Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gettel Chevrolet Buick GMC

Punta Gorda , FL

1.9
48 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1901 Tamiami Trail

Punta Gorda , FL

33950

Directions

48 Reviews of Gettel Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2021

"Vehicle was listed for sale online. I called to make..."

- sepp1892

Vehicle was listed for sale online. I called to make sure. Told it was . Went to dealer and truck was not out in the lot. I asked where it was. Salesman came back to me and said it was going to auction , because of a/c problems. “ But we would still sell it to you” ?????????? Terrible dealer!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cherie George
1.0
Jan 19, 2021 -

Gettel Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We thank you for the opportunity to earn your business and taking the time to let us know about your experience. If the vehicle was accessed to go to auction, it wouldn't be sold retail. The sales associated advised you incorrectly. We do apologize for the inconvenience to you. Vehicles are listed online as available as they are going through the service process. If determined that they are to go to auction, we pull them off line as quickly as possible.

January 17, 2021

"Wish I could give no stars, worst dealership there is. My..."

- Steve2150

Wish I could give no stars, worst dealership there is. My car sat for over a week, a 2019 Corvette with dead battery and the emergency mechanism for the key for the hatch did not work, they refused to work on the car under warranty, called GM corporate but since dealerships are privately owned they could do nothing. Gettel said tow it to your selling dealer and your own expense, my dealer is over 100+ miles away, had it towed, my dealer opened the hatch by applying a jumppack to the starter leads, the same thing I told useless Gettel that I was informed would work. I am sure if not under warranty and I had to pay Gettel would have done this. The hatch lock is held by a rubberband.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George
Jan 18, 2021 -

Gettel Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Steve, we thank you for giving us the opportunity to repair your Corvette. What you didn't mention in your comments is that your dealership didn't hookup your emergency mechanism properly when they serviced it right before you brought it to us.

Jan 18, 2021 -

Steve2150 responded

What you did not read it was not my dealer not hooking it up, it was not touched originally by them. If your Service Manager knows anything about Corvettes let him take the back panel off in the hatch, it unscrews and he will see the connector is secured by a rubber band from the factory as a secondary hold for the clip that has a habit of opening. Have him take one off a C7 Corvette then he will learn something. The bumper was removed over a year ago so that the dealer installed 2 factory painted quarter panels then were poorly painted from when the car was assembled. The emergency was never touched by them and your service manager needs to go back to training, he will see it is not touched when the bumper is removed, I was the one who thought that but my original dealer showed me after it was towed on my dime. Gettel is the worst dealership there is. All they think of is $$$$. Myself not being a tech thought by removing the bumper cover that the emergency lock mechanism must be removed but when it got to my dealer they showed me it did not, you would think the service manager at Gettel would know this, but as you can see he did not that is why there is so many complaints of poor service at Gettel. Now service manager check the next C7 Corvette that comes in and you will find that rubber band that helps keep the part clised where the cable goes in. So Gettel it looks like you talk and know nothing.

Jan 19, 2021 -

Gettel Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Steve, thank you for the thorough explanation. I stand corrected. Your comments have been forwarded to our executive management team.

January 04, 2021

"Rip off with a smile. Stay away because they will more..."

- grequa

Rip off with a smile. Stay away because they will more then double the price for the work and parts needed along with charging you for work not approved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Drew
Jan 05, 2021 -

Gettel Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We thank you for allowing us to service your vehicle. Your comments have been forwarded to our management team. All work that is done requires a customer signature. We will look into this.

November 10, 2020

"You buy a car here and they tell you they have loaner..."

- Modifiedcar70

You buy a car here and they tell you they have loaner vehicles. But when the time come they don’t. Thought this was a good dealership. But all it cares about is getting your money.i will never buy another vehicle from here. Been a chevy owner for 47 years. That is going to change. People beware of this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept rep
Nov 10, 2020 -

Gettel Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We thank you for your business and taking the time to write about your experience. Loaners are available for issues that are covered under warranty. Your comments have been sent to our management team.

Nov 10, 2020 -

Modifiedcar70 responded

Not what i was told by your service department. Was told no longer have loaners because of cost.

September 28, 2020

"Highly deceitful and unprofessional. The General Manager,..."

- SolidBuyer

Highly deceitful and unprofessional. The General Manager, Tom Crawley and his team are deplorable. Do not give this dealership your business! They do not deserve it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Crawley, LeAnn Hall, Mike Moore
Sep 28, 2020 -

Gettel Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We thank you for the opportunity to earn your business. Your comments are very concerning and have been sent to our executive management team.

July 28, 2020

"Amazing staff!!!! I worked with Mike Moore and could not..."

- Kheminger19

Amazing staff!!!! I worked with Mike Moore and could not have been happier with everything he did for me!!! I got into a car that I absolutely love! 2014 Chevrolet Equinox ❤️❤️ Highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Moore
Jul 29, 2020 -

Gettel Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for selecting us to purchase your Equinox from and your kind words for our associate, Mike. Welcome to the Gettel family.

March 24, 2020

"Just bought a 2017 Buick Encore. I had a very nice no..."

- joannejames58

Just bought a 2017 Buick Encore. I had a very nice no hard sell salesman Rob Warner. I had a 2006 Chevy Aveo that I originally bought from palm. Service went way down hill since then so I was very reluctant to buy. Love the car. We will see about the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Warner, Michael Moore.
February 21, 2020

"Horrible management leads to horrible incompetant..."

- Enotmedina

Horrible management leads to horrible incompetant employees ..my vehicle has got to go back for the third time..for same problem..parts are taped up and hanging off car and they damaged another part of the tire trim trying to do god knows what..nothing wad done 4 hours ..2019 traverse looks like crap

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cherie George
1.0
Other Employees : Sales manager horrible
Feb 24, 2020 -

Gettel Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We t hank you for your business and are sorry to read about your frustration in our service department. You comments have been forwarded to our management team.

December 06, 2018

"Terrible service department "

- JAG

Scheduled for an oil change, tire rotation, air and cabin filter change for a 2017 Cruze. Three hours later they said car was done. Payed a $150.00 dollar bill and proceeded to drive home. Check engine light came on and car ran terrible. Was able to get back to service and they took car back in. After another half hour returned my car said all is fine. Did not even get out of lot check engine light was on again. Another half hour and car was finally running like when I brought in. No I am sorry from service manager or ever a follow up call. Always took my car to the dealer for service not anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service writer
January 01, 2018

"New Car First Oil Change"

- James G.

The new car first oil change went very quickly within one hour. They said everything checked OK and I would be good until Spring. Many thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cherie George
5.0
Jan 02, 2018 -

Gettel Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

James, thank you for your business and taking the time to review us. We appreciate your kind words.

1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results