Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Grand Automotive, Inc.

Hempstead, NY

1.4
92 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

306 Main St

Hempstead, NY

11550

Directions

92 Reviews of Grand Automotive, Inc.

Sort by Write a review
March 11, 2020

"Deceptive price advertising"

- customer learned about new type of scam

The price they advertised was increased by roughly 5K, apparently advertised price was after down payment and a mountain of fees. Drove there 4 hours to learn that per sales guy: everyone does it, meaning advertises fake prices, even houses according to him are advertised at a price after down payment and their dealership decides what is your down payment on their cars, total nonsense, I wish we read these comments and didn't waist a whole day on driving to a see a "good deal" van. We didn't know it is even possible to not be sued for what they are doing, or maybe someone is already suing them, but we just look at it as a new type of scam we were not ware of exists in USA. They will definitely sooner or later go out of business with this kind of service. I pray manager reads this review and thinks if he wants his mother or child spend a day on driving somewhere like we did to encounter such scam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can not remember
December 30, 2019

"Purchased an Acura ILX from this dealership over a month..."

- MP

Purchased an Acura ILX from this dealership over a month ago and am still waiting for my license plates and registration. The temporary plates that they provided me are now expired and they have been less than helpful. I have called countless times trying to follow up and keep getting the run around. The most recent call I made I was told “if you get pulled over because your temporary tag has expired - we will pay for it” That isn’t this issue! The issue is I purchased a vehicle over 30 days ago and am still chasing my plates. No one seems to know what’s going on and the lack of customer service is disturbing. Should I have known, I would have paid more and gone to a more established and reputable dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnathan
December 09, 2019

"First let me start by clarifying I can guarantee any good..."

- N1234

First let me start by clarifying I can guarantee any good review on here is totally fake. This dealership charges you for and I quote “ your local tax, title, tags & Dmv dealer prep” minus all of that and just getting your money taken. This is my 5th car and I’ve never had a dealership not register my vehicle, so now I am driving around illegally and they keep dodging my calls after I shelled out 37k and I still am fighting with them to finish what they started and charged me for 30 days later. Stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan, Thomas, & Manager
November 04, 2019

"Worst ever"

- jcupp

Worst car dealership ever! They did not properly register the vehicle that was purchased from them. This resulted in the vehicle being ticketed for being unregistered and towed away. Do not...I repeat do not purchase a vehicle from this dealership. They are incompetent and refuse to take responsibility for their mistakes. In addition, their employee, Jonathan was highly unprofessional and I would not recommend buying a car from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan
August 12, 2019

"Add $12k to advertised price for "fees""

- NotASucker

Wow I don't understand how they are still in business. Drove 3 hours so my friend could buy a vehicle advertised as $27,900. We thought we were slick because we caught their fine print saying "with $1995 down payment". Ok still interested. What they don't tell you about is the other $1995 hidden charge, the $3500 charge for a 160 point inspection and God knows how many other fees. All I know is that after writing everything up the grand total was over $41,000 for a car advertised as less than $30k. All they kept saying was its the taxes and DMV fees, we can't help that!! Taxes and DMV fees were only $2300. Not to mention the cars tires were shot and all the owner would say was "come on guys, you know you can make it home on those tires". 3 hours with the belts showing? I don't think so buddy. Please beware...you have been warned. Oh but he was willing to take off $200 for risking our lives driving back with unsafe tires so I'll give him credit for that. The employees were great and helpful but once it's time for financing you must go back with the owner where he tries to tack on all the extra fees. I don't understand how some people can be so gullible. Save your money and buy from a reputable company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Beware of owner
August 08, 2019

"SCAMMERS "

- Angry

My daughter purchased a car from this establishment and the dealer was very unprofessional. They lied to get in the door show you cars that you didnt want just to tell you that the one you wanted went out for repairs because it has scratches. Settled for a car just for them to screw up the paper works add on an extra $4,000 plus in fees. Giving you the xxxxxxxx run arounds and lies about refunding you and correcting they paper work screw ups. PLEASE DONT GO HERE UNLESS IF YOU LIKE LIES AND xxxxxxxx.. LIES LIES LIES AND GIVING YOU FALSE NAME WHEN YOU CALL BACK CANT WAIT TO REPORT THIS DEALERSHIP ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No
August 01, 2019

"Deceptive advertising "

- abcd1234

Very deceptive the pricing they advertise , it they add what they call a down payment, plus prep, plus warranty charge i.e a $11,390 listed care was over $15,000 without tax............... also you have no choice but to finance through them. Moral of the story , read fine print or call for clarification..........

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
young lady
July 22, 2019

"wonderful people"

- WAX

Kevin and Jonathan went above and beyond to make my purchase a pleasant experience God bless you both and Grand automotive of hempstead New York

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
June 25, 2019

"Be careful all scam make sure put your recording on "

- Aminul 123

I went to buy a car which was advertised for 15990.and 1995 down payment when I went there they add prep fee 1200certification 2000 dealer fee 600 Plus tax and dmv registration so we come up after negotiations 21500 final including everything they take my information for finance and ask to put down payment I ask to put 3000 the sales man Danzel he put 3105 without asking me I saw the text on my phone 3105 and I asked him why did you took 3105 without asking me he just replied three is tach fee 105 and I went to the finance manager for final paper work he was very easy taking told me my credit scores not good high interest rates payment will be 650 no other he didn’t mansion any numbers at all Asked me to sign few places all done cars ready I was excited I drove home and opened the paperwork first the bill of sale missing and then I saw 27800 finance under my name I already put 3105 down payment I could not sleep that night Next morning I went back to the dealer the sales man and finance manager bough missing and I didn’t get any information from others I saw their face and I fully understand I was scanned I went next day again still the sales man was missing but I found the finance manager he explained 21500 for car 2900 org fee 3500 extended warranty 2700 tax went up to over 30000 I was shocked 15990 went up to 30000 I record most of it and went to the attorney with all the evidence So please guys before do any bussness with them make sure you put your phones recording on Ask local about their reputation And care fully look at the guys around you will find they are not real people they only do sales and finance scam

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danzel and finance manager
May 18, 2019

"Stay away- don't buy here!"

- Smartcarbuyer

We saw a Ford Fusion on Carfax at their dealer a good price. We did not check the car on their website. When we got there, they gave the price on Carfax, with a notation underneath "after $1,995.00 deposit". It did state on their web site that the price was "after $1,995.00 deposit", but the way the put the price out on the internet is intentionally deceiving and on their web site, it is one of those "fine print" things. It was clearly an intent to deceive. We agreed to the price and went to get a check for down payment, we decided to put more money down. When we told them, most dealers would like that, their reply was that they had minimum financing amount. We went back with a $5,000.00 bank check, and went to sign the buyers order, only they added a $995.00 prep fee- so now we are looking at $2,985.00 over the advertised price. They agreed to drop the prep after I threatened to walk out and I told them I would only give them the down payment at final signing. Thats when their moron of an F&I guy told the salesman he would not do anything further until he had the $5,000.00 down payment, or cancel the deal. Why would he "NEED" the down payment in hand prior to submitting the credit app? Simple, he had full intent to try and sell us something else or up the price and hold us hostage with our down payment check. I told we were done- then the moron F&I guy started to get nasty, told me he knew where I lived- a DIRECT THREAT and proceeded to be nasty as we left. Flipped us the bird and more- They did not like a smart buyer, he lost a sale and I laughed the whole way home. This dealer banks on getting the less informed buyer and takes advantage of them- Stay away, they will try to screw you royally- kinda felt bad for my sales guy, he lost the sale due to the poor ethics and attitude of the F&I ripoff artist!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan
1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results