Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gerry Lane's Chevrolet

Baton Rouge, LA

4.5
144 Reviews

6505 Florida Blvd

Baton Rouge, LA

70806

Directions

Is this your dealership?

144 Reviews of Gerry Lane's Chevrolet

Sort by
November 28, 2021

"I was in and out in 30 minutes or less with completion of..."

- Candaceherod

I was in and out in 30 minutes or less with completion of all services I requested. Technician was awesome 👌

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyeanna
November 24, 2021

"My vehicle NEVER was fixed!!!! Vehicle back in shop!! Not..."

- mookson1

My vehicle NEVER was fixed!!!! Vehicle back in shop!! Not Happy!! Service not trying to help, very unsatisfied with my experience at Jerry Lane. Would not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rose
November 23, 2021

"Great service my oil change was done in 8am out before 9..."

- michael.genusa1

Great service my oil change was done in 8am out before 9 the service guy I first met was very nice I would say give him a 10 and when the work was done the lady nice also . I myself a dad have be a customer for y’all back in 1991 we really enjoyed come to see y’all when buying a vehicle Thanks for a great job y’all are doing. Have a great blessed Thanksgiving

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure of names all very nice
November 19, 2021

"Fastest oil change I ever go, so appreciate , staff..."

- Pat Greer

Fastest oil change I ever go, so appreciate , staff friendly and efficient. Comfortable waiting area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyreanne Lewis
November 19, 2021

"Excellent service, so friendly, love Gerry Lanenot a long..."

- C4c5vetts

Excellent service, so friendly, love Gerry Lanenot a long wait, waiting area was great good coffee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tamerya
November 19, 2021

"The last two oil changes which were set up by appointment..."

- Larryjsolis

The last two oil changes which were set up by appointment was very disappointing. Bothe times after an hour and a half I had to go check status with service…I don’t see the benefit of making an appointment when service doesn’t adhere to a schedule as promised to me by the sales person when I bought my suburban…I will not be buying my next vehicle from Gerry Lane Chevrolet

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
November 13, 2021

"Excellent service. Buying a vehicle was very easy...."

- Fist83

Excellent service. Buying a vehicle was very easy. Salesperson Diane Trask very professional and knowledgeable

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diane Trask
November 08, 2021

"WARNING!!!! If you post a negative review because of..."

- Shonda Lewis

WARNING!!!! If you post a negative review because of bad service they will refuse to service your vehicle. Now we purchase this vehicle from you and you gonna refuse to service it because you are not getting it fix in a timely manner. Are you serious. You have a choice to do a review on service you received whether it’s bad or good. My husband was texting Chad to get updates on the vehicle. Chad never responded. But after I posted the review he decides to respond then. Chad wasn’t very happy about it. He called my husband and told him come get his vehicle and find somewhere else to bring it. Now him being a service manager you would think he would reach out to us to see how he can resolve the matter. Not a I am sorry or anything after a week of you having this vehicle again . I think that was very unprofessional for a manager to get angry over the truth. Now this is what put the icing on the cake. I told my husband to go and make sure they didn’t lock his keys in the truck because if they did the other person wouldn’t be able to get it. That call took place on Friday. We went on Sunday to check this out cause the person was gonna pick the vehicle up Monday. When we got there they had parked the vehicle outside with the window down, doors unlocked and the hood was not close. Now that really is bad service. If Gerry Lane keep a manager that handle business like that they all need to be FIRED. And as of today we still hadn’t received a call from anyone from Gerry Lane , but you care so much about your customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad
November 05, 2021

"Worst mistake we could have ever made. I wouldn’t..."

- Shonda Lewis

Worst mistake we could have ever made. I wouldn’t recommend a dog to Gerry Lane. Service department is horrible all needs to be FIRED. I need to talk to Mr. Gerry Lane. This time we dropped off work truck which is how we earn income. They didn’t get to my truck until Tuesday. Was told they had to order parts. Parts was suppose got there on Wednesday. Today is Friday and they never got to my truck and was told he didn’t know when they was gonna be able to get to it cause it had vehicles before mine. Now I dropped my vehicle off on Sunday. Now if this was the case you should have told me this on Monday. This is what we have been dealing with since we bought this vehicle. They tell you one thing is wrong with your vehicle and after they fix that and the vehicle be doing the same thing. Then you bring it back it’s something else. And you have to keep paying them every time. This shouldn’t be, that’s why you put it on the machine to get a diagnostic. This is highway robbery and something needs to be done about it. I never seen a business that lie so much. Unsatisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark and Chad
October 27, 2021

"This most recent vehicle is the third I've purchased from..."

- BT504

This most recent vehicle is the third I've purchased from Gerry Lane. I have got to give it to this dealership, they know how to treat a customer. I was extremely pleased in the past, and I'm extremely pleased now. I live in a different city, and Marcus kept me updated every single step of the way...phone calls, pictures, texts. But what I'm most pleased with, was the fact that he delivered my vehicle to me, the same day of purchase, with absolutely no hiccup. Marcus was very courteous, friendly, and professional. But the most important thing was the fact that he was willing to work with me. With the shortage of new vehicles right now, Marcus still found a way to close a remote sale in less than a week. I don't even think I can begin to describe how pleased I am. To whomever is reading this, if you're considering going to Gerry Lane for your next car, take it from me, you won't regret it!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus
1
...
1 - 10 of 144 results