About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gillman Honda Southwest

2.6

483 Lifetime Reviews

10595 W Sam Houston Parkway, Houston, Texas 77099 Directions
Sales: (713) 776-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

483 Reviews of Gillman Honda Southwest

Sort by Write a review
September 07, 2018

"Poor Customer Service and Decietful Practices"

- Claude L Mabry

I have attempted to contact this dealership over 3 times this week to confirm availability of a vehicle and even scheduled a test drive through chat. No one has responded or reached out to me to confirm that the vehicle is available, but they are scheduling test drives? I see they do not mind wasting the time and misleading potential customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
used sales request
May 22, 2018

"Smith and painless"

- Pcvkj0sh$01

I bought my Honda minivan from Gillman and the whole process was easy and painless. If you need a Honda to to Gillman and ask for Dana he will take care of you from beginning to end. I would highly recommend Gillman to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dana LaPerle
May 19, 2018

"Dana Laperle - Service"

- HoustonFulshear

I recently bought a car with Gillman Honda through Dana Laperle. He was so helpful in making sure we got exactly what we wanted/needed. He even checked in on us after to see if there was anything he could help with additionally. We will only buy through him from here on out. Thanks Dana!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dana Laperle
April 23, 2018

"Good Purchase "

- Quy Nguyen

I purchased my car Honda Accord here with a satisfy. After a negotiation and some issue with my paperwork, I got my car with a good deal for a brand new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Nguyen
February 19, 2018

"Terrible business practices and severe phone spam. Beware!"

- D. Martinez

I have so many bad things to say about this dealership. I will start by saying that soon after I left my info online so that I could receive a quote for a new vehicle, Gillman was the first dealership to contact me. Their prompt reply made me want to go and deal with them, based on my belief (then), that they were good at providing customer service. It was not until I went there, that I found out they have terrible business practices. They quoted me a car significantly higher than the published sticker price. They tried to justify the high purchase price based on some accessories and upgrades that they had already included on the car, which of course were not requested by me. Simple items such as window tint and wheel locks, were in their minds enough reason to cheat me out of a few thousand dollars more. That made me feel bad and thought on going out to a second Honda dealership, but they still asked me to leave a deposit down for them to separate my car before leaving. Something which made me feel even worst about such experience. I ended up going to a second dealership the next morning, and after receiving a very good treatment and a completely transparent offer at such place, I ended up buying the most equipped car in that segment for a better price than the one quoted by Gillman a day before. If you are interested in a Honda and live around Houston, I recommend going to Honda Cars of Katy. They give you more than what is promised and for a much better deal. I suggest avoiding Gillman even if you live next door to their place. Finally, even though I informed the salesperson and his manager, which by the way called me not less than 10 times within 24 hours, that I had bought the car that I was looking for at another dealership, they still call me every day and leave a message on my cell phone offering me a great deal and asking me what is required for them to get my business. They guy who calls has left several (exceeding 20 messages) in my voicemail and I can barely understand his messages. I have bought several cars during the past 8 years, and this visit to Gillman Honda in Houston has been by far, the only terrible experience that I have seen. I wish they would stop bothering me right away! I wonder if other clients have suffered with the same terrible customer service at their store and the extreme phone harassing techniques after that first visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aatir and Joe. Plus one manager which I don't recall his name.
Feb 20, 2018 -

Gillman Honda Southwest responded

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed that your experience didn't merit 5-stars. I would appreciate the chance to reach out to you and address your concerns. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss further. Best regards, Feedback@gillmanauto.com (713) 776-4800 Daryl Waterwall

January 31, 2018

"Fantastic!"

- windsurfertx

We got an honest no hassle bid for a new vehicle from Sal Ghazi. I found Mr. Ghazi to be quite thorough in communicating pricing details and features of the vehicle. Doing business with Mr Ghazi was quite pleasurable. He made the car buying experience which is normally a hellish experience into some thing pleasurable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sal Ghazi
Feb 02, 2018 -

Gillman Honda Southwest responded

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear you had a honest and hassle-free experience. Sal will be very pleased to hear your kind words. We appreciate your loyalty and business. Come back and see us again.

September 24, 2017

"Sold me a xxx and knew it!"

- Honest wheels

2015 Honda Civic less than 30,000 miles. It had more wrong then right with it. Took to my mechanic and took car back! They knew this and sold me the car anyway. I was out my mechanic fee and gas that I filled the tank with. Tire pressure gauge light went on all tires were low. Filled tires and gas tank and then airbag light goes on. All they wanted was another sale and didn't offer to refund my gas! I went to Russell and Smith Honda in Houston and am happy. I left with a full tank of gas and got cold water. Better business, honest car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Forgot name
Sep 25, 2017 -

Gillman Honda Southwest responded

Hello, thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We regret to hear that you did not have the 5-star experience we strive to provide our guests with. If you could please contact me at your earliest convenience then I would like to address any of your concerns and figure out what went wrong. Thank you for sharing your experience and bringing this to my attention. I look forward to hearing from you. Best, Feedback@gillmanauto.com (713) 776-4800 Daryl Waterwall

September 08, 2017

"Bad customer service, cheating "

- Tinh

This dealer is bad customer service. They try to cheat and void the warranty for my battery. I bring the orginal Honda battery which has 100 months limit warranty to him and they try to refuse my warranty even the battery just been from 4/2015. Thi express services center Supervisor said I have to have my receipt with my name on that and because my car not by the Honda battery from this dealer. That's why they are not give me the warranty. First of all, who will keep the receipt for 100 months. Second is does anyone has the receipt with exact their name on that if some one gave battery to them. This supervisor just try to deny the warranty, he doesn't know exact limit warranty on the battery work. So rude , so disappointed with this dealer. I will never come back this dealer to buy any car or anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ralph Galvan
Sep 10, 2017 -

Gillman Honda Southwest responded

Thank you for taking the time to bring us this feedback. We are concerned that you felt your experience with us was not up to our normal courteous, customer-oriented service. We strive to ensure reliable quality care to all our customers and to make certain they are fully taken care of. We are worried that you felt this was not the case for you. I'm Ralph Galvan's supervisor; please contact me so I can verify when your battery warranty is out and work on making things right. Best, Feedback@gillmanauto.com (713) 776-4800 Kelly Goldsberry

June 05, 2017

"Cheating customer "

- Ivan

Today I went to do recall and oil change on my Honda Odyssey. They text there was no transmission fluid in the transmission at all. I went back to the shop that I did the service. They take out the whole gallon oil from transmission. I think the dealer try to cheating customer $135 to change transmission oil again. Next time I don't even know I should go back to dealer to do services anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Asian man
May 23, 2017

"The bait and switch kings"

- Jdfewox

Don't believe what the sticker says. I purchased a 2017 accord and told them I was fine and I would pay the sticker price. It was only when I got home that I noticed the list price was $1000 on the purchase order. There was no line item, magically 22,986 was now 23,986. I called them and was told that it was a fee that covered "getting the car ready for sale". So I'm not sure what they did but it took $1k to get a 2017 ready to be sold. I informed the manager that this fee was not conveyed to me by the salesman but to no avail. I returned the car and advise anyone looking to purchase from this dealer to watch out for these sleaze xxxxx. You will never get a car from this dealer at or below the advertised or sticker price. I would also like to add that potential buyers need to be weary of any 5 star reviews for a car dealership. I can't imagine anyone loves everything about buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mohamed Kormah
1
...
1 - 10 of 483 results