About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gordon Chevrolet

3.4

27 Lifetime Reviews

31850 Ford Rd., Garden City, Michigan 48135 Directions
Sales: (734) 427-6200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of Gordon Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
June 06, 2018

"Not a good experience"

- KevinJordan

Contacted them because of their radio ad. Experience was poor to start and just got worse. First, you are contacted by what appears to be a "business development person", not an actual salesperson. When I called back, the operator didn't even know the person who left me the message. When I finally got through to this person (who was very nice and friendly), they took down all my information and then said they would be contacting me shortly. The next call I received was from a salesperson (Dylan Towler). This is how I found out that the first person wasn't even a salesperson. Clearly there is a lack of procedure and knowledge share, as Dylan either did not receive any information from the first person or chose to ignore it. I then had to spend another 15 minutes giving him the same information as I did for the first person (vehicle, term, discount, trade in, etc.). I was very specific in what I was looking for and the type of quotes I wanted (lease term, down payment, etc.) Received a call back from Dylan, and he then proceeded to give pricing on terms completely different that what I asked for. When I asked why didn't I get the quotes for the term, down payment, etc. that I requested, he just stumbled. He then said he would get me the information, which he sent over shortly. Unfortunately, the information he sent was completely wrong. When I inquired that the numbers didn't make sense, I got the "I apologize, I used the wrong numbers". As of this morning, I still never received the quotes that I requested. Do not believe the hype in their radio ads.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dylan Towler Tristan Baker
May 19, 2018

"Mona Saad is amazing!"

- L.laiacono

Mona Saad at Gordon Chevrolet is hands down the best!! She bent over backwards to get me everything I needed and wanted in my vehicle. I was very pleased overall with my experience and will continue to do business with them. Thanks to Mona and all her hard work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mona Saad
April 25, 2018

"Heather and Rick are elite"

- Paperchaser

I came into the dealership today and spoke to Heather regarding a new truck. She took the time to identify what I truly wanted. Afterwords I spoke with Rick LaChance regarding the financing side of my purchase. He went above and beyond to get me the best deal possible. I would highly recommend speaking with Heather if you're thinking about buying or leasing a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick LaChance & Heather
May 23, 2017

"Excellent!"

- Brandon M Barrios

John Mauro was great! He stayed in touch with me and made the whole process easy and fast. Kuddos the everyone at Gordon Chevrolet and at tye service center!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Mauro
February 11, 2017

"service gone wrong"

- dbanks

I have had my car for only one year and already I have had a head gasket replaced, rack and pinion replaced twice, front wheel bearing and hub replaced, steering gear replaced and fuel sender assembly replaced. Furthermore, I have complained on several occasions about my transmission having issues and each time they told me that they couldn't find a problem. Now that my transmission has finally gone out "THE DAY AFTER GETTING IT OUT OF THEIR SHOP" with no warranty might I add... I am stuck with the cost of repairs and GM is only covering %55 which is not right because I informed them about this problem LONG before my warranty was up. Signed, Extremely Dissatisfied Customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathon Slade
September 05, 2016

"No customer service "

- Susie W.

I was very impressed by the advertising they do and even tried to use a car pro certificate but they didn't live up to the advertising Susan Iani, gen manager, she uses on radio. We were ready to purchase a new Malibu and they didn't do anything they preach. The next week went to Bob Sellers and bought a car and very happy with my new Regal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
August 09, 2016

"dont wast your time with Avi"

- truckguy2016

Its really a shame when you try to buy /lease a new truck and they give you a dog and pony show never did they present numbers to me. I sat at the dealer ship over an hour and they did not present numbers due to the program recently changed. I was working with a guy names AVI and initially he came a crossed as nice guy but once he figured out I know more about the car business then he did... he totally blew me off. Its really a shame... I even called him back twice and did not return my calls. So much for giving me a call in a hour. Go to Matick. They will give you a deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AVI
May 21, 2016

"Body shop experience"

- Zany

The personnel explained everything to be done and very timely in getting it done. My car looked like new again!! I was so impressed with how gracious they were and relieved any concerns I had. They really care about their customers. Many thanks to the Garden city body shop staff at GoRd on Chevrolet. Jan Roberts

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Butkovich
August 10, 2015

"They're great until you own the car..."

- doctor

My car buying experience was good. We ended up getting the car and the deal we wanted and needed...my complaint is about my inspection. We bought the car brand new in Nov. 2014 with 5miles. The inspection expired 7/2015! With as much money that we put down and with our faithful payments plus 3 referrals made with purchase, youd think theyd be willing to work with us to get the inspection completed free or at a discounted charge! But once you own the car and they've cashed their commission checks, they no longer are willing to work with you! Very disappointing! Very poor leadership and management skills when we brought this to their attention! No longer satisfied with this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Teddy
January 28, 2015

"used vehicles aren't actually inspected! "

- lisag1080

Worst place to buy any vehicle! Don't do it! The 120 point used car "inspection" is a scam. They don't do oil change, air filter change, or any basic maintenance of their used vehicles. They couldn't even tell you if your reverse lights work! The oil pan is rusted and leaking oil. The plug for the rear differential has dry rot (which should be changed every 8k miles). All of this on a vehicle I bought 38 days ago and Gordon Chevrolet is doing nothing! No honor! Makes me sick that after 38 days I will have put $1000 into a vehicle that was "inspected". If you're thinking of buying a vehicle, you would be safer buying from Craigslist!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Brown
1
1 - 10 of 27 results