Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

George White Chevrolet

4.8

186 Lifetime Reviews

1719 S High Ave, Ames, Iowa 50010 Directions
Sales: (515) 233-2211

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

186 Reviews of George White Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
June 10, 2019

"Great place to buy a vehicle "

- Whodathusker

Great place to buy a vehicle,I came from outta town and was in and out promptly with excellent friendly service!! Working with Marcelo and Larry was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcelo Ramirez
5.0
Larry Sheffler
5.0
June 10, 2019

"Lars was very helpful and kind"

- TAMMIWOOSLEY

Lars listened to what we wanted and went over there vehicle to show us all the features. Very kind person and would recommend him to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry "Lars" Norem
5.0
Larry Sheffler
5.0
June 10, 2019

"Friendly and Easy "

- Jarrett

Sales staff is very friendly, the process was easy. Very happy with my Chevy Silverado purchase. My salesman Levi is always great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Levi Staebler
5.0
Larry Sheffler
5.0
June 07, 2019

"Used vehicles"

- sdejae

Was driving through looking for a used pickup, found a great Suburban instead. The perfect vehicle for us. Will pull our camper and also has room for when we just want to get away with our tent instead!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kurt Sperfslage
5.0
Steve Marten
5.0
June 05, 2019

"Efficient sales process"

- DRE

The car was ready when we arrived to pick it up and waiting in the delivery area. Finance department also prepared so the paperwork went smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Marten
5.0
Mark Ethofer
5.0
June 03, 2019

"Great"

- pick0

It was a great experience - the only thing I would suggest is to narrow down the time of the appointment. We did wait a while but we also understand that things happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Wilson
5.0
Larry Sheffler
5.0
May 31, 2019

"Great Experience "

- jssappytree12

First time buyer at at George White. They were very attentive to my needs and provided awesome service. I would recommend this dealer to any of my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Snyder
5.0
Larry Sheffler
5.0
May 28, 2019

"Friendly and reasonable "

- renee9276@gmail.com

Found a used vehicle from here and they were more than willing to make sure we had a good deal!! Very happy with our purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Blaha
5.0
Larry Sheffler
5.0
May 27, 2019

"Positive experience!"

- Tim and Lori Wilaby

We were met at the door by Brett--he greeted us asked what we were looking for. We were looking at an Equinox. He took us right back to his office and showed us what our options were. Very knowledgable about the product. We weren't planning on buying that day, but they offered a more than fair price for our trade in, so we ended up buying that day. Will definitely come back again when we need another vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Snyder
5.0
Larry Sheffler
5.0
May 23, 2019

"Absolutely outstanding."

- 15adamsb

The service and respect I received here was certainly unparalleled. The salesman answered my questions not only accurately, but also thoroughly. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry "Lars" Norem
5.0
Steve Marten
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 186 results