Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Geri Lynn Nissan

Houma, LA

2.1
10 Reviews

1772 Martin Luther King Blvd.

Houma, LA

70360

Directions

10 Reviews of Geri Lynn Nissan

Sort by
July 15, 2021

"Never again will I take any vehicle to Geri Lynn Nissan..."

- Jcapicy

Never again will I take any vehicle to Geri Lynn Nissan in Houma, LA. My partner and I alternate bringing cars for service appointments. My experience was always straight forward, relatively quick, and no real issues. My wife on the other hand, always a run around, told she needed repairs only to find out we didn't, or mis-diagnosis issues, that if we wanted specific information would cost a $99 diagnosis. My wife brought her car in for an oil change and is told she needs over $3k in repairs, I bring it to another mechanic and they can't find that problem, or it's something else and far less costly. When I called Geri Lynn to bring this to her attention, instantly she gets aggressively defensive saying things like, "We don't do that!", or "That's not how it works here!" Not once was there any semblance of an apology that we gave that impression, or I'm sorry if a mistake was made. It really gives the impression that she is either aware and endorses it, or is completely out of touch and unaware of what's happening under her businesses roof. I can appreciate that dealership repairs with certified parts and employees cost more, but I also know they will hire mechanics with almost no experience. I also know some of her mechanics don't even bother to do the multi point inspection during an oil change and just fudge the numbers they write on the inspection sheet. My wife should never be treated differently than me in that situation, and no business owner should argue that a customer was wrong in a situation like above. Also, when I called for a quote after my wife was told a CV Joint boot was torn, but they couldn't tell her which side, they told me it would be over 3 Grand (just shy of $3,600), and they could get it in that afternoon to start the repair. When I challenged them not knowing which side they told me a diag would be $99/side and that the mechanic likely saw grease dripping from it. Took it to a mechanic that does great work, that has honored their work in the past, and it's the struts, something he was able to tell after a 1 min test drive and with a flashlight. Looking at around $700. That's a huge discrepancy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Geri Lynn
June 30, 2021

"Best car buying experience I’ve had. We’ve (as a family)..."

- ndupre21

Best car buying experience I’ve had. We’ve (as a family) have purchased more than 5 cars through Geri Lynn & every time it has been amazing! Couldn’t ask for better. Thank you Geri & team

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin & Crystal
May 10, 2021

"Purchased a vehicle with them because my wife wanted a..."

- tjcrochet

Purchased a vehicle with them because my wife wanted a specific vehicle but they were the highest priced of all Nissan dealers in the area. Do you research on truecar.com or something similar first as you are guaranteed a better price. I do want to acknowledge the great job the salesman did to earn my business and did not reflect the overall great attitude of most of the staff. They did reach out and offer to assist in any way possible which should be considered when reading the above original comment. After seeing my intial review the dealers management reached out and asked that I return the vehicle and unwind the contract. With no consideration for the cost in time and effort and no consideration for the "customer" they value. I was advised the Geri decided it would be better to unwind the sale. I will reiterate that the sales and service staff were wonderful but the owner and management staff are not concerned with customer satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Weimer
April 26, 2021

"The worst experienceVery unethical. Salesman, Sales..."

- Angry

The worst experienceVery unethical. Salesman, Sales manager, GM and owner are rude and condescending. Would not buy a car from them if it was the last place on earth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron
April 23, 2020

"Worst Nissan dealer I’ve come across! RUDE RUDE RUDE I..."

- ShopElsewhere

Worst Nissan dealer I’ve come across! RUDE RUDE RUDE I wouldn’t go there at all. No business local or not should treat people that way.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Geri Lynn Owner/GM
May 29, 2017

"Didn't even try to negotiate"

- Trucktrader

Went in to try to trade my used 2006 chevy 2500hd 4x4 crewcab for a 2005 chevy 2500hd extended cab 2wd.they not picked the he'll out of my truck which had way less issues than the one I was looking at.the only plus was was theirs had 30k less miles and rode smoother. Mine riders like a tank.well they appraised mine and came back with a ridiculous price.they should have been giving me back cash not me owing them $3500.i said no and they basically said ok bye and that was it.it was all gonna be wholesale anyway but whatever.im never going there again

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
June 11, 2016

"Unethical Dealer"

- R S

Started discussing purchase of a used vehicle from this dealer on a Tuesday. On Wednesday told them that I would be in Saturday to test drive and purchase if we could agree on the price. On Saturday we test drove the vehicle and decided to buy it. We were in the middle of negotiating the price when they chose to stop our deal and sell it to another buyer who arrived after us. Why you might ask, because they had talked to that buyer on Friday and the buyer had driven in from out of town. I will not be buying from them ever and cannot recommend them to anyone after what they did to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Prefer not to name employee, our salesman was great, the GM over ruled him.
March 06, 2007

"I have had my car in the service department more than..."

- fnpissed

I have had my car in the service department more than five times because it will not start. The problem is not fixed, but I have spent more than 2,000 dollars with these people. I am very upset that they will take my money and not fix my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
January 17, 2007

"I purchase a 2006 Maxmium From Premier Nissan the shift..."

- sylvester683

I purchase a 2006 Maxmium From Premier Nissan the shift kept locking I brought it back to Premier Nissan twice after a couple of days the problem started again. The third time I brought my car to Greg Lablanc in Houma my car haven't gave me any problems since. Yes I recommend Greg Lablanc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 15, 2006

"Recently purchased a new Nissan Versa at Greg Leblanc..."

- cajunpepper

Recently purchased a new Nissan Versa at Greg Leblanc Nissan.The whole buying experience was outstanding and very pleasant.The sales staff made the whole experience something I had never experienced before when buying a car.I have less than 100 miles on the car,so the upcoming few months will test the dealership on service after the sale.So far,I'm extremely satisfied with the car and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 10 results