About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gerry Lane's Chevrolet

4.9

52 Lifetime Reviews

6505 Florida Blvd, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70806 Directions
Sales: (225) 926-4600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

52 Reviews of Gerry Lane's Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2018

"Poor customer relationship"

- Chevytruck2019

This dealer baited me with 1 truck at a price under competition but refused to give me a quote on extended warranty or interest rate unless I drove 2.5 hours back a second time to discuss in person. Deju va. The 2nd dealer in the are baiting customers with low prices to get you to their dealership. The other one tried to slip in a lesser warranty 5/75 instead of 6/100 and the increase the quoted price by 900$ and also slip in an additional 495$ once you go to buy. Buyer beware dealers will bait you with low prices but then jack up the price by 1000 plus more than other competition and/or jack up interest by 1 to 2 percent over competition. Both knew I had other solid deals in Texas with a fixed price on extended warranty and low interest through GMF approved but they lured or tried to mute me to their dealership by agreeing to match or beat the price to keep my business local ... and then refuse to give you a quote on extended warranty or interest in person or try to slip in an additional 1500 to 2000 at signing without you knowing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GSM
February 05, 2018

"New camaro"

- JBryan

I came to the dealership to look at a Camaro SS and was greeted by Averian Stokes. I found the vehicle that I wanted at a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian Stokes
January 28, 2018

"New vehicle "

- Terri

All personnel were very nice and helpful with process of buying this vehicle. I have bought several vehicles with Gerry Lane and they have always provided me with exceptional service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Averian
January 02, 2018

"New Impala"

- BDecuir

Sales representative was very courteous, patient, did not rush, and explained steps of the experience which helped. Enjoyed my shopping experience. I didn't leave the house to purchase a vehicle but my representative personality helped me make a decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Averian Stokes and Whitney Jackson
December 15, 2017

"Professional. Smooth and easy"

- JCL

We were able to work out a deal over the phone. Walked in and signed all necessary paperwork, transitioned through each step of the process went very smooth. Every one was polite and and professional. I will defiantly be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus, Val, mike, Avery
November 20, 2017

"Great Deal"

- hrlen

I got the best deal ever! This is my second car I bought. Goldie is Great. He gave us the best demonstration ever! If you want a great buying experaince ask for Goldie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Goldie and Tyler
November 20, 2017

"Goldie is the Greatest"

- heath

I went in after my transmission went out. Picked out a Truck with Goldie. Drive it! Then Bought it. I must say Gerry Lane is a great dealership. Got a Great deal on an 2018. it's still 2017! Goldie knows his stuff. He should be the owner one day!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Goldie
November 16, 2017

"New car "

- Bessie Nelson

My sales lady daquayla was awesome she helped me with everything very great patience i really appreciate her and mr shad. Thanks you guys so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daquayla fields
November 03, 2017

"Great! "

- Leackles

Wonderful job and quick response. He knew his cars. He pointed me into the right direction as I told him what's my situation and where I wanna be. Awesome work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Magee
November 02, 2017

"No nonsense!!!! Great service!!!"

- MarcyS

I greatly appreciate working with Ms Dequayla from the sales team. Mr. Sheffie in finance is the best. They treat you like family and make you feel right at home!!! Most importantly, they are honest and work with their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dequayla, Shad Sheffie
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results