Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Gillman Mitsubishi San Antonio

Selma, TX

not yet
rated
45 Reviews

16040 Interstate 35 North

Selma, TX

78154

Directions

45 Reviews of Gillman Mitsubishi San Antonio

Sort by
July 09, 2017

"Great Buying Experience"

- GES1006

I went into the dealership for a service to my old vehicle and left with a new Mirage. My sales person Vinny provided amazing customer and put me at ease during the buying process. He was down to earth, honest, and very professional. From sales, service and finance, I would highly recommend Gillman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinny, James, Thomas
Aug 01, 2017 -

Gillman Mitsubishi San Antonio responded

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are so thrilled to hear that Vinny was able to help you out and make sure you were well informed. Our team always wants to make sure that our customers have a very enjoyable and hassle-free experience. We appreciate your business with us and invite you to come back!

May 09, 2017

"Never been treated with such disrespect, it's disgusting."

- The Truth Hurts

I have never been lied to or treated with such disrespect, it’s disgusting. I wasn’t looking to purchase a new car until the end of the year because I still have to pay off my current car which I am giving to my mother as a gift. A salesperson that I met off the lot couldn’t wait and was trying to make something happen. The saleswoman was trying to run my credit way to soon before we even agreed on final numbers. After agreeing to the final numbers in writing and double checking, I finally agreed to give her my credit my info. She told to me to come pick up the car after work and to sign some more paperwork. When I arrived, they ADDED another $5,000.00 to the PRICE. When I told her that this was wrong, she tried to tell me that I didn’t understand or I was confused about the deal. After calling her out on that BS, she admitted that she misunderstood her GM Bob and that this was the new deal. She apologized but kept trying to close the deal with no hesitation. I was upset because I would have never given my credit information or pursue the vehicle for that price. It was a HARD inquiry on my credit, lowering my score 15-17 points and it was all for nothing. The worst part was her Manager ROBERT BORDIERI tried to tell me I misunderstood and that running my credit would not affect my score at all. He told me that it’s only a soft inquiry that only stays on your credit for 2 and a half months... WOW! So either he lies so much with great ease or he’s an idiot who’s somehow became a manager at a car dealership. I called their corporate office and Debbie the assistant to the executives was very short with me and quick to put the blame on me on the 1st phone call. She didn’t even remember me on the 2nd phone call. I asked to speak or get the contact info for one of the executives and she would not give me anything. All she said is that they will call me in a day or two. It’s been two weeks since the last call... All I got was call from the GM Bob apologizing for the Manager’s incorrect comments about credit and how we could close a deal. All in all, this company and dealership have shown NO PROFESSIONALISM, NO CUSTOMER SERVICE, NO RESPONSIBILITY, NO INTEGRITY AND NO HONOR. What is sad is that they probably take advantage of so many folks who don’t know any better so they will just keep on going treating good people like nothing. So whether if you’re a 1st time buyer or it’s your 5th car, don’t go to GILLMAN. I shared my nightmare experience with a couple of friends and not to my surprise, they also had a bad experience at GILLMAN. I once worked in the car industry but now work in a different industry which also consist of sales and customer service so I know how people should be treated. With that being said, this place is HORRIFIC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Border
October 25, 2016

"Just don't go"

- Justbeinghonest

So my experience started out by finding a 2006 WRX on autotrader.com for basically 10k. So I went to their website to make sure then had it. Found it there so I gave them a call and set up an appointment to see it at 7pm that evening. Talked to they salesman Jim to set it up and then when I left Austin, just to let him know I would be 10 min late. So after my 1hr and a half to get there me and my wife wait around for 20 min to see him. And that's fine. But when he takes me to see the car he didn't bring the keys... so I asked if he could get them because I wanted to test drive it and look at the engine. So he told me he would grab them and be back in just a min. So I inspect the outside of the car which had some damage and missing trim that they didn't tell me about. The inside of the car HAD NOT been cleaned. Had half filled coke bottles and Wendy's just all over the car. Which at point my wife was out. But I was still sold and nothing I couldn't fix as long as it ran. BUT 30 MINUTES after he said he would get they keys he wasn't back. So we wenthought and trod to find him. No one would help us locate him. So got I'm my car to leave and finally found him.... giving a test drive to another customer. So I asked him why he left us there for 30 min. And he said they didn't know where the keys were so he sent someone to tell me... BS no he did not. That car was sold but I honestly wouldn't take it for free from this dealership now. And that salesman should be fired. No way to run a business or treat your customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim
October 11, 2016

"Avoid Gilman Mitsubishi "

- carbuyer_2016

I had a verbal agreement with the salesman and finance manager to purchase a vehicle from Gilman Mitsubishi in Selma. I provided the information to complete the paperwork and the salesman said that they would take the car off the lot to have it detailed and fill the gas tank for when I pick it up later that day. I asked when the paperwork would be ready and the salesman said the finance guy was slammed and it would be a few hours. I contacted them in a few hours with no response. Later I get a message saying that the General Manager sold my vehicle to one of his personal friends that night. When I asked about them doing my paperwork for me to sign they said they were too busy to do it (but I guess they weren't busy enough to complete the paperwork for the GM's friend). They then offered to sell me a hail damaged vehicle the same year, model, and mileage car for over $2,500 more than what I originally agreed on. After selling my car they said they would make it up to me with a different deal, but they didn't make any real effort to match my previous deal. My recommendation is to stay away from Gilman Motors and go to a dealership that doesn't do bait and switch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
vince
October 10, 2016

"Internet search and walk in purchase"

- Cowboy Joe

I did a walk in purchase with a trade in after searching on the internet thru USAA website. The vehicle was still pending final advertisement and I was able to walking in to view and inspect the vehicle. I had my car inspected for trade in value and in less than 3 hrs I drove off in my new used vehicle. It was a hassle and stress free deal, & by far the best I have had. If you know what you want and know what to expect to pay for it, then it all down hill from there. Everything was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valentin "Val" Panayotov
January 13, 2016

"Used Car Purchase experience "

- MBbuyer

We purchased a 2014 Mercedes SUV last weekend,. A great vehicle but even a greater buying experience.! The process went well from the intial call about the vehicle we saw on line to the final purchase process was extremely smooth. The salesman Robert Henderson did an outstanding job in his presentation of the vehicle ,extremely professional,helpful and friendly. He introduced us to Sales Manger Steve Suiter and Finance Manager Nick Suiter .They were both very helpful, friendly and totally available to insure the process went smoothly. In addition: we meet the new General Sales Manager Sergio Guerra, who to our Delight, was the salesmen we bought a Honda from at Gillman over 12 years ago, we were his first customer and he amazingly remembered. The dealership has gone through a lot of changes thru the years and it's good to know that these professionals are there and they set the standard for Customer Care, service and follw-up. THANKS to these GENTLEMAN, WE HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE AT GILLMAN MITSUBISHI. ,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Henderson, Steve Suiter,Nick Suiter,Sergio Guerra
December 27, 2015

"Repeat cutomer"

- Repeat buyer

I have purchase 4 vehicles over a period of 10 years or so. Each experience has been smooth and minimal stress. The sales staff works within your budget and does what they can to help negotiate a purchase that you can afford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valentin Panayotov
May 04, 2015

"If You're Looking To Buy a Car, This Is Not The Place For Yo"

- nissanredZ

I found a 2015 Lancer Evolution through autotrader and I figured to contact the dealership to confirm if the car is still on the lot. I was also assured that I would be compensated with a tank of gas even if the deal doesn't happen since I had to drive 45 minutes to 1 hour just to get to the dealership. I had them appraised my Nissan Z and what they came up with is a value of my car lower than NADA and lower than their online tool appraisal. The Used Car manager had the odacity to tell me and I quote "i'm not here to lowball you" and yet he did. My car is not perfect and has minor imperfections on the spoiler and front bumper which is a reflection of the car's age since it's 6 years old. Instead of adjusting the trade or the price of the new car to make a deal, I get a figure higher than I had mentioned I got approved for. Just like the other reviews about this place, they are there to take your money and rip you off. Now i realized why there is hardly any customers on this dealership. If you need to trade in your car of buy a car, avoid this place at all cost. If you are traveling far, do not waste your time and gas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman, Albert S, Internet Sales Manager, Used Car Manager
January 06, 2015

"Great service! Storm Guevara was awesome!"

- cq671

Storm found us exactly what we needed. As someone who has worked in sales , I felt that I could trust him to give me a fair price . He didn't waste any of my time trying to push things I didnt want, he seemed to really have my interests at heart. We left other dealers because they kept trying to push things we really didn't want but we stayed with Storm because he wasn't like them at all. Ask for Storm!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Storm Guevara
April 18, 2014

"Check your numbers before signing! "

- cadlilac

The experience started off well, however, the salesman (Mike) talks so fast you have to literally butt in to ask a question. The numbers he gave were not right in his office as far as discounts and then were way off ($1200 higher) by the we got the finance office. Conveniently the trade in was left off and the amount of guaranteed American Express discount was not as much as it should be. Even though we had bought five other Mitsubishi cars over the past two years we could not get them to give us the loyalty discount. We also had to fight to get the $500.00 Military discount they advertise. The finance guy was condescending and pressed hard to get us to go a longer loan than I wanted. The contract was written when he got a call (I assume from the Sales Manager Josh) telling him to tear up that contract because he decided he was only going to give us $495 for the trade in instead of the $499 as agreed. It was one of the worst overall car purchasing experiences I have had in my 61 years of age. I feel sorry for those people who do not check their numbers well before signing the contract. I will not purchase any vehicle from any Gillman dealer in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike (Salesman), Josh (Sales Manager) and Finance Office
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results