About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Germain Ford of Columbus

3.9

303 Lifetime Reviews

7250 Sawmill Road, Columbus, Ohio 43235 Directions
Sales: (614) 889-7777

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

303 Reviews of Germain Ford of Columbus

Sort by Write a review
January 05, 2019

"Best service in town!!"

- BigD forever

Best service dept in Columbus I've had many vehicles in 2 states and by far Germain is the best I've ever experienced keep up the great work you the only place I will take my vehicles no matter the price you get what you pay for here Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Cook
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 22, 2018

"2016 water pump went out..left with an oil leak"

- Tshalter

I purchased a certified pre owned 2016 Ford Explorer from germain only to have NOTHING BUT ISSUES. This far: caliber has gone out, exhaust fumes wee leaking in the cabin which resulted in a new exhaust system, and the water pump has gone out The service department had my car for 3 days replacing the water pump on my 2016 Ford Explorer ( indicator was leaking coolant). I picked up my car yesterday where they walked me through the service they provided: replace the water pump, drain and replace the oil, replace coolant. Not even 24 hours later, the cabin of my car is filled with smoke as is my engine- oil leaking everywhere. What was supposed to be service has lead to something potentially catastrophic. No one is available to help, what a disaster.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Busch
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 27, 2018

"Rip off"

- Rsg81

I took my explorer in to figure out why there’s standing water in my spare tire compartment. I was charged $130 just to find the cause. Really?? This is a ford vehicle at a ford dealership and I thought they wouldn’t rip me off to figure out the cause. I’ve had nothing, but bad experiences with this dealership. The first was when I had to jump through hoops and loops dealing with a recall. Save your money and time. Go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Eckard
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 31, 2018

"Go to look, leave with a car"

- Kaldrogo10

I originally went to look at vehicles for a future purchase. This was the third stop of the day for us and while we were looking, Jerry just happened to show up before we walked back to our car. Unlike the other dealership, he had a cheat sheet on him with the vehicle prices so we didn't have to run inside and he was pretty responsive to our requests. I did have to make him go inside a couple of times for a few keys, but he was more than willing to help. I became interested in a vehicle and the " looking" soon turned into purchasing. They were willing to work on the price to meet the payments I was looking for and gave me a fair price on my trade in. Overall, it was the best car buying experience I've had!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Votaw
October 13, 2018

"Excellent customer experience"

- Twhatl1

I am a very satisfied customer, Chris Andreas was so helpful, courteous, and polite. Fastest experience in buying a car I've ever experienced. I was in and out within an hour and a half.I am very satisfied with the service I experience and with the Germain Ford dealership. I don't see myself going anywhere else to buy my next car. The service department is always excellent as well. Craig Burdon in the service department is such a great help when it comes to servicing my vehicle and he is always helpful and gives great customer service every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Burdon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Andreas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 09, 2018

"Great Service "

- tree0612

We came in right before closing and purchased a used truck. Everyone was friendly and provided great service. I will defiantly work with them again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Votaw
September 08, 2018

"Awesome experience with Jerry"

- Brian H

Jerry Votaw was INCREDIBLY helpful and went the extra mile to make our purchase smooth and easy. Very highly recommend him...you wont be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Tschappat
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jerry Votaw
July 13, 2018

"Run away from this place "

- Tom j

I have never really with a less professional repair shop. I took my car in for its 60000 mile maintenance and it was one screw up after another. I was told the car would be done the same day but it took 4 days to do basic work. At the end of the first day I received a call telling me my car needed brake pads and rotors and that it would be ready the next day. When I showed up at5 to pick up my car I was told that the parts didnt come in. I was annoyed that no one called me. Then they promised that it would be ready the next day so I let them keep it another day. When I showed up to pick up my car they tell me no parts agian. Still no call. I then check the work I asked them to fix some lose trim they installed wrong when the door latches were replace (another 4 day epic fail from this dealership). So I asked why they didn't fix the trim when they did the 60000 mile maintenance. The mechanic smirked and said they didn't get to it. In 3 day they didn't get to it. I take my car because I had a trip I wanted for. I start driving it down the freeway and the engine is missing. I stop at a restaurant an when I try to restart the car it barely restart and the engine light comes on. I call the dealership and no one is available from the service department. This is Saturday. I leave a message for the management. The first ally call me on Monday after noon. I make arrangements to get my car fixed on Thursday. I had also asked to have the drive belts replace and I want to have the old ones for emergency so I asked for the to be placed in the trunk. They finally get the car finished on Thursday so I go to pick it up and the are trying to over charge me. After 30 minutes correcting the bill I check my trunk for the belts and the had cut one in half. I also now have a noise coming from the drivers side when I go down the road. Not only will I never go to this dealership again I may never buy a Ford again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Cook
Dean Mosier
June 27, 2018

"Go See Jerry!"

- mike27

My experience here was great! The entire staff was helpful, patient, and understanding of my decision. I love my new Cadillac CTS. Germain Ford Of Columbus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Votaw was outstanding!
March 13, 2018

"Used odyssey purchase"

- Robin Damron II

Kris Crawford was wonderful to work with, he was very non-pressure and willing to work with me and my needs on every level. Anytime I'd ask for something he'd come back saying "I've got good news!" - I love it! My entire buying experience was easy and transparent. Kris is a great guy, felt like talking to an old friend. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Crawford
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 303 results