Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Goldstein Mitsubishi

Latham, NY

not yet
rated
73 Reviews

613 New Loudon Rd

Latham, NY

12110

Directions

73 Reviews of Goldstein Mitsubishi

Sort by
September 30, 2018

"New car"

- Tyson 123

I went down to the dealership with my stepson not intending to buy a car and spoke to the salesman Josh - he said would your like to trade you car in - I said that would be impossible I am up side down with the car I have now- josh said and I can get your new car and he did and the payments lower than I was making for my used car- he is very professional very good at his job very nice I will definitely go back to him .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
March 27, 2018

"Miracles sometimes happen"

- Calvin Luther Martin, PhD

I'm 70 years old. Retired university professor. I've been buying used cars since I was 18. This is another way of saying that, since age 18, I have put myself through h*ll every 5 or 6 years. I think we all agree that buying used cars is one of the more awful experiences in life. It's even more awful when you're buying a used car for someone else and that person has zero money to put down and can make only minimal monthly payments. This was my dilemma a week and a half ago. For weeks I had looked through local newspapers. I searched Craigslist. I checked local car dealers. Everything was either too expensive, or impossible to finance (given the financial constraints of the person I was negotiating for), or the vehicle was junk. I live in Malone NY, an hour west of Plattsburgh. Boondocks, in other words. A week ago this past Sunday I sat down at my laptop and fired off an email to Robert Hall at Goldstein Mitsubishi in Latham NY. (A friend in Malone had bought a truck from Robert, and he took me for a ride in the truck. I was impressed by the truck and by my friend's experience with Goldstein.) The next morning (Monday) I got a call from Robert at Goldstein. (I had spotted a used Nissan on Goldstein's website, and in my email I asked Robert if we could discuss the car.) Robert was calling to discuss the car. Two days later (Wednesday), Goldstein delivered a spiffy 2011 Nissan Sentra to my friend, Anne, in Malone. Goldstein actually drove it here and hand-delivered it to her! They delivered it fully registered, with new plates and brand-new inspection sticker. The story gets better. When we discovered a few minor issues with the car, Goldstein promptly sent another driver from Latham to Malone (3-hour drive), turned over a brand-new loaner car to Anne, and drove her car back to the shop in Latham — and repaired everything immediately, at no cost to Anne. This afternoon, Goldstein drove Anne's repaired car back to Malone, swapped it for the loaner, and left Anne with a like-new Nissan. The story gets even better. Robert Hall worked out a payment plan for Anne which fit her modest budget. In order to do this, he reduced the asking price on the car significantly. At the same time, he accepted a very low down payment, commensurate with Anne's income. In the course of all this back-and-forth, I had occasion to speak to the general manager, Glenn Gardner, and sales manager, Vito Indovina. Both Glenn and Vito were most accommodating, gracious, and remarkably generous. As for Anne, I haven't seen her this happy in a long time. For the past year she has been driving a beater with all manner of problems. The exhaust system was so bad, I could hear her from inside my home when she turned onto my street. Wednesday of last week, when she pulled into my driveway in her Goldstein Nissan, I didn't hear her. The car was quiet as a kitten. Anne was grinning from ear to ear.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Hall, Glenn Gardner, Vito Indovina
September 27, 2017

"My recent and past purchases"

- Virginia Angier

I purchased a new outlander sport yesterday at this dealership. This is my third purchase from them. I have always received the best deal possible and have never had an issue or problem. The salesman yesterday ( Matthew Ramos) was excellent. He went over every detail of that vehicle and made sure I had no questions. His knowledge of the car, his friendliness and humor made my purchase enjoyable. The service team has always been wonderful and I have developed a good relationship with all. I have been driving mitsubishi vehicles since my first 2005 outlander. I have owned 2 outlanders and 2 outlander sports. My son is now an outlander sport owner also. Happy family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew, Bill and I am not sure of the service managers name.
September 19, 2017

"Best Car Dealership I Have Ever Dealt With!!"

- Carlover2017

I had an SUV for over s decade that i loved but, needed a more economical ride. My initial appointment was with Bill but I went in the night before and meet with John, one of the sales managers. I have a specific budget to work with and no other dealer did for me what Goldstein did. Not only did I get a brand new crossover, Outlander Sport, but, my trade in was incredible! Being frugal, it was grad to part with my baby but...it had to be done. My thanks to John, Bill, Kody, Matthew and the entire Goldstein staff!!! I just went for my 30 day car checkup, had a few concerns and questions, all addressed. This is a no hassel dealership. They do not hover, they help, listen and meet the needs of the customer. Would highly recommend Goldstein!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John DeWolf, William Wilmont, Matthew Ramos, Kody Caulfield
August 27, 2017

"Went in for an oil changed and went home with a new car!"

- Patty

2nd time purchasing a MITSUBISHI from GOLDSTEIN and our exoerience was excellent! Bill and John the General Sales Manager did what they said they would do ! We came in for an oil change and went home with a 2017 Lancer! Everyone was wonderful and will always recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Wilmot and Jojn Dewolf
August 21, 2017

"stress free experience"

- Jo

I am a single senior woman and I dreaded going to buy a new car so I kept putting it off I went in to get a recall repair done on my car and Matt Ramos came over and introduced himself and that was it for me. I had a totally stress free experience and I couldnt be happier with my 2017 Mitsubishi Outlander (my 3rd one) Matt knows everything about the vehicle and answered every question on the spot! I would recommend Matt and the car to anyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John General Manager
August 18, 2017

"Best salesman we have ever met."

- Mitsunut

Matt Ramos was as friendly as can be and explained everything to us, including answering every question we had. We actually enjoyed buying this vehicle. Jim and Elaine Clary, Amsterdam, N.y.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Ramos and Hamid Zamani
August 17, 2017

"Awsome experience"

- Aisha Blaylock

Hello everyone! Matthew over at Goldstein in Latham is Awesome! My Fiance and I couldn't be happier with our New Outlander.Rob and Aisha

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew
July 23, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- Denise Piazza

Excellence service from our sales rep. Steven Horvath from the time we arrived until the time we drove our new Mitsubishi Outlander Sport off the lot. Steven was very knowledgeable, and answered all our questions, and addressed any concerns we had. Provided us with all the necessary documents, and made our entire experience an easy transaction. Great job! PS Sorry you had to witness our teenagers rode rage during the test drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
July 03, 2017

"great car"

- johnduke48

I went in with my girlfriend to buy her a new car outlander sport, wasn't planning to buy a car for me too, but I did. Emily, Bill and Nick took really good care of me. we had been to Nissan, Kia, and Chevy looking at cars but I liked the Lancer. the sales people answered all questions I had. I will recommend to all my Family, and Friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill, Nick, Emily
1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results