Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Giant Recreation World OB

Ormond Beach, FL

4.1
190 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

280 Destination Daytona Ln

Ormond Beach, FL

32174

Directions

190 Reviews of Giant Recreation World OB

Sort by Write a review
April 11, 2021

"too bad there is not 0 star.😒Verry bad..."

- julie Belanger

too bad there is not 0 star.😒 Verry bad experience.... This seller Eric Snyder does not respect the price he says he gives us. when the deposit is given, it adds a fee! the manager does nothing to change that ... some problems with my new vr! the dealer does not honor the warranty. a real scam!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Snyder
1.0
Larry McNamara
1.0
Scott McNamara
1.0
April 08, 2021

"Never again! I don't recommend this dealer. Purchase new..."

- julie Belanger

Never again! I don't recommend this dealer. Purchase new fifth wheel 2021. the seller asks for a down payment and afterwards asks you for additional costs. I paid $ 799 for the preparation which was never done. Everything was dirty and not inspected !!! On delivery a lot of equipment is broken ... slides out, dishwashers, refrigerator, hydraulic oil leak ect. Does not respect their warranty and does not repair. it is necessary to take legal procedures. Giant recreation is not recommended. Julie Belanger

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chip Bouher
1.0
Eric Snyder
1.0
Larry McNamara
1.0
October 26, 2020

"Well just a bought a motorhome from them. Would never go..."

- ztub

Well just a bought a motorhome from them. Would never go there again. All they care about is the money not satisfying an unhappy customer!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
October 02, 2020

"Just a few words of my experience with Giant Recreation..."

- kayaks

Just a few words of my experience with Giant Recreation World of Ormond Beach. WOW! My Salesman Ronald Collins (RJ ) has gone above and beyond any expectations I had. With the help and a Pep Talk from sales manager Marty and the expertise of business manager Wes, they were able to put together a deal that even my wife is happy with. We are scheduled to take delivery of our new Freedom Express TT sometime next and assuming the inspection and delivery go as well as the sales process we will be happy campers and return to GRW for future RV needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronald Collins
July 07, 2020

"Stay away. Biggest bunch of lying scammers. There policy..."

- pipp695

Stay away. Biggest bunch of lying scammers. There policy is to not return deposits. I wanted to upgrade to a bigger camper and found one but after I put down my$500 deposit there monthly payment was way too high. I told Jerry I could not afford it and I asked him to refund my deposit he told me that is not there policy. xxxxxxxx I want my$500 back. These people are a sad bunch of scammers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry Schiller
1.0
July 02, 2020

"The worst experience of our lives..... STAY CLEAR OF THIS..."

- dlachance29

The worst experience of our lives..... STAY CLEAR OF THIS PLACE! Our brand new 2020 camper broke after 1 week and it has now been there for repair for 2 months The lie and BS thru it all..........

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Craig
5.0
June 25, 2020

"Ron Hooven and Chip, stepped up to the plate and have..."

- PV

Ron Hooven and Chip, stepped up to the plate and have agreed to fix the damage that I couldn't prove was done at their shop. They both saw the pics before and after I brought my 5th wheel home. They could have walked, but instead did the right thing with NO excuses or other BS. Honesty and honor are hard to find in todays world, it has a home in the service department @ Ormond Beach. It's along drive from St. Aug. to here but well worth it and Chris is always there to answer my questions and offer advice. Tough combo to beat. a happy GRW customer Paul Vetter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chip Bouher
5.0
Christopher Crisalli
5.0
Other Employees : Ron Hooven service dep't
June 03, 2020

"I bought a 2019 forest Salem in the beginning of 2020 new..."

- zsdaddy08

I bought a 2019 forest Salem in the beginning of 2020 new from giant rec world from destination Daytona. Sales man Kyle was great and Paris in the office was great. There service department was a nightmare. I wanted to trade in for a smaller model mid 2020 so I contacted them. There sales manager only offered me 9k on a camper I just bought and never been used for 27k. What a joke!! Do your homework and don’t expect them to be fair after they sell to you. I will do business elsewhere in the future. They claim to be a family and make you part of there family during buying process but things change once they got ya. My camper I didn’t even get home for a month after purchase because there was warranty work needing fixed. When I did finally get it I had a dead battery to run stuff. I was so fed up I let it ride because I didn’t want to deal with there service department anymore. Make sure you cover everything and buy with caution from them. If they reached out to me to make up for my bad experience and make it right I may change my views but I don’t see that happening. Regards, Mr. Wheeler

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Scudder
5.0
Paris McNamara
5.0
May 08, 2020

"No Personal Protection For Covid-19"

- off

I stopped by to pick up a part for my 2017 Catalina which has been a problem since I bought it from GRW and was surprised that none of the employees were wearing face masks or following the CDC guidelines during the pandemic. I didn't see any hand sanitizer available for the customers on the counters, they had tape on the floor for the six foot social distance but with nothing posted to reinforce the severity of the pandemic. The part was supposed to of been shipped to my house from the factory but somebody screwed up in the parts department and I had to pay shipping to GRW and then pick it up in person. Once again GRW didn't provide satisfactory service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not listed
March 18, 2020

"We went to look at travel trailers and Eric Snyder helped..."

- kisowsincolo

We went to look at travel trailers and Eric Snyder helped us and answered every question was patient kind considerate and the most knowledgeable sales associate ever! We will definitely be purchasing from them! And the lady at the front desk - total sweetheart. Thx u

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Snyder
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 190 results