About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Goldstein Buick GMC

4.2

53 Lifetime Reviews

1671 Central Ave., Albany, New York 12205 Directions
Sales: (518) 869-2291

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

53 Reviews of Goldstein Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
September 30, 2018

"Great dealership"

- Sarah417

After a rocky start because of some confusion with incorrect prices we were given, everything was thoroughly explained and I ended up leasing a 2018 GMC Terrain. The staff was helpful and answered all my questions. Having never purchased a new vehicle before I have nothing to compare it to but I was happy with everything and will be back to lease again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike H, Glenn, Dan
January 24, 2018

"sales "

- phils

I agree with most people this is the worst dealership and there customer service sucks they dont even deserve 1 star . I had stopped in the dealership this past sunday to look a a GMC YUKON XL in which they let me take the truck to check out and make sure everything was ok with the vehicle. I returned to the dealer and spoke with Eli who got me to the price i needed to be at and there was a question about the warranty on the vehicle that he was unable to answer and was going to look into monday and get in touch with me and he was also supposed to have the finance manager call me to go over the numbers. I informed Eli that there was a couple minor things that needed to be fixed before i took delivery and he said they would take care of it. All day monday i waited for a call from someone at the dealer in which i never received so i called monday night at 7 pm and spoke with Eli again about the truck, He said someone would be in contact with me tommorow. So tuesday morning the sales manager Jim Rosamino contacted me to go over the numbers again in which everything was ok and it was a go. He did inform me that someone at the dealership was also interested in the truck but since i have the check and everything is a go his exact words to me were TO BAD SO SAD THERE LOSS THE TRUCK IS YOURS. I sold my vehicle that i was driving and they were aware of this because i was supposed to be picking up my new vehicle that night and some money was going to be used for my down payment. I had my insurance cards sent to the dealer ship at 1130am and the bank wrote me out the check for the vehicle i was buying. Eli contacted me thru out the afternoon to make sure everything was still on and a go and then i get a voice mail at 610pm from dave another sales person who said he would be handling my delivery asking me to bring my plates and registration to transfer to the new yukon i was buying, at 630 pm i get a call from Jim Rosamino telling me that they cant sell me the truck because someone at the dealership wants the vehicle. I immediately went to the dealership to see what was going on and jim informed me that the other manager Glenn was holding it for someone , I asked if it was paid for because my money is here on the table and they told me NO money was put down nor is there any financing done yet on the truck but there sorry they wont sell it to me so i waited untill 12pm the next day and called and there still was no deal done on the truck i was begging for them to sell me the truck because i have a family with 5 daughters and know i have no way to get them around I was told someone would call me shortly and let me know what was going on so i had placed a call to Greg Goldstein who called me back and i explained the situation to him and when i was done his comment to me was ARE YOU DONE YET AND SAID HE WOULD HAVE GLENN CONTACT ME who does that especially being in charge of a few dealerships . In the 20 yrs i have buying vehicles i have never been treated this way by a dealership so if your looking to buy a vehicle make sure you dont leave this dealership without taking it on the spot because it might not be there the next day like your promised. I should have been driving my new vehicle instead im here writing this so other people dont get screwed over I think this place has terrible customer service and wouldnt recommend anyone doing business here. So if your looking for a new vehicle i would look else where. Thanks Goldstein for leaving me and my family without a vehicle and paying for a rental car really appreciate it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glenn Eli Dave
Jan 25, 2018 -

Goldstein Buick GMC responded

Mr Gross, We understand how frustrating it can be when a vehicle someone wants to think about overnight is sold before they are able to purchase the vehicle. All of our vehicles are available for sale until a customer makes a commitment to purchase it. If you had decided to purchase the vehicle on Sunday when you were in and placed a deposit, the vehicle would have been yours. Although it is a customers right to think things over or to negotiate the terms of a sale, with a used vehicle another buyer can decide they want the vehicle and commit to the purchase. That is what happened in this case on Monday. When you made your counter offer on Monday Eli informed you that the vehicle had been sold and offered you a backup deal in case the transaction ended up being cancelled for some reason. Unfortunately on Tuesday Glen Taunton was off and for some reason Mr. Rosamino was not aware that the vehicle had been sold already. Once he was made aware that the vehicle was actually sold , he did reach out to you. We did offer to try and find an alternate vehicle and you declined. If you change your mind we are still willing to try and find a vehicle to suit your family’s needs. If not, we wish you luck in finding the right vehicle.

September 26, 2017

"This dealership is not trustworthy in anything "

- Lorena Hubbard

Jasen in the auto body said they couldn't assess the damage to my truck unless I paid $150 diagnostic fee and that the air bag sensors looked new, like they'd been recently replaced and that I probably had had recent problems with the air bag unrelated to the accident. A diagnostic fee was never mentioned in the numerous phone calls prior to bringing my truck in. So I told Jasen I want my truck back, I'll take it somewhere else. He said they already took my bumper and grill off and threw it out and I owe them. Jeffrey Winney apologized, asked for another chance, said they hadn't thrown out my bumper and grill. A week later, I was told the air bag sensors looked old and rusted (completely different story) and the insurance adjuster said that the body shop told him that the other damages I was claiming are unrelated to my accident. I told them I want my truck back to get a second opinion. Jeffrey made me pay $100 in cash to get my truck back in pieces, bumper and grill unattached, and bumper had the corner cracked. He had mentioned before that they had a hard time removing the bumper because of extra tabs on the ends they didn't know about. Now I know what he was talking about. I guess they just ripped it off. I called Jeffrey to find out about the two different stories on the sensors and the cracked bumper, but he never bothered to call me back. I received the insurance check with Goldstein's and my name on it, and Jeffrey refused to have it signed over to me even when my insurance called him personally to ask him to please sign it over.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jasen and Jeffrey Winney
September 17, 2017

"Extremely satisfied with Goldstein personnel."

- Howard Savage

Sales personnel were extremely helpfull, knowledgeable, courteous. After purchase Dan (see below) spent considerable time aquainting me with the electronics, and operation of the vehicle; contacted 0n-Star to to register the new vehicle in my existing On-Star account.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Dinola, John Merchant, Jeff Barmer.
August 25, 2017

"Took a bad situation and made it right."

- slim2940

I purchased my GMC Terrain from Goldstein in 2014. Let's start off by saying I love my car and take extremely good care of it. So fast forward nearly 3 years later I brought my vehicle back for service. It was so busy at check in but they had everyone doing their best as there was a car not running in the service drive. I made the appointment for an oil change and tire rotation and Scott Selby suggested additional service which I agree to because I am meticulous about maintenance. So here's where things got ugly, about 2 hours later Scott informed me the vehicle wouldn't start in the service department (naturally). I was angry and unreasonable to say the least because I thought it was something they did. He assured me it was a warranty fix and not their fault. I was certain it was a mistake they made there. I was introduced to "General" Jeff who was abrupt but matter of fact about my options. I was irate but he needed to talk to me like that because what he was offering was reasonable. At the end, I left with a nearly new loaner, the work was done under warranty, and they had a technician bring the car back to me at my home. Scott quickly followed up to make sure everything was ok. It turned out it was the ECM Module which was under warranty and I was just lucky I was there when it failed. I admit I wasn't the most easy customer to talk to but honestly, they solved my problem, dealt with me professionally, and fixed the issue. This is truly service after the sale. Keep it up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Selby, Jeff Stone
July 06, 2017

"PURCHASE OF 20017 ACADIA LIMITED"

- silveracadia

THIS IS MY SECOND PURCHASE AT GOLDSTEIN GMC, SALESMEN ANTONIO ORLANDO AND ELIJAH PASAMONTE ALONG WITH GLEN ONE OF GOLDSTEIN'S MANAGERS WERE QUITE KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROFESSIONAL. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND GOLDSTEIN GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ANTONIO ORLANO,ELIJAH PASAMONTE,GLEN MANAGER,MARK IN FINANCE
May 22, 2017

"1st time GMC Owner"

- newcar, pat

This is our first 7 passenger Acadia, along with our first visit to Goldstein. Our sales associate was very knowledgeable, and most helpful with all our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Rosenbaum
May 04, 2017

"1st Time GMC Owner!"

- Pinkie0307

This is the 1st GMC that I have ever owned as well as the 1st time going to Goldstein. Our sales associate was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend anyone to go here! Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Hess
March 13, 2017

"About as easy as it gets."

- Ralph Canyon SLT

I live about 110 miles away, found the exact truck I wanted online, picked up the phone and talked to Seth, (Internet sales), two calls later we agreed on a price. I drove out to finalize the purchase. I was greeted at the door by Eli, who was assigned to work with me. All verbal agreements were honored and I added a dealer installed option at the time of purchase. I met many staff members at that time, received a follow up call two days later by a lady to inquire if I was happy so far in the process. When I took delivery later in the week, Eli had come in on his day off to deliver the vehicle. Overall, I would say that these guys were great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth and Eli, Angel and Glen(Sales Managers), Both Dan and Mark in finance
March 13, 2017

"Glade I knew what I wanted"

- Karen

I'm glade I knew what I wanted. Just needed to test drive and see if yes this is what I want. I got the new sales man (KYREK)! Did not show or tell me all the whistles and bells of the car. The process to haggle over the car same as all dealerships. Lets go back and forth over the price. But thankfully Ernie (Sales Manager) made the process fun. I had no problem with the dealership but, you need to train your salesmen better. I had my insurance company fax over new insurance cards. Went back to dealership to get my original plates put on new car and temporary registration. Now the salesman knew this. But as I'm driving up to the dealership, I see him walking down Central Ave. He handed off the rest of the deal to some one else. Now, the person he asked to help was very nice but had no clue to where everything was. Found the plates, but not the insurance cards. Asked to speak with a manger after half an hour. Josh knew the card came in because he had handed them to sales guy (Kyrek) and told him customer will be by today to pick these up and to switch the plates and anything else that needed to be done. He was the one to finally find them. Then had to wait for registration to be reprinted. By the time I got everything, an hour had gone by. Next time IF I go there, I will ask for an experienced sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernie, Josh, Mark, Kyrek
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results