Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Giant Recreation World OB

Ormond Beach, FL

4.3
188 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

280 Destination Daytona Ln

Ormond Beach, FL

32174

Directions

188 Reviews of Giant Recreation World OB

Sort by Write a review
October 26, 2020

"Well just a bought a motorhome from them. Would never go..."

- ztub

Well just a bought a motorhome from them. Would never go there again. All they care about is the money not satisfying an unhappy customer!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
October 02, 2020

"Just a few words of my experience with Giant Recreation..."

- kayaks

Just a few words of my experience with Giant Recreation World of Ormond Beach. WOW! My Salesman Ronald Collins (RJ ) has gone above and beyond any expectations I had. With the help and a Pep Talk from sales manager Marty and the expertise of business manager Wes, they were able to put together a deal that even my wife is happy with. We are scheduled to take delivery of our new Freedom Express TT sometime next and assuming the inspection and delivery go as well as the sales process we will be happy campers and return to GRW for future RV needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronald Collins
July 07, 2020

"Stay away. Biggest bunch of lying scammers. There policy..."

- pipp695

Stay away. Biggest bunch of lying scammers. There policy is to not return deposits. I wanted to upgrade to a bigger camper and found one but after I put down my$500 deposit there monthly payment was way too high. I told Jerry I could not afford it and I asked him to refund my deposit he told me that is not there policy. xxxxxxxx I want my$500 back. These people are a sad bunch of scammers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry Schiller
1.0
July 02, 2020

"The worst experience of our lives..... STAY CLEAR OF THIS..."

- dlachance29

The worst experience of our lives..... STAY CLEAR OF THIS PLACE! Our brand new 2020 camper broke after 1 week and it has now been there for repair for 2 months The lie and BS thru it all..........

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Craig
5.0
June 25, 2020

"Ron Hooven and Chip, stepped up to the plate and have..."

- PV

Ron Hooven and Chip, stepped up to the plate and have agreed to fix the damage that I couldn't prove was done at their shop. They both saw the pics before and after I brought my 5th wheel home. They could have walked, but instead did the right thing with NO excuses or other BS. Honesty and honor are hard to find in todays world, it has a home in the service department @ Ormond Beach. It's along drive from St. Aug. to here but well worth it and Chris is always there to answer my questions and offer advice. Tough combo to beat. a happy GRW customer Paul Vetter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chip Bouher
5.0
Christopher Crisalli
5.0
Other Employees : Ron Hooven service dep't
June 03, 2020

"I bought a 2019 forest Salem in the beginning of 2020 new..."

- zsdaddy08

I bought a 2019 forest Salem in the beginning of 2020 new from giant rec world from destination Daytona. Sales man Kyle was great and Paris in the office was great. There service department was a nightmare. I wanted to trade in for a smaller model mid 2020 so I contacted them. There sales manager only offered me 9k on a camper I just bought and never been used for 27k. What a joke!! Do your homework and don’t expect them to be fair after they sell to you. I will do business elsewhere in the future. They claim to be a family and make you part of there family during buying process but things change once they got ya. My camper I didn’t even get home for a month after purchase because there was warranty work needing fixed. When I did finally get it I had a dead battery to run stuff. I was so fed up I let it ride because I didn’t want to deal with there service department anymore. Make sure you cover everything and buy with caution from them. If they reached out to me to make up for my bad experience and make it right I may change my views but I don’t see that happening. Regards, Mr. Wheeler

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Scudder
5.0
Paris McNamara
5.0
May 08, 2020

"No Personal Protection For Covid-19"

- off

I stopped by to pick up a part for my 2017 Catalina which has been a problem since I bought it from GRW and was surprised that none of the employees were wearing face masks or following the CDC guidelines during the pandemic. I didn't see any hand sanitizer available for the customers on the counters, they had tape on the floor for the six foot social distance but with nothing posted to reinforce the severity of the pandemic. The part was supposed to of been shipped to my house from the factory but somebody screwed up in the parts department and I had to pay shipping to GRW and then pick it up in person. Once again GRW didn't provide satisfactory service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not listed
March 18, 2020

"We went to look at travel trailers and Eric Snyder helped..."

- kisowsincolo

We went to look at travel trailers and Eric Snyder helped us and answered every question was patient kind considerate and the most knowledgeable sales associate ever! We will definitely be purchasing from them! And the lady at the front desk - total sweetheart. Thx u

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Snyder
5.0
February 26, 2020

"Is this really an RV Service Center?"

- ronhu01

Very enjoyable, pleasant people, easy to work with, flexible, understand how to work with customers, and do what they can to get done what needs to be done as soon as they can - at a fair price. Not your average service center! I recommend it to anyone! Wendy is awesome! Not sure why my Tiffin isn't listed in the vehicle brand service box.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wendy Rumptz
November 26, 2019

"Felt like family"

- georuple

We are from Ohio and needed to have a receiver hitch replace on our Tiffin motor home that had been damaged in an accident. Grant Recreational World was highly recommended by our insurance adjuster so I gave them a call. I explained we were living in our unit and would appreciate an appointment that would allow us to wait. On the day of the appointment we had concerns as we were traveling with a dog and cat and weren't sure what we were going to do with them. I went into service and was greeted by two women who both immediately started my work order going and had the tech and part waiting. I explained I had a dog and they both smiled and said bring her in. The assigned technician Andy followed me to the motor home. When our dog saw him she immediately took to him and we knew he was an animal person. This put our minds at ease and we headed for the waiting area. As we entered the building the receptionist immediately took to our dog and our dog to her. I looked at my wife and we both commented to each other how friendly everyone had been as we met them Well we walked around looking at the new RV's, and parts store. Every where we went the employees can to greet us and made us feel like we were family. We have been RVing for over 40 years and during our travels we have been to many dealerships but have never had the pleasant experience as we had at this dealership. I was told this was a family owned dealership and it was apparent the the family ownership really cares about their employees and customers. Our service was completed very quickly and technician Andy came to give us our keys. He explained what he had done and that we were all set to go. In talking to Andy it was apparent he took pride in the place he worked and the people he works with. Andy is a people person and wanted to make sure any questions I had had been answered. He is an asset to the dealership and I could tell he was an experienced technician that loved his work. We departed the dealership thinking too bad we don't have dealers like this in Ohio. I would highly recommend this family dealership to anyone looking for a place that makes you feel at home with employees that treat you as family. To the family that owns this dealership keep it up, you have created a work environment that reflects your dedication to treating the customer as family. George and Susan Ruple, Ginger also

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Voitlein
5.0
Donna Smith
5.0
Julie Enzweiler
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 188 results