Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Goldstein Buick GMC

Albany, NY

4.8
105 Reviews

1671 Central Ave.

Albany, NY

12205

Directions

105 Reviews of Goldstein Buick GMC

Sort by
June 17, 2021

"This was for a 1st Oil change and Tire rotation so it was..."

- shatture

This was for a 1st Oil change and Tire rotation so it was pretty straight forward and no cost to me, had to make a call to find out if it was ready but other than that it was good.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DJ McArdle
5.0
June 14, 2021

"Having our serviced at Goldstein’s is a joy. Recently..."

- ImaybeU

Having our serviced at Goldstein’s is a joy. Recently retired Lloyd was our go-to representative. However, everyone there is friendly and true professionals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DJ McArdle
5.0
June 10, 2021

"Bill is very professional in area of service. He pays..."

- daWiz54

Bill is very professional in area of service. He pays attention to detail and gets problems solved. Enjoy working with him on any vehicle problems

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Morse
May 25, 2021

"Christie Tarsa was wonderful to work with in the service..."

- tgarcelon

Christie Tarsa was wonderful to work with in the service department. She was so polite. She looked up my service contract and informed me of coverage I did not know I had.(My fault) The service was nice. I'm glad I'm part of the Goldstein service family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christie Tarsa
Jun 07, 2021 -

Goldstein Buick GMC responded

Thank you, "T" for your review. If anyone is wondering about the coverage on their vehicle, or their schedule maintenance, you should give our service department a call. 518-869-2291. Our factory trained technicians are here to help your vehicle run its best!

May 24, 2021

"Service was perfect, I received and email right away and..."

- Jennifer

Service was perfect, I received and email right away and then a phone call. Set up appointment for Saturday morning to look At new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
Jun 07, 2021 -

Goldstein Buick GMC responded

5 STARS! Thank you, Jennifer, for letting us know that we knocked it out of the part for you! We're here to do the same for anyone that needs service on their current vehicle or if you're shopping for your next vehicle. Visit our website and check us out, www.goldsteinbuick.com

May 15, 2021

"I just relocated to NY from the mid-west. I am very..."

- lholmes

I just relocated to NY from the mid-west. I am very particular about my car and have always purchased and serviced my vehicles for 13 years from the same dealership. I didn't know what to do when the check engine light came on and began. I went to the closest GMC dealership I could find. All I can say is WOW!!! Not only did the team send regular text check-ins, but they filmed the underside of my car and explained step by step what needed to be done. I was so impressed, I asked them to do a series of scheduled maintenance items that I was waiting to do until I fond a dealership I was comfortable with. They have earned a customer for life! I will not take my carcar anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DJ McArdle
5.0
Other Employees : Bill - Service Advisor
May 21, 2021 -

Goldstein Buick GMC responded

Customers like you are a pleasure to work with. And that's not sarcasm! When we can earn the business and the trust of a customer who is attentive and knowledgeable about their vehicle, that means we are doing our jobs right, and living up to our goal of providing all our customers with 5 star service. We welcome others to give us a chance to earn your business as well. Those videos from the service department always get great reviews. Being able to see what the tech is talking about and understand the issues, sent directly to your phone - love new tech! Welcome to the area, L!

May 14, 2021

"I recently had surgery so I couldn't bring my car in...."

- Ms. Ruth

I recently had surgery so I couldn't bring my car in. Goldstein took care of everything, from picking up my vehicle to payment. It was excellent..I was very pleased with the service I received

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole
May 21, 2021 -

Goldstein Buick GMC responded

Glad to be of assistance, Ms. Ruth. You work on being well and thank you for the 5 stars.

May 04, 2021

"Another great experience. I was able to drop my truck and..."

- Mpierre23

Another great experience. I was able to drop my truck and get it back quickly. Bill always takes great care of us. I can’t thank him enough

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill
May 21, 2021 -

Goldstein Buick GMC responded

We'll pass along your thanks, and we thank you for writing a review about your experience and for the 5 stars.

May 02, 2021

"my initial 30 day service check, following the purchase..."

- Goldstein Customer

my initial 30 day service check, following the purchase of my new 2020 Buick Encore was absolute pleasure. The entire Goldstein Buick Service team was professional, friendly and efficient. I barely had time to finish my complimentary cup of coffee. Everyone is well trained and true professionals with regard to doing what is expected of every customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DJ McArdle
5.0
May 21, 2021 -

Goldstein Buick GMC responded

Thank you! You had our 5 star sales experience, and the same from our service department with your 30 day check up. We're happy that everything is well and want to remind you that you can bring in your Encore for a car wash, once a week, for as long as you own the vehicle. Lifetime Car Washes were included with your purchase at No Extra Charge!

April 29, 2021

"I requested that the tire pressure be the same in all..."

- mcsweeneymary

I requested that the tire pressure be the same in all four tires but was told it could be off by one or two pounds. Never have I had this occur or be told this except at this dealership. The two rear tires were not the same as the two front tires. I found this unacceptable by me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department
May 21, 2021 -

Goldstein Buick GMC responded

Hello mcsweeneymary. When it comes to tires and tire pressures, sometimes there can be confusion about how much air you should have in those tires. Rest assured, our Service Techs will put the proper recommended tire pressure in your tires. You can find these numbers on the inside of your car door, or in your owner’s manual. These numbers can be different between the front and the back tires, it depends on the vehicle. Tire pressures can vary as well, depending on the time of day or amount of travel and are usually measured most accurately when the car has been stationary for some time and the tires have cooled off. We hope that helps explain why your tires may not have been filled as you desired, but to what our team was trained to do. Should you wish to adjust the pressures yourself, here’s a handy tip - get a good tire gauge and use that to measure pressure at the start of your day rather than using the gauges at the gas station after traveling for some time. Those gas station and convenience store gauges can be inaccurate, and using your own gauge time after time will be more consistent. Be sure to check the pressures every so often, such as when seasons change, as well, as the different temperatures can affect your current tire pressure. If you have a Tire Pressure Monitoring System, check your owners manual on the proper way to reset it after adjusting tire pressures. If you have any questions, please contact our service department at 518-869-2291.

May 21, 2021 -

mcsweeneymary responded

I stand by my original statement on this situation. I am not a stranger to information about tire pressure. I DO NOT WANT TO DEBATE THIS ANY WHERE. PLEASE STOP.

1
...
1 - 10 of 105 results