About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Girard Toyota

5.0

194 Lifetime Reviews

543 Colman St, New London, Connecticut 06320 Directions
Sales: (860) 447-3141

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

194 Reviews of Girard Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 20, 2013

"Went to Girard to see a used Scion. Met, perhaps, the..."

- GusMom

Went to Girard to see a used Scion. Met, perhaps, the most friendly personable car salesman ever... Eric. The reason I didn't purchase the car was a typographical error. It listed as "automatic" transmission, but was in fact "manual". Had it been manual, as stated, I would have purchased it that day (yesterday), gladly, from Eric. When the day comes that I can afford a new/newer car I will return there and ask for him personally. Great job Eric!!!!! Thank you for a happy experience :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Magnusen
September 11, 2013

"Last week I decided to drive onto the lot of Girard..."

- GeoffBurnham

Last week I decided to drive onto the lot of Girard Toyota in New London,CT. That was something I had vowed NOT to do after a particularly bad experience over 20 years ago. However, it was Sunday, and I thought they would be closed and all I wanted to do was to physically SEE the car my research had led me to believe was the car I wanted, a Toyota Camry Hybrid. Much to my surprise, they WERE open. I anticipated being "descended" on the minute my car touched their lot but I wasn't ...I found the model I wanted to see, and checked it out.. again, no one bothered me...hmmm.. deciding I could always test drive the car there and buy it elsewhere, I ventured into the showroom where I was greeted by a smiling salesperson, Luckson Francois. He answered all my questions and took me for a test drive. The car was exactly what I wanted and we began negotiating the price. I fully expected the big "sales pressure" pitch when the Sales Manager, Christian was brought into the negotiations. I was just waiting for the " this deal is only good for today" pitch. But it never came. Instead, Christian told me what he could offer me for my car and what he could sell the new car for, and what financing he could offer. The deal seemed too good to be true.. But wasn't that what they were supposed to make it sound like?? Without even pressuring me for a deposit, I left the dealership with the information in hand. I brought the offer to a friend of mine who is a dealer for a different brand, and had him review the offer. Even he couldn't find any flaws in their offer. I returned the following day and after a bit more of friendly haggling, sealed the deal. Two days later, I had my new car for a great price. Luckson and Christian had arranged the financing as promised. On the day of the closing, I was prepared for all the "dealer add ons" that would inflate the price--but they never came. Luckson and Cristian even arranged to have some after market equipment I had installed on my old car, removed and Luckson personally delivered it to my home two days later. That is what I call personal service!!! We left the dealership converts. From start to finish, the whole process went smoothly and with absolutely no pressure. They simply delivered what I wanted and only what I wanted for the price they promised and with no pressure at any time. What a refreshing change!!!! We even received two follow up phone calls from others at the dealership to insure we were satisfied-we were.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luckson Francois
June 10, 2013

"This was my first maintenance appointment since my 2 year..."

- mommysobbie66

This was my first maintenance appointment since my 2 year free service contract ended. I came in for an oil change and ended up waiting 1 1/2 hours for this scheduled appointment. During the 2 year free service contract, my RAV-4 needed nothing but oil changes and 1 cabin filter change. At this uncovered appointment, I was told I needed $1,300 worth of work (tires were included in this cost). I was very disappointed that none of these things were covered under the 2 year contract and suddenly came up when the contract ended (though I understand that the tires are a separate issue). Also, waiting this long for a scheduled oil change is ridiculous! I could go to a 10 minute oil change place and they would at least vacuum my car! I will not be using Girard for service on my RAV-4 and expected more from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
receptionist/cashier
May 18, 2013

"i bought prius though paid higher price but it is very..."

- shakirjedah

i bought prius though paid higher price but it is very good so far and if there is any minor problem usually Girard takes care of it free of cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
gvin
May 11, 2013

"No one likes getting expensive work done, or being told..."

- jjaddison

No one likes getting expensive work done, or being told they need more of it, but girard staff are friendly and willing to explain anything, even took me back to my car to show me first hand and speak with the mechanic which I really appreciated. I understand it helps sales to have separate sales staff, but they also improve their own credibility when they have the mechanics themselves demonstrate or just point out the issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Maddox
May 10, 2013

"I brought my car to Girard Toyota for recall service, and..."

- SomeoneFromCT

I brought my car to Girard Toyota for recall service, and I was very impressed with their service department. Hillary, one of the Service Representatives, was very friendly and professional. She did a great job in managing the whole process from start to finish. My car was perfect afterwards. I would recommend their service department to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hillary
May 06, 2013

"I own a 2002 Sequoia and was informed by my local dealer..."

- stnuge

I own a 2002 Sequoia and was informed by my local dealer that I had to have my undercarriage replaced (per Toyota findings). So we scheduled an appointment for this as well as to replace my CV's and to fix & paint a couple of rusty areas on the body. This work took about 10 days (as expected) at which time the SUV was returned to me (I was provided a Toyota loaner during this time). I am sorry to say that the quality of work was not the level I would have expected. In particular, while all the work was completed the 'finishing' touches were not. I found things loose in the front bumper (which was making an irritating sound), I found paint & sealant which had not been cleaned up, the rear bumper was loose and the mud flaps had screws which were not screwed into anything. In one case, a rust correction area was not even touched even though it was paid for! I was very disturbed by all of this. Having said this, Lenny my service representative is a true professional. He has been very responsive and has worked on my behalf to address these issues and to get things completed. He is a wonderful face to the customer, is a great listener and is not hesitant to indicate that the issue isn't related to the work completed. Having him in the position he is brings me back to Girard and makes me feel comfortable that my interest, car and investment are valued. Regards, Sean Nugent Preston, CT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lenny
April 22, 2013

"Unethical business practices. We were told upon return of..."

- #1swadester

Unethical business practices. We were told upon return of truck we'd be refunded down payment. Sales man lied & manager claimed misunderstanding. Boycot Girard. Go to Lorenson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aurdin
April 15, 2013

"Excellent service department. I recently purchased tires..."

- rasadib

Excellent service department. I recently purchased tires in addition to routine service and the price very competitive to local shops.The service representative "Josh" was knowledgeable and provided excellent customer service. Service is done on time and if additional work needed, Josh contact you back and walk you through what's needed and options to go forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
April 06, 2013

"I recently had my car serviced at Girard Toyota of New..."

- 14patches

I recently had my car serviced at Girard Toyota of New London where I had all four tires replaced and wheel realignment along with an oil change. I drive long distance and need to keep my car in top running order. The service was excellent. The waiting room lobby is spacious. I was informed of other routine maintenance that will need to be attendended to in the future. Thanks to JM and DM the survice consultant and certified technician.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Maddox,D. MacCracken
11 - 20 of 194 results