all. The person at the service department did tell me my car was covered as long as it was a manufacturers defect. I agreed and signed for my car to get checked out. Later, when it was time to pick up my car, she announced that the car part would not be covered stating that the mechanic claimed a rock most likely hit the washer reservoir so it was not the fault of the manufacturer. She told me I could pay approximately $120 out of pocket to replace the part and cover labor fees. With me not expecting to pay so much, I decided to decline. I did however, have to pay $58 for them to look at the vehicle. Thankfully, my dad who is a mechanic, told me to purchase the part online for $25 and he would replace it for free. I did just that and a few days later found out just how wrong the dealership was. While my father was replacing the part, he observed the shield that completely covered the washer fluid reservoir was fully intact, no damage at all. How could a rock bypass the shild that coveres the part and hit so hard that it cracks the washer fluid bottle? Its basically impossible and is for sure a manufacturer defect. It was then that I knew this dealership is a total scam who takes advantage of people who dont know any better. I know this place was just expecting me to pay the $120 so it would be easy money for them but I am SO glad I didn't. Needless to say, this place still got away with me being out $83 ($58 labor fee and $25 for the part.) I really hope the money they got out of me was worth them now losing business from myself, my peers and anyone reading this post. Before going to this place, go somewhere thats honest. Your time and your wallet will thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colette
June 29, 2018

"Service department issues"

- Laurie6467

Problems with the service department. I called and was told that someone would call me back after looking into the issue. Never called back to talk about what happened!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick
April 25, 2018

"Excellent staff and quick response"

- Srini

My experience With Matick Chevrolet was very excellent! This is my fourth SUV I leased. Jeff in sales were very friendly and helpful to what I was looking for. I recommend my friends and family at Matick Chevrolet and I am sure they will be treated nice like they treat everyone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff and Jymm
February 22, 2018

"Bad experience "

- Zeannan

Since the day I leased my Chevy Cruz from there it’s been nothing but bad experience. My car shuts off on its own while driving I took it in this past week and they couldn’t figure out what’s wrong with it. And it’s this point I am terrified to drive the car knowing that it might shut off on my any minute. I am stuck paying for something that’s not even good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roland breech
February 19, 2018

"Door fell off"

- Laur123

Beware of this dealership. They sold my sister a car and the door fell off, they will not stand behind it, told me it’s out of warranty? The danger of a door falling off and what could of happend? And they want to charge my sister 1300. To repair?? Terrible. I will be calling GM headquarters to report this. Also asked for service manager to call me back and failed to do so, just ignored the whole situation, still waiting for that call . Dan the sales manager is so unprofessional he stated to my sister he was the service manager, I asked specifically to speak to the service manager and not Dan , guess who called me this morning? Dan. He is so unprofessional. I would like to be contacted ASAP by the general manager and one or both of the service managers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan
February 04, 2018

"Best Dealership in the U.S. Hands down"

- Drummer Dave

I bought two 2018 silverados this week. The dealership blew my mind!! EVERYONE was so nice and my Salesman Allen Hurd was the Best. His knowledge of the trucks was mind blowing. His enthusiasm was contagious! He has what most salesmen aspire but few attain! He knows how to treat his customers. This dealer beat all deals by a long shot. They listened, and worked with me. I am a customer for life. You can tell people that work there truly love their job! THANK YOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Hurd
February 02, 2018

"Great Job"

- chevy4635

Great Job will be coming back thank you. The Service Dept was excellent and the Mechanic came out and explained to me the issue very happy with Mr. Aimen and Dmetri.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aimen,Demtri
January 31, 2018

"Worst customer service, hands down "

- Lola3320

I bought a vehicle from them a year ago and have been back several times to their service center and the experiences just keeping getting worse and worse. I have to take it there since I purchased the vehicle from there per their warranty. This last experience was awful. I had windshield wipers that just stopped working. I made the appointment, told them I needed a loaner and get the, no loaner. I live 25 minutes away and at this point, it’s snowing and unsafe. Gentleman has the nerve to ask me if I want to resechedule when they have a loaner. I dropped it off and got a loaner from the local enterprise. I dropped it off on a Tuesday. I called several times over the course of 4 days looking for an update and never got one until I finally called and said my car was ready and this to was on Friday. All for wipers. No communication per the usual from these people. In the past, they have said it’s because I didn’t make an appointment and I always make an appointment. So much for GM certified service. This place needs to clean house and start from scratch with their employees because this place is a wreck. Poorly run.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
January 26, 2018

"Terrible"

- Micah Williams

Took my car in on a Tuesday morning left it with them. Had to keep calling them to see what the status was on my vehicle on to never get a return call. They kept my car for 3 days and no one had the courtesy to even call and tell me what was going on. I finally get a call at the end of the business day only to be told that they didn't know what was going on with my car... My experience was terrible and I would never recommend any to their service department. They are under staffed. Even after telling them I needed my car back before 3pm to pick up my daughter they still had me wait over and hour after keeping my car 3 days.... I will say there was one lady who tried to help for all the good it did she tried to make sure the persons in the service department answered their phone when I called although no ever did. I couldn't and won't recommend them to anyone....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bo Jones,Darleese Washington
January 25, 2018

"Good Experience "

- Mycruze

The agent was receptive to what I wanted, and what I was willing to pay for the auto I wanted. Everyone was pleasant. The service department was very pleasant during my maintenance visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't remember the name.
1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results