About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gillman Subaru North

1.7

47 Lifetime Reviews

18010 Interstate 45 North, Houston, Texas 77090 Directions
Sales: (281) 784-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

47 Reviews of Gillman Subaru North

Sort by Write a review
May 25, 2017

"Quick and easy process, Internet Sales"

- RobbyM

After all the research I did, Gillman Subaru had the perfect vehicle for my family. It was the best priced and the lowest miles in the color we wanted. Sent a request for more info and they got in touch with me shortly after. We went to test drive same day, all financing paper work was done quickly, it was ready for delivery before I was out of the finance office. Thank you Gillman Subaru and we will definitely recommend family and friends here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Jones, Business Mgr Trent
March 24, 2017

"Disappointed with the service"

- mycar

My mother purchased a used car. She was told the car had a multi point inspection. This was not done. Later after the car was serviced no one even bothered to wash it. Overall a poor experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
XXXX
January 31, 2017

"Dont go here"

- Zippernek

I sent my son to have his car appraised for trade in . I spoke to the used car manager and explained that I wanted my sons car appraised and the lowest price he would go on a 2016 crosstrek . Well they pounced on him and started grinding . They called me and the grinding stopped . The deal was made and invoice sent to my credit union and then they tell me "we can't hold the car " So I left and the next day they called me and changed their mind . Fast forward to Monday I am supposed to pick up the car Wednesday morning . They sold the car before I could pick it up . These are true used car sales people I had the urge to wash my hands after meeting them . I guess it's a good thing they don't honor their word judging by the reviews . I am a disabled vet and the sales people use the handicapped spots to demo cars . There is so much clutter on their lot it's a hazard . Avoid them always. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hassan , kelley redmond,
October 10, 2016

"Crummy Business Practices"

- Todd

In September, I filled out the Truecar form to get a quote on a Subaru. The Truecar email came back with only one dealership, Gillman Subaru North, listed and for price it said "dealer will provide price." Then Gillman starts emailing me about coming in for a test drive and or talking on the phone. I received emails from 3 levels of management (general mgr, sales mgr, and internet mgr), and each time I asked for a quote. After the 9th day, the internet mgr finally informs me in an extremely douchey email that it's their policy not to provide on-line or e-mail quotes and they aren't changing. Pretty crummy business practice to sign up for Truecar and refuse to provide quotes. I guess people must cave, but I refuse to do business with a business like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Clausen
October 04, 2016

"Worst Subaru Service Department in North Houston "

- Haylea

I took my 2007 Subaru here for repairs. The customer service is extremely poor. I made an appointment and it took about three DAYS for them to finish it. I was overcharged for parts and labor. Then two days later my check engine light came on. They denied that it had anything to do with what they'd done. The service manager does nothing, but make excuses and if I could I'd give them no stars at all. If you go here expect to wait forever, be brushed off, and pay through the nose for substandard service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marshall, Nick
July 02, 2016

"Check Engine light came on 7 days after purchase"

- ttsanders

Bought a car from this dealership on June 1. The check engine came on a week after buying my car. Took it back to the dealership to check. Was informed that a new gas cap was needed because gas vapors were escaping....I don't know how that wasn't caught during the multi-point inspection! So I bought a new gas cap. Check engine light is still on! Took it back to the dealership twice!!! We were told to take it to Autozone to let them put it on the machine. WHAT?! What kind of business is that??? Finally yesterday, 30 days, and 2 trips back for assistance was told that it was an "external" part of the engine that was not connecting with the gas line. Informed the service tech that I purchased an extended warranty for the car. I was then told that my warranty was for "internal" parts only. WOW!!! How ironic...I have not had this car for 30 days and this car has only been driven maybe 500 miles! The first car payment has not been made and we are about to spend $600 on service. And to top it all off, was told that they were not going to charge me for looking at the car. Oh...you were going to charge me for something I've been asking you to diagnose for weeks! THEN...the brake fluid light comes on! Why was none of this caught in the multi-point inspection!!! I will not be recommending this dealership to anyone...In my opinion, Gillman is not the way to go!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
June 08, 2016

"Sold a malfunctioning vehicle with a Buy back Guarantee"

- Arturo Betancourt Jr.

I was sold a dud! I bought a used truck from them that was working well on every test drive. I was told that it had been fully inspected and that everything but the radio was functioning as it should. However, two weeks after the purchase the transmission went out and they didn't want to cover it or buy it back (I have the window sticker proving it had a "Buy back Guarantee"). Also, the GM messaged me on Yelp acting concerned, asking for me to message him so when I did he never replied. I haven't even made my first payment and I have already coughed up $1240 in repairs. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Taylor Anderson & GM
March 31, 2016

"Make Sure the Parts Are in Stock"

- osolazo

Made an appointment to have my brake pads replaced. Waited for 3 hours before being told by the service rep that they had just put the last set of brake pads on a different vehicle. You’ll have to come back another day, he said. The rep tried to tell me that they had only anticipated a brake inspection. Even if that was true, why would you not ensure that the part is available in case a replacement is required? Excuses stink and are easy to sniff out when they come from a salesperson. This is the second time I’ve had an issue with Gillman North regarding a part. In September 2014, they installed a passenger’s seat switch on the driver’s seat and gave the vehicle back to me. I’m guessing the guy did not check the motor operation once he finished the job, or, even worse, he checked it, realized he’d screwed up, and had the vehicle returned to me anyway. It took me two seconds to realize the seat had horizontal movement, but no vertical movement. First time, shame on you; second time, shame on me. Too bad there aren’t any good Subaru dealerships in Houston.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service rep with a fauxhawk
October 28, 2015

"Overall great experience"

- syclone13

The dealer advertised a great price on a certified pre-owned Subaru on the internet. I was able to set up an appointment over the phone to come up and see it. I drove up from San Antonio, and the salesman MD Hassan already had everything ready to go. He actually came in on what was supposed to be his day off to help me with the sale. They didn't try to mess around with price at all. We did the standard at every dealer add-on process, but they were not pushy. It did take a while to see somebody at F&I - I maybe waited an hour after we had wrapped up everything else. F&I offered all of the coverages that every dealer does, but wasn't pushy at all when I wasn't interested. Overall this was one of the smoothest car-buying experiences I've had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MD Hassan
October 26, 2015

"Excellent Service and Satisfaction"

- FreedomRider59

I want to commend Hassan Esfaoui, my sales rep for excellent service, and attention my husband and I received when we were shopping for cars the other day. He listened to our criteria and our particular needs and kept that in mind the entire time we interacted with him. I could see he is a busy man at work, and was pleasantly surprised that we started working with him right away. Apparently the key to such quick service is to make an appointment to see him ahead of time. Then, according to my experience, his attention is solely on you, the customer. I am very detail oriented, so I did a lot of research on various cars and asked many questions...probably more than most. Hassan was patient and answered all of them. The more I got to know him (for me, deciding to buy just the right car for me is a lengthy process) the more I saw he was genuine, and cared that my husband and I were given the best care and attention possible. I am a discriminating consumer and have never taken the time out of my very busy day to stop and write a review. However, Hassan has a 5 star rating with me and is worth the extra effort to let others know that my experience of him is that he is professional, authentic, honest and wants the best for his customer. Hassan has my vote!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hassan Esfaoui -Internet Sales Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results