Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Grainger Nissan of Anderson

Anderson, SC

4.0
47 Reviews

3510 Clemson Blvd

Anderson, SC

29621

Directions

47 Reviews of Grainger Nissan of Anderson

Sort by
March 21, 2021

"I have been shopping around for a while and the positive..."

- Mike A

I have been shopping around for a while and the positive feedback I have received from various people, regarding Grainger Nissan, are well deserved. Both D.J. (Salesman) and Kam(sp?) (Finance Manager) are outstanding. Professional, courteous and efficient staff. I would also like to acknowledge excellent staff members, Angela, Kayla and Johnny. Press on with Pride Grainger and thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
D.J.,Kam,Angela,Kayla,Johnny
April 03, 2020

"Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I bough a Nissan..."

- bb1464985

Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I bough a Nissan versa,I absolutely love it. Dylan Thompson thanks for you help, your delightful.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan Thompson
February 01, 2020

"Fast, efficient and transparent "

- Jack Vang

Just WOW!!! The team here is extremely fast and efficient. I inquired from Atlanta and Jenny got back to me lightning quick to ensure that all of my questions were answered thoroughly. It's hard to find transparency and this dealership is 110% that. Crystal clarity and did I mention that their doc fees is nearly half the price of most dealerships AND it's included in the online price?! That's rare! Unfortunately by the time I got to the dealership Jenny had already left but Cindy finished delivery and was equally as attentive and helpful. There was a small hiccup in our finance paperwork but the overall experience was still 5 stars. Thank you Grainger Nissan of Anderson!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cindy, Jenny
January 28, 2020

"I will NEVER in my life get another car from Grainger..."

- sherrita

I will NEVER in my life get another car from Grainger Nissan. My transmission went out in my car soon as I left the dealership. Less than 10 miles. And I ne darn it has went out again. I've only had my car 4 months...what a lemon!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike in Sales
January 09, 2020

"The service department is not the same. First 2 visits..."

- Nsmyth

The service department is not the same. First 2 visits were exceptional but not sure what happened with the last visit. Normally I am notified when service is completed or if any additional services are needed. No one notified me when complete. When I went to just check and see if my car was ready, I was told it needed a drive belt and that the tune up could wait. I "assumed" they were correct. The next day my daughter left for college and the car broke down on her on the interstate! The tune up that was said could wait DIDNT wait!. I wouldve been better off taking my service to a street mechanic. I will not trust my car service to Grainger again!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept
January 04, 2020

"Clay was so awesome!"

- Tron

I just wanted to say how amazing my experience was. I came into the dealership to look at the 2016 Honda Civic Touring. I've been car shopping since August 2019 and took months to narrow my search to a Honda, Toyota, or a Subaru. I finally found out all about the benefits of a Honda Civc Touring and found several but the one at Grainger Nissan just took me by surprise. I never realized how much I wanted a coupe. I also never realized how much I love Gun-Metallic Grey. I was expecting this to take over 6 hours of my day. This was not the case. It took a max of 2 and a half hours. Mr. Clay came out to help me with figuring out the vehicle details and any questions or concerns I had with the vehicle. He let me test drive it, take a feel around in the car, was extremely patient with my readings. The gentleman went above and beyond in helping me stay calm and comfortable during the entire experience. I will absolutely recommend this dealership to any person that needs a new or used car. I will be getting my car detailed and serviced by them as well in the future. It is an absolute blast getting to drive this car every single day. I am so blessed and thankful that I got someone who understood my concerns and needs. Thank you again, Clay. I hope you and Grainger Nissan have an amazing New Year. Maybe I can catch you when I come back for my car services. We can talk about how bad the Giants are doing. God bless you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Posey
November 13, 2019

"Grainger Nissan is a great dealership! Our salesman Bill..."

- Scbrietzke

Grainger Nissan is a great dealership! Our salesman Bill was outstanding. He took us on a complete tour of the Rogue introducing us to all the great features in the car. The support staff was friendly n helpful. We are pleased with this partnership. We love our new Rogue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Scruggs, Arron Miller , customer service
October 28, 2019

"From start to finish, courteous and friendly. I have..."

- scfireman

From start to finish, courteous and friendly. I have purchased 6 of my last 7 vehicles from them dating back to when they were Upstate Nissan. It’s the only place I have bought a vehicle from that did not leave me frustrated and taken advantage of. I never felt pressured or rushed and enjoyed every step of my purchase. Not to mention their lifetime warranty and standing behind what they sell. If not for wanting some updated features I’d still be driving my 2006 Frontier with over 230k miles. Thanks again to their entire team!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon, Ashley, Mike
April 29, 2019

"Happy Customer"

- Newride700

Excellent service. Bill !was super nice from start to finish & made me super comfortable & assured. They were all very courteous. Best experience I've had thus far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Huge thanks to Russell, Talon, Aaron, & Austin
January 17, 2019

"The sales department is horrible"

- Tgrgal

The sales department is horrible. I decided on an used 2015 Jeep Cherokee. As I test drove it I noticed it was very jumpy and seemed to be pulling to the right. I made an appointment for the next day to have it serviced. My appointment was at 11:00 and I was there until 4:00. I noticed that something that was not right to when several of the mechanics test drove the car, aligned and rotated the tires several times. When the service manager finally approached me, he told me there was an issue with the part that they had to order. It was on back order and they couldn't tell me when it would be in stock. I kept getting the runaround about being put in a rental car, the sales agent who sold me the car acted like it was not her concern, the managers acted like it wasn't their concern, and finally my dad had enough and called to speak with a manager and they put me in a rental that smelled like cat urine. After the way I was treated my father called the dealership, told them we no longer wanted the Jeep. I visited Grangier to find another used car. I decided on a used 2015 Ford Escape. As I was test driving it the windshield wiper broke. The car had a noticeable dent on the driver side door and several chunks of paint missing. I also have a chip in my windshield. I was told you get what you pay for. I'm furious that after all I went through they couldn't fix the dent or paint issues. The car has an issue with the mileage screen. It has lines going up and down it. The car pulls to the left, and something is going on with the RPM. I'm not happy and i want some explanations and a guarantee that I can trade this ford or have it fully inspected. It has a recall that's been known for awhile that hasn't been attended to. I have never been treated so poorly by a car dealership in which my family has purchased several cars. I asked the finance man if I found a used car at another Nissan dealership could it be sent to Granger and he rudely said to me absolutely not. I just don't trust this dealership because of them not catching the mistakes with the jeep before I purchased it and it's making me second-guess the Ford Escape. I want to feel safe in a new used car and quite frankly I don't. You would think that with my mom buying a brand new rogue and my first Pathfinder being brand new and bought from the same place, they would treat us with a little bit more respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Richey, Cindy
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results