About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Glendora Chevrolet

3.3

16 Lifetime Reviews

1959 Auto Center Dr, Glendora, California 91740 Directions
Sales: (877) 847-5744

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Glendora Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 15, 2018

"Dishonest and Deceitful! Buyers Beware!"

- hchoi006

BUYERS BEWARE! I hope my experience with this horrible dealership will prevent you from time and headaches as they do not care about serving the needs of the customers rather than their own pockets. I drove an hour to see a used Honda Accord Sport on Saturday (10/13) and was greeted by a friendly team member David. Took for a test drive and I loved the car. Sat down with Eddie who tried to give me his best pricing and while he gave me a lot of pressure, I informed him that I would like to take a day to think about his offer as there were two other dealerships I was in talks with. Then comes Roger (assistant sales manager) and he actually gave me a very good offer, but because it was a big purchase for me I thanked him for the offer and gave him my word that I will be back next day with my final decision and I did. I drove yet another hour and they gave me the VIP appointment. You know what this VIP appointment looked like? They were short-staffed and made me wait 45 minutes in the lobby until Roger came out to finally discuss my decision. Keep in mind, I was ready to buy this car and brought my down payment as well. Then everything went south. Roger decided to change his mind on the offer he gave me less than 24 hrs ago. And it turns out, they lied about the mileage. They advertised as 6,400 miles, but it turns out it was 11,200 miles! Then they changed the offer and increased $2000! I was so disgusted by their bait and switch and no apologies were given. Their website still says 6400 miles. Deceitful, dishonest, and shady! I also spoke to Edward who is the sales manager and explained all this to him. No apologies about my experience or the very fact they lied about the mileage. I hope no customer would go through what I went through with Glendora Chevrolet. Please, if you're reading this go to another Chevrolet dealership and save yourself the headaches.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David, Roger Cuevas, Eddie, Edward (sales manager)
April 04, 2018

"The sales team went the extra mile."

- Gary R.

I bought a new 2018 Camaro ZL1 from Glendora Chevrolet last month, and I could not be more happy with how I was treated there. Within a minute of walking onto the lot and telling them what I was interested in, they were grabbing keys, opening doors, and rolling cars off the showroom floor for me to test drive. This is in sharp contrast to experiences myself and my friends have had at other dealers, where we were once refused a request to open the rear hatch on a Corvette on the showroom floor, so that we could evaluate the potential of the car to carry my musician friend's keyboard. Chris B. and Rashad's product knowledge was total, and they answered all of my questions about the vehicle and process completely. You will not find the usual price padding tactics here that I have seen at other Chevy stores in the area. No $100 nitrogen fills (isn't air 78% nitrogen?) or dealer-installed security systems that you never wanted and will not protect your car anyway. And no dealer markups of thousands over sticker. All applicable rebates and discounts were applied, and I paid for what I wanted. No more, no less. Leslie in finance is a no-nonsense professional who tells it like it is, and leverages her extensive experience in car finance to get the best rates and terms for the customer. ALL of them stayed late on a Saturday night/Sunday morning to get my deal done and get me on my way in my new car. Their honesty and commitment was like a breath of fresh air. They have earned my business, and I will recommend friends and family to Glendora Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris B., Rashad, Leslie J.
April 04, 2018

"Service "

- Miller05

Dorian and team do great work servicing my truck. Fast and reliable team of experts provide the best service. Will not take my truck to any other dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dorian
February 02, 2018

"Glendora Chevrolet"

- DaveLe

I'm really happy with this dealership and all they do to stay connected after the sale. Liz Tienda was my sales rep. She was what anyone would want as a sales rep. Kind with no pressure whatsoever. Actually, I felt no pressure from anyone. There was nothing that was confusing or misleading and the sale didn't take all day. I would not hesitate to return to Liz and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liz Tienda
December 06, 2017

"Liars - Sales and Service at Glendora Chevrolet"

- lisacan

I bought a new car in 2013 and have had nothing but issues with it - nonstop issues. Including the very day I bought the car I was lied to by the sales person and the sales manager. I have had constant problems with the car and the last time I had an issue I was stuck in a gas station and contacted the service manager, Enrique, who was just so nice on the phone with me and told me not to worry they would take care of everything including the tow back to their dealership for the repairs. I asked him if he was sure because I have AAA and could get a free tow myself and he said no problem we will cover it. WHAT A BIG FAT LIAR!!!!!! The towing company has been sending me bills and calling me directly saying that Glendora LYING Chevrolet refuses to pay for the tow. I have sent letters to the General Manager of Glendora Chevrolet and to Enrique and NOT ONE RESPONSE FROM ANY OF THESE LIARS. Nothing from anyone. So I will just go ahead and contact an attorney and have them resolve this issue for me since I'm fed up with the nonstop lies and games that this dealership plays constantly. I have never written a review on any company before, but they have done such an outstanding job of lying and playing games - I just couldn't resist. I will tell anyone and everyone I know just what kind of a garbage place that Glendora Chevrolet is and tell them not to buy anything from the LIARS that work and run this place. This is by far the absolute worst car buying and servicing experience I have ever had to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Enrique Cerrillo, Service Manager
October 10, 2016

"Terrible service and dishonest sales people."

- Lopez, Yesenia

Consumers beware! I bought my camaro here 1 year ago and I'm starting to realize the rumors were true and I am NOT getting what I paid for. Of course the sales and service people sell the warranty as a solution for any issue that might arise with your car. Sadly, my warranty has been anything BUT a solution. My car has been giving me performance problems and making loud abnormal noises and I have taken it to get serviced under warranty. Every time I take it into service, the service advisors seem to give a quick glance and say that their "diagnostic systems show everything is in working order." Clearly this is not the case if my car is having performance issues. They don't give my car any service because THEY CAN'T MAKE MONEY ON THE REPAIRS. Do NOT purchase a warranty from Glendora Chevrolet! Don't even purchase a new or used car from them unless you have a trustworthy mechanic who specializes in Chevrolets.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ronald
July 07, 2016

"They have lost my business COMPLETELY!!"

- Alexandria Alanis

Where to begin… Let me start out by stating that my family and I have been loyal customers to Glendora Chevy since 2013. Between my family and myself alone, we have bought a total of 8 cars within the past 2 years as well as referred them to our friends. Why they have not chosen to attend loyal customers and ensure the best service possible is beyond me. If they can’t appreciate the business of people who have been going to them for years, then what hope do new customers have? Let’s begin with vehicle #1. The whole issue started with the purchase of a used car (2015 Jeep Wrangler) back in March of this year. Before purchasing this vehicle, I noticed some scratches on the side of the hardcover on the Jeep. Upon negotiating prices with the sales manager (Mike Rocha) and the sales rep (Michael Carter a.k.a. Carter), I specifically stated that I would NOT buy this vehicle unless they promised to fix the scratches for me. Of course, they said they would take care of it and that it would not be a problem (Carter can attest to this). I was told that they would give me a call so that I could get my car painted. I was even told that they could go to my job and pick up the car and drop it off once they were done. I have yet to receive that phone. Now, for vehicle #2. This purchase was also of a used vehicle (2011 Chevy Silverado) and was done a few days after I bought my Jeep. My boyfriend and I also made this purchase together with Carter. The issue with this vehicle was that when we saw it, it had not been out in the lot yet because it was just brought in and they were still doing the inspection. We were told that the truck still needed to be detailed and washed, which was fine because we were promised that they could do this later. My boyfriend also noticed some scratches on both sides of the car (the driver’s and passenger’s door). He brought it to the attention of the sales manager (Rocha) and they said they could take care of it when we brought it in to be detailed, so we bought it. Weeks went by, and nothing happened. We tried calling, no one would get back to us. We showed up a couple times, we were told that nobody could help us out in that moment but if we came back on a different day they could help us out. Eventually, when we would show up, nobody knew what we were talking about and they even denied making such promises to us (this was for both vehicles). Eventually, I got fed up one day and asked to speak to the used car sales manager (Chris) in person. He made it seem like there was nothing he could do because he himself didn’t make the promises. So, I went off on him and told him that he was a representative of Glendora Chevy and that they all claim that they are part of a team! So if he couldn’t help me, then he needed to direct me to someone who could because I was sick of the runarounds! He then decided to get on the phone, acting like he was going to take care of the situation and walked away. Carter had to come and tell me that Chris was working on getting the paint for my Jeep and that he would call me when it was in (First of all, how rude! Who walks away and leaves a customer hanging like that!? Second of all, I have not received a call from him yet and this incident occurred on May 24). A week went by and I decided to text Carter to ask if he knew anything about the paint for my Jeep, because when I called Chris he is “unavailable" every time. Carter said that once service had the paint, they would give me a call. A week and a half went by, so I decided to give service a call myself on June 3 and surprise! there was no order paint and nobody knew what I was talking about. On May 25 my boyfriend decided to try his luck and take his truck to get detailed. He went in only to leave a few minutes later. They wanted to make him wait there the whole time while they detailed his truck. And when he asked if the shuttle could take him back home, they denied him that service because we live more than 10 miles away (we live 11.2 miles away through the streets. I MapQuested it!). I called Carter upset because we were being extremely inconvenienced at this point! We were constantly having to drive back and forth for them, the LEAST they could’ve done was given him a ride so that he didn’t have to sit and wait. He decided to leave when Carter confronted him for calling me, telling him that my boyfriend should be able to handle his own battles. I decided I had enough and called General Motors to file a complaint. The representative from corporate who helped me (Danny) was very nice, but for weeks he also could not get a hold of Chris. Danny explained that because he could not contact him, he had to escalate the situation and turn it over to his superiors. I got a call from Danny yesterday saying that his manager was FINALLY able to get in touch with Chris and that I should be able to take in both vehicles now to get the job done. I called Chris this morning and guess what? He was unavailable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Carter, Michael Rocha, Chris (used car sales manager)
April 16, 2016

"Wait time to get an oil change "

- Lisa Oakes

I had an appt at 10:00 to get an oil change , I made it 3 days in advance and showed up 15 minutes early. After waiting 3 hours I found out they hadn't even started. I told them to just give me the car and cancel the order. Of course that took another half hour. Jasmine the service person there is rude, the least friendly person to be working for a company like Chevrolet. I am so disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jasmine
May 09, 2015

"Not Honest!"

- BucketBob

I placed an order for a new vehicle at an agreed upon price. After 6 weeks I was contacted that my vehicle was at the dealership and I could come in and pick it up. I thought it odd that they could not give me a total price so that I could bring a cashiers check, but soon found out. Upon arriving and viewing the new vehicle I was taken in to speak with another representative. I was told that the price quoted had an error and that I would need to pay them almost $1000 more. They had over 6 weeks to inform me of the error in their quote, so this was totally unacceptable. I refused and was refunded my initial deposit. I went to an obviously more reputable dealership and reordered the same vehicle for the originally agreed upon price that Glendora Chevrolet had originally quoted. Obviously, honest business ethics are not part of their rule book at Glendora Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Douglas Sievertson and one other individual.
July 18, 2013

"I came in and purchased my first vehicle in April 2012..."

- Jestrada08

I came in and purchased my first vehicle in April 2012 and had excellent service. All the staff was amazing and helpful. That I came back in February 2013 to purchase my brand new 2013 Chevrolet Equinox.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Rieger, Mike Roach, and Mo Landaverde
1
1 - 10 of 16 results