About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gilchrist Auto Center

3.7

25 Lifetime Reviews

6014 S Tacoma Way, Tacoma, Washington 98409 Directions
Sales: (253) 472-3311

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Gilchrist Auto Center

Sort by Write a review
December 21, 2017

"Thanks Josh!"

- Kaminism

Josh was my sales rep, and he was amazing! I was coming up from Portland by train and he even picked me up at the station. He got me into the car I wanted for well under budget (Brand new 2017 Chevy Spark LS for $9,800! I'm from Oregon, so no sales tax). The whole experience was great, no hassles, everything was smooth sailing, and everyone at the dealership was really friendly. Josh answers his phone every time I have a question (which happens.... a lot...). I'm a super happy customer, I'd absolutely buy my next car from Josh + Gilchrist!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
February 13, 2017

"Easy Superior Service"

- Beth S.

I traveled over three hours to bring my car to Gilchrist Chevrolet, and I will continue to do so. Our Local Chevrolet Dealer didn't want to bother with a warranty issue, so I called Gilchrist who had serviced our car with the previous owner. Each time I called I was treated with respect, professionalism and kindness, the day I brought it in was more of the same. My appointment ended with the assurance that I had no worries from the service people all the way to the owner. I was impressed and will not hesitate to not only return here in the future but also to recommend friends and family to go here as well. Worth the trip, I am more than happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristi Graham
December 17, 2016

"Horrible maintenance service "

- Mg91331

I always seem to had great service with my vehicle until today. I cant believe they treat customers like this. Why do I pay for an extended warranty if it doesn't cover my vehicle when it has wear and tear on normal items. At this point I'm never referring my friends and co workers to this place ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Why bother
July 28, 2016

"Best sales experience ever"

- Scott Houston

This place is great. Paul Verderico was a nice, totally honest salesman. Stephanie Gilchrist was a pleasure to deal with. Plus oil changes for life. I love this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Verderico, Stephanie Gilchrist
June 23, 2016

"From a Return Customer"

- RPUBruce

My Gilchrist new vehicle buying experience is the best I have had since my last Gilchrist purchase. The employees and owners accommodated my every need. In particular John Gilchrist, Stephanie Gilchrist Legary, Will Ketchum, Nick Gilchrist and Paul Verderico. Thanks Gilchrist Chevrolet for treating a customer like family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Gilchrist, Stephanie Gilchrist Legary, Will Ketchum, Nick Gilchrist and Paul Verderico.
June 23, 2016

"Consistently poor service"

- NeverAgain

I'm leasing a Buick Enclave and have taken it in for regularly scheduled oil changes and defects in craftsmanship such as the break pedal casing falling off and the seal coming undone on the moon roof. This is supposed to be a luxury vehicle mind you. Each time I visit they act as if they are annoyed. They supposedly "fixed" the pedal by just sticking it back on which I had already done several times before I could find the time to bring it in. Needless to say it fell off within 10mins of me driving off the lot. They didn't even bother to put an adhesive on it. I was also informed that the moonroof seal would probably not be covered by my warranty since it "appeared" that I take my car to automatic car washes. Hogwash! They have no desire there to establish long term relationships with their customers. I will NEVER go there again. And if you value being treated with respect when it comes to how you spend your hard earned money and your time, you wouldn't either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone in the Service Dept
May 18, 2016

"The best customer service!"

- Liya K

I had a horrible experience at Good Chevrolet and wanted to trade the car I just bought a month ago so I wouldn't have to deal with them anymore. I called and spoke to Stephanie, who was very helpful and understanding. I explained my situation to her and asked if I could come in to see what they could do for me. Stephanie, Dominick and Will spent a couple of hours with me. After finding the car that I was looking for they had one of their employees go pick it up from a dealership up North since the car wasn't at their lot. This is what I call customer service. They went above and beyond to get me into a different car. Stephanie made the loan process so easy and took the time to explain everything to me. Since Will and Dominick were off the day I came to sign my papers Anthony took the time to explain the features my car had and helped me set up my Onstar. If your looking for a car stop by and see them, they will make you feel like family and do everything they can to get you in the car you want. Thank you so much you guys, I LOVE my Brand New Tahoe, you made it all possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie, Dominick, Will, Anthony.
March 20, 2016

"what a joke"

- triedtoscrewme

Looking at a blue camaro for 39,500. Told them i wanted the exact same car but in white. I was told that white is a special color and would cost 3,000 extra !! Does this place really believe shoppers are that stupid ? Will never return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard goes by name of Ricky
March 14, 2016

"Wasted my time -- Poor Service and Sales Departments"

- TiredOfRob

If I had $5 for every hour of my life utterly wasted by the Service Dept. at Gilchrist, I could buy a nice vacation home... Due to mistakes and omissions made, I had my GM vehicle in the shop 2 to 3 times per-month over the course of about 2 years. The Service Manager's job apparently was to advise me that (no matter what defect or deficiency developed in my vehicle) -- that this new defect was actually "normal", and within GM's specifications. It took 10 -- yes TEN visits to service (a letter from me to GM) to get just ONE single electrical problem fixed. I almost lost my JOB due to attendance issues caused solely by Gilchrist's Service Department's (either inability or unwillingness) to identify and remedy problems with my car. You'd think I'd have learned from this experience, but when it came time to buy a new car, I graciously and stupidly gave Gilchrist a "second" chance. Despite the fact that I'd driven to the showroom on a torrential-downpour day (this was my 4th visit; so obviously I was interested in buying a vehicle) -- the Sales Manager cut me off in the middle of my inquiry and said, "I'd love to help you but I have some important things to do...". I then watched him go into an open-area office and start shooting the breeze with another sales person. Evidently, a live body in the showroom doesn't matter much. This offended me to the point that I left the dealership and (thankfully) found a VERY reputable, honest and motivated dealership in Sumner, WA. -- They tried to requisition (dealer trade) the vehicle from Gilchrist (who LIED and said it was sold). NOTE: That "sold" vehicle was still sitting on the showroom floor 3 days ago (a month after they said it was gone). My Salesperson at Gilchrist SAW me drive off the lot; he has not so much as called to inquire about the transaction (and he has my cell#). So, I bought my new GM vehicle from another dealer and am VERY pleased with the car and the other dealership. I am so thankful that I did not get tangled any further with Gilchrist -- although they are the closest dealer to my home, I count it nothing to drive twice the distance to Sumner and receive actual, professional customer service. I recommend you avoid Gilchrist's dealership unless you really enjoy having your time wasted, endless hassles and aggravation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob (Service Dept.), and the General Sales Manager
December 11, 2015

"Awesome experience, great prices, definitely recommend"

- DonnyB

I traded in a saab for a GMC. After many discussions with salespeople and Nick Gilchrist I decided to lease the GMC. I was always well informed by the sales staff, especially Nick Gilchrist. They gave me a fair price for my trade in and the lease worked out to be a great deal. I love the car and it works great for me and my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Gilchrist
1
1 - 10 of 25 results