Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Gerald Subaru of North Aurora

North Aurora, IL

4.8
286 Reviews

205 Hansen Blvd

North Aurora, IL

60542

Directions

288 Reviews of Gerald Subaru of North Aurora

Sort by
October 24, 2021

"Peter Forberg is an awesome sales consultant. This was my..."

- nathaniel

Peter Forberg is an awesome sales consultant. This was my fourth time going to a dealership and with all honesty Peter Forberg treated my wife and I far better than the other sales people from other dealerships. My wife is pregnant and he offered us some delicious pizza. He is well informed of the vehicle I was interested in. He has some awesome dance moves (he was avoiding a bee that flew in our car) my wife and I felt confident and comfortable with the new car buying experience. Definitely will recommend Peter Forberg to friends and family. Keep up the good work

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Forberg
5.0
Nicole Iacullo
5.0
October 23, 2021

"Very professional. Personal and helpful throughout..."

- Subi2

Very professional. Personal and helpful throughout services. Timely and caring. I recommend dealer specially the service personnel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Luis
October 11, 2021

"This dealership overcharged me for a vehicle and tried to..."

- samantha.D

This dealership overcharged me for a vehicle and tried to justify it by saying that is how the market is working. In reality they are just ripping you off and using The chip shortage as an excuse. I regret not waking away when I realized they were overcharging me. Please learn from my mistake there are many other Subaru dealerships in the area that do not charge these “market premiums” don’t let them trick you into paying over MSRP!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Forberg
1.0
Peter Murray
1.0
Oct 15, 2021 -

Gerald Subaru of North Aurora responded

Samantha, it seems as if we fell short of our standards during your visit and we would like to do what we can to remedy the situation. Please reach out to us so we may begin to move forward in a positive direction. Sincerely, Peter Murray General Sales Manager Gerald Subaru of North Aurora

Oct 15, 2021 -

samantha.D responded

We tried that already, you said you would provide a remote start then changed your mind and were extremely rude on the phone because I submitted my honest review to Subaru!

September 12, 2021

"Peter Forberg was super. He didn't pressure us. He went..."

- gb823

Peter Forberg was super. He didn't pressure us. He went above and beyond to make we had a great experience. He is very knowledgeable and patience.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Forberg
5.0
Sep 15, 2021 -

Gerald Subaru of North Aurora responded

We love hearing about customers that have a truly exceptional experience at Gerald Subaru of North Aurora. We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Sincerely, Peter Murray General Sales Manager Gerald Subaru of North Aurora

September 10, 2021

"Jon DeWig is so very knowledgeable and down to earth he..."

- Demarrex

Jon DeWig is so very knowledgeable and down to earth he makes the process much easier. Kevin (financing) was easy going and organized and got us through the financing process smoothly and comfortably.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Dewig
5.0
Other Employees : Kevin G
Sep 15, 2021 -

Gerald Subaru of North Aurora responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Peter Murray General Sales Manager Gerald Subaru of North Aurora

August 30, 2021

"Faruq found the exact car specifications I was looking..."

- rios.antonio13

Faruq found the exact car specifications I was looking for. He made the process easy and seamless and I definitely recommend him as the person to talk whenever you're in the market for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Ryan
5.0
Faruq Solebo
5.0
Sep 02, 2021 -

Gerald Subaru of North Aurora responded

Thank you for your truly exceptional words and congratulations on your new car! We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. Enjoy your new car! Sincerely, Peter Murray General Sales Manager Gerald Subaru of North Aurora

August 30, 2021

"I had a great experience at this dealership and Faruq..."

- Deionfoster95

I had a great experience at this dealership and Faruq Solebo was very helpful. I was able to get the car that I wanted without issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Faruq Solebo
5.0
Sep 02, 2021 -

Gerald Subaru of North Aurora responded

Deion, thank you for your truly exceptional words and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle-free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business! Sincerely, Peter Murray General Sales Manager Gerald Subaru of North Aurora

August 16, 2021

"professional and pleasant staff that did not treat me..."

- siemstress

professional and pleasant staff that did not treat me like the little lady who was unable to conprehend what they had to do. Thank you for that

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Martin Flowers
5.0
Aug 19, 2021 -

Gerald Subaru of North Aurora responded

We are so glad to read that you had such a positive experience at our dealership! We can't wait to see you again soon. Sincerely, Brian Trout Service Director btrout@geraldauto.com Gerald Subaru of North Aurora

June 27, 2021

"Friendly, helpful, respectful and great to deal with...."

- Pat

Friendly, helpful, respectful and great to deal with. Everyone in the building was great. Best car buying experience ever. Always dreaded going to car dealerships. Would go back to this one if I needed another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denzel Valenti
5.0
Other Employees : Kevin Green
Jun 30, 2021 -

Gerald Subaru of North Aurora responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. Sincerely, Peter Murray General Sales Manager Gerald Subaru of North Aurora

June 23, 2021

"General Sales Manager, Peter Murray, was great to work..."

- ArtS

General Sales Manager, Peter Murray, was great to work with. He was professional, courteous and understanding. He worked very hard to accommodate my requests and negotiated in good faith. Peter Forberg, my sales consultant, was also great to work with. He also has a pleasant demeanor.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Forberg
5.0
Peter Murray
5.0
Other Employees : Kevin Green
Jun 28, 2021 -

Gerald Subaru of North Aurora responded

Thanks for the truly exceptional review! We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Peter Murray General Sales Manager Gerald Subaru of North Aurora

1
...
1 - 10 of 288 results