Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

George Wall Ford Lincoln

Red Bank, NJ

3.6
252 Reviews

700 Shrewsbury Avenue

Red Bank, NJ

07701

Directions

252 Reviews of George Wall Ford Lincoln

Sort by
September 25, 2021

"Buyer Beware! Stay clear from this place horrible..."

- oldspacetoys

Buyer Beware! Stay clear from this place horrible attitude and ZERO customer service. Worst dealership experience of my life. Bought 4 cars from them since 2008 but they screwed up big time and number 5 did not happen. Never going back again. I drove to another dealer same afternoon and spent 59K was treated right and drove home happy. George wall needs to be audited by Ford for their practices. STAY AWAY!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Rosenow (sales manager)
Sep 29, 2021 -

George Wall Ford Lincoln responded

We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your recent experience. In checking with my manager it appears that we had discounted the new vehicle and had given you what we considered to be a fair trade-in value for yours. These are unprecedented times related to inventory availability due to the chip crisis as well as other commodities, which is definitely affecting pricing across the entire industry. Again, sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction.

April 11, 2021

"I would give 0 if possible went in to buy a King Ranch..."

- Mrscarp

I would give 0 if possible went in to buy a King Ranch F250. I made it clear to the dealership that I specifically wanted that truck. After sitting on my hands for an hour I was informed that it could be special ordered, two weeks later I have not been contacted and my email ignored. Are there really that many people trying to buy an 80k truck?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Palmero
March 22, 2021

"I just leased my second F-150 with Mike Lalley and George..."

- marcoaltieri

I just leased my second F-150 with Mike Lalley and George Wall Ford. Very happy. Mike went out of his way to help me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Lalley
5.0
Jonathan Siefel
5.0
February 28, 2021

"This was the most difficult and unpleasant car purchase I..."

- kg4218

This was the most difficult and unpleasant car purchase I have ever made. I would not have purchased a car from them but they had the color and interior package I wanted. I looked everywhere else after my initial meeting with them. I test drove the car and when asking about purchase price, I was told it was probably already sold. I don't understand why they wasted my time showing this car to me. I was told they would phone me and let me know if it was available. Seeing still on the website, I now began the futile attempt to get information. Never have I tried to give someone money and was met with rudeness and dismissal.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Flatley
1.0
Michael Lalley
1.0
February 17, 2021

"Great service second car purchased from here and will..."

- Isellcars29

Great service second car purchased from here and will continue to purchase. Comfortable waiting area phone chargers huge inventory . all around they make the buying process very easy and time efficient

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kate Sagitova
5.0
Paul Palermo
5.0
January 22, 2021

"Have been a customer since 2007 they have nothing but..."

- Fred

Have been a customer since 2007 they have nothing but exceptional in every aspect of Sales and Customer Service. We have purchased or leased no less than 5 vehicles for family and business. Always willing to go the extra mile for the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Lalley
5.0
Jonathan Siefel
5.0
January 08, 2021

"I haven't bought a new car in a very long time and I was..."

- mvpfish

I haven't bought a new car in a very long time and I was expecting this to be a nightmare.Far from it . This was the best transaction I've made ever. The sales people Brian and Matt couldn't have been any nicer.All I can say is if you want to buy a Ford I would not go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Small
5.0
November 22, 2020

"What a great place to buy a car. Make sure you see..."

- TriplC

What a great place to buy a car. Make sure you see Paula one of the sales people And Mat the sales manager. All working to get you a great deal and get you done and out fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Palermo
5.0
Matt Small
5.0
Other Employees : Paula
October 09, 2020

"I was recommended to to this dealership by my boss Tommy..."

- Canivan75

I was recommended to to this dealership by my boss Tommy . It was my daughters first car and the process was made very easy by the sales and Management team .

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Flatley
5.0
Paul Palermo
5.0
June 05, 2020

"I’m not going to get into it 100%. Before it gets..."

- xobritt95

I’m not going to get into it 100%. Before it gets negative, Paul is great and does what he can do to make you happy. I will never return to this dealership for anything. The way they talk to you is down right RUDE. I purchased a 2020 Ford Fusion titanium from them CERTIFIED. When i went to leave I said to my sales guy that the headlight was foggy and had condensation inside it. He said it was normal since it just went though the wash. NO that’s not normal. Anyway.. I call that night to have a new one ordered because I’m not having issues down the road with the headlight. It gets ordered, I drop my car off Monday to be fixed, was told I would have it back Tuesday evening. So I call to see if my car is going to be ready to pick up and get told no. Okay whatever.. I call Wednesday to say I want to come pick my car up whether it’s done or not and SALES MANAGER MATT flips out on me screaming at me through the phone, so of course I give an attitude right back because I’m not going to be talked to like that. He tells me the car can be picked up when it’s done and when they tell me it can be picked up and stop rushing them because I have a loaner so it’s no issue. So I say I should’ve never gotten the car being this is how they treat customers and he says “ YEAH YOURE 100% RIGHT YOU SHOULD HAVE NEVER GOTTEN THE CAR WE DROPPED 10k OFF THE PRICE FOR YOU. xxxxxxxx! The car was listed for 37k brand new, I got it used for 25k, that is what it was listed for online. Yeah I may have had a loaner, but that loaner was a base model, I just purchased the top of the line fusion, I wanted my car back. There was no reason for him to talk to me the way he did. If he would’ve just said listen, we’re short staffed or I’m sorry for the delay, I wouldn’t be so pissed off. extremely disgusted with the way this place talks to their customers. When they called to tell me the car was ready to be picked up they said it was detailed and had a full tank of gas. Car was detailed but tank was almost empty. Once again, this is SALES MANAGER MATT. Extremely unprofessional.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Palermo
5.0
Matt Small
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 252 results