Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gillman Subaru North

Houston, TX

3.7
94 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

18010 Interstate 45 North

Houston, TX

77090

Directions

94 Reviews of Gillman Subaru North

Sort by Write a review
November 04, 2020

"I recently purchased a Toyota Corolla, and the car was..."

- Rajesh Balaraman

I recently purchased a Toyota Corolla, and the car was fantastic and clean without any problems. This is my first purchase from a dealer and I am satisfied with the purchase. However, please be prepared to be treated well and great customer service on your purchase day. And then, when you go back for any additional help, they treat you really like someone who is not wanted on their premises. After they denied my repeated calls for almost a week or two, I had to visit them in person that is an hour away, and also take my day off to submit my cancellation form for the extended warranty. After somehow, I got my cancellation form from them, but still, I am not sure if they forwarded it to my loan finance company yet. One of the worst dealerships ever I could see, they said they will send a refund check for my extended warranty to my loan provider about a month ago. They were full of BS and they won't give you any information when they sent the check. I will not recommend this dealership to any of my friends or family. I am filing a claim with BBB early next week and really not happy with their service at all. They will give assurance that your issues are sorted out but unfortunately they will not address any of your requests.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reputation Managment
1.0
November 02, 2020

"My 2012 Subaru Outback was brought in for oil change and..."

- skiptx70

My 2012 Subaru Outback was brought in for oil change and maintenance check. I've been using Subaru North even before they moved their current location. Always excellent service and outstanding service from the Service Reps at checkin time. This is my second Subaru from Subaru North and they have provided excellent support and maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Foster
Nov 09, 2020 -

Gillman Subaru North responded

Skiptx70, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We want all our customers to feel this way when leaving our dealership! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

October 26, 2020

"Bought a 2014 Crosstrek brand new and only serviced at..."

- Mila Jean

Bought a 2014 Crosstrek brand new and only serviced at Giiiam. The service was very good and if I had a problem they fixed it. The service people always treated me professionally and were friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. The warranty service was exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reputation Managment
3.0
Other Employees : Sam
Nov 06, 2020 -

Gillman Subaru North responded

Mila, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Team Gillman Subaru North!

September 13, 2020

"Everyone is friendly and helpful. My service was done..."

- kleinteach

Everyone is friendly and helpful. My service was done quickly and properly. I'm ignorant about cars, but no question is too small or weird for the staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
david soliz
Sep 16, 2020 -

Gillman Subaru North responded

Kleinteach, we strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

September 12, 2020

"The service team went above and beyond to make sure I was..."

- John Alford

The service team went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied with their work on my vehicle. They have an eye for detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackie, Tony
September 10, 2020

"Gillman always provides excellent customer service. Have..."

- Ecduzit

Gillman always provides excellent customer service. Have always been impressed with the quality of the service and thoroughness of the work done. Will buy from this dealer again and have referred friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reputation Managment
5.0
September 05, 2020

"Over all, I have complete confidence.in the Hillman team...."

- ronzodo49

Over all, I have complete confidence.in the Hillman team. There was a problem.of stalling that originated.in July. It was intermittent and very hard to diagnose. Three weeks ago it became more compounded. It took some time to diagnose and fix the problem, but during that time I was kept up to date and was provided details. All along, I was provided a new loaner car to drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Nikitenko in the Service Dept is who I dealt with.
Sep 08, 2020 -

Gillman Subaru North responded

In order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We want all our customers to feel this way when leaving our dealership! Safe travels!

September 04, 2020

"Diego did a great job with getting everything taken care..."

- Angelica

Diego did a great job with getting everything taken care of, even things I forgot about. I appreciated that very much. He kept in mind my concern about cost throughout the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reputation Managment
5.0
Other Employees : Diego
Sep 08, 2020 -

Gillman Subaru North responded

Angelica, thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

August 27, 2020

"Thorough every single time. Never disappointed. I can..."

- Satisfied Subaru Owner

Thorough every single time. Never disappointed. I can honestly say I can fully trust turning over my vehicle for a service. Recommendations are always in the best interest of the owner and they know their stuff. This dealership is professional and can be 100% trusted from the buying process all the way to the servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reputation Managment
5.0
August 22, 2020

"The staff is always friendly and helpful when I come in..."

- Victoria

The staff is always friendly and helpful when I come in for my car services. They are always willing to answer my questions and the dealership is always clean as I wait for my car to be serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reputation Managment
5.0
Aug 25, 2020 -

Gillman Subaru North responded

Victoria, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results