Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Gray-Daniels Nissan North

1.8

99 Lifetime Reviews

6080 I- 55 North Frontage Rd, Jackson, Mississippi 39211 Directions
Call (601) 863-8462

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

99 Reviews of Gray-Daniels Nissan North

Sort by Write a review
September 24, 2019

"Disappointing Service, Even Afterwards"

- demigreen78

Made an appointment for car to be serviced only to not leave until two hours later. And that was half an hour after they actually began service on my car because I went to ask about the status after an hour and a half. No updates received in all that time despite being given an hour completion estimate (I only went in for an oil change and rotation). And despite sharing my concerns with the service manager it’s three days later and I have yet to receive an apology or anything despite sharing my complaint. Will never go here again despite being a loyal customer to their service center since I purchased my car years ago. Not that it seems anyone cares anyway based on the lack of genuine concern I’ve received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Advisor, Service Manager
Oct 01, 2019 -

Gray-Daniels Nissan North responded

Demi, we are disappointed to learn about your experience. We strive to provide an excellent experience to everyone who visits our dealership and I apologize that you didn’t have this experience. Please call us at 601-863-8462 so that we may speak with you further about your experience and how we can fix this. We appreciate your business and look forward to resolving this issue. -Derek Johnson, General Manager

September 03, 2019

"Poor sales management "

- Annoyed

I will never buy another vehicle from this dealership again. The "deals" are not what they say they are once you read the fine print. To make a long story very short, I questioned some of the information that was on paper such as the 72 month purchase and the interest rates. Kay went back and forth to the Finance Manager. I believe his name is Chris. The Finance Manager came in very aggravated and quickly showed an invoice. He said that he was taking the deal off the table, and he walked out. It seems to me that he was irritated because they were not able to take advantage of a customer. Taking the "deal" back was fine, but treating a customer rudely is unacceptable. Good customer service goes a very long way. The customer has the right to question the money that they are about to spend on a product. I have purchased a vehicle from them before, but that will be my last purchase. I will definitely find the vehicle that I would like to purchase soon from another dealership. Just be mindful of the "deal" that you are signing your name to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kay Watkins and Chris Greer are horrible to work with.
Oct 31, 2019 -

Gray-Daniels Nissan North responded

Please give me a call at 601-863-8462. Thank you and I look forward to speaking with you. -Derek Johnson

Nov 01, 2019 -

Annoyed responded

Derek Johnson, There is no need for me to call you back. I called you immediately after this happened. The receptionist said that you were unavailable. I left my name, number and a brief message. Of course, you never called. That has been almost 2 months ago. I have already purchased a vehicle. I will switch from buying Nissans before I return to that dealership. Maybe your staff should go through the same training that the Chick-fil-A staff members go through. We have received better customer service from teenagers. Adults should know better. There is no need to be rude. But thank you for replying 2 months later.

May 17, 2019

"Delightful Mrs. Deen "

- Mt

Overall, I am not satisfied with this dealership; however, Mrs. Deen, the customer service representative, truly cares about her customers and their satisfaction! Thank you Mrs. Deen for calling to check in with us and for being sincere, truthful, and delightful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mrs. Deen was sweet, but other employees were extremely rude
May 23, 2019 -

Gray-Daniels Nissan North responded

Hello Mt and thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. This is not the way we do business and I am sorry to hear that this was your experience. Please call me at 601-863-8462 so we can discuss your experience and management ensures it does not happen again. We hope to be able to earn back your business! –Derek Johnson, General Manager

February 24, 2019

"Customer Service = Stringing along and Lies"

- mocweems1234

Do you appreciate good Customer Service? Than this is NOT the place your should shop. They will not respect your requests nor will they tell you the truth. All they care about is selling cars and that's about the extent of their customer service. I was conned into paying for their $900 product called "Resistall". It was never applied to my top of the line 2018 Rogue. Per documentation, I did not have to buy this product, so I requested a refund back in August 17, 2018, after purchasing the Rogue in July. In order to get the refund, I was forced to give a 5 star rating for the salesman. To this day, I've been lied to by 2 different financial representatives claiming that the request was being taken care of. Frankly, I believe I have been more than acceptably polite and patient about the situation. 6 months of waiting and I still have not been refunded the money stolen from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Boyd - Financial Representative, Robert Evaro - Financial Representative
Mar 08, 2019 -

Gray-Daniels Nissan North responded

Morgan, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is very disappointing to learn of your experience with us. We strive to run by high standards of professionalism and any lesser behavior is unacceptable. We apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you may have endured with us. I assure you that you are a valued customer and we certainly do not want to lose your business. Most importantly, we do not want to lose your respect. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding your experience. Please contact me at 601-863-8462. -Derek Johnson, General Manager

December 17, 2018

"Won't return calls, doesn't care if you buy from them or not"

- Concerned Citizen

Called about vehicle on there lot, web sight listed wrong by there web info, wouldn't return calls about correct pricing or size of tires listed to sticker of door, bed length, features. Wouldn't help to locate another of same style later after found out it had small bed. Doesn't care if they sale to a customer or not. I would NOT recommend wasting your time at this dealership calling unless you want to waist a full day and come up with nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry, internet person over there web sight.
Dec 19, 2018 -

Gray-Daniels Nissan North responded

Hello thank you for bringing this to my attention. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your recent experience with our dealership. Providing top notch service to our current and prospective customers is our number 1 priority. If you are still interested, I would very much like to speak with you further about your concerns. Please call me at 513-200-3824 at your earliest convenience so that I may begin to work on restoring your faith in our dealership and the Gray-Daniels brand. – Derek Johnson, General Manager

May 22, 2018

"2017 rogue strut sound "

- Ridger

Working to resolve an issue. Claire in customer service was great and helped where she can. Although my issue is not fixed, the service center is working to find solutions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clair in service
May 03, 2018

"Unprofessial sales manager"

- Lookout

Used car manager Mike Hatfield was rude and unprofessional. He was more concerned with establishing that he hadn't talk to me before than he was with making a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Hatfield
May 21, 2018 -

Gray-Daniels Nissan North responded

Hello and thank you for letting us know about your experience. Our customers are our top priority. Please give me a call at 601-899-7401. John Santerfeit, General Manager

May 02, 2018

"Doesn’t deserve a star"

- KikiRob

I called to Inquire about a vehicle I was very interested in on Monday. Called again three times on Tuesday after not receiving a call back from the manager. It’s Not Thursday and I have yet to receive a call from this dealership. However I did receive a call from a representative for Gray Daniels and she wanted to know how I enjoyed my expirence.. What expirence?? I never got the opportunity to have one..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Darby was the employee who never returned my call
May 04, 2018 -

Gray-Daniels Nissan North responded

Hello. I apologize you have not been able to reach us. Please call me at 601-899-7401. John Saterfeit, General Manager

May 07, 2018 -

KikiRob responded

I tried calling you. I got your voicemail. Left a message.. haven’t heard from you.. all you have to do is call me and it’s very possible you could sell a car!! BUT no one will return my call... this amazes me!!

March 23, 2018

"They cheated us"

- Sheryl Juke

I have a Nissan Juke. The drain tubes cracked and let water get into the inside of my car. All the carpet and seat was soaked. Took it to Gray Daniels to have the carpet changed out and they were to clean back seat. We had to pay up front for carpet before they would order it $904.00. Service gave insurance adjuster an estimate of the cost for everything. Our deductible is 500 so they were gonna owe us money back. Dale in service was well aware of this. When my car was finally ready. I’m told I got to pay another 500 and let me know my car would not be released to me until it was paid. So I had to pay it. They also have a huge communication problem. I left Dale in service several messages to call me back. Never returned any. My car was ready on Wednesday but he had not done paperwork. At 4 pm still had not done paperwork. So I told him I would be there Thursday morning. At 930 am Thursday morning he still had not done paperwork. I told him I was gonna head that way shortly. It is 2 hr drive. I get there at 12:10 pm. He still had not done paperwork. I had to sit and wait another 2 hrs. I did xx my carpet before leaving to make sure it looked ok. Forgot about the back seat. When I got home me and my husband was looking I found a huge spot on the top of the back of seat. Looks like grease another brown spot on front of seat. I do not believe they cleaned the seat at all. My husband went back and talked to Eddie Gray the next day. He refunded 300 dollars. Long way from the 900 we should be getting back. They will never get my business again. Let me clearfiy that I was dealing with service department this whole time. Sheryl Haley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dale in service
May 03, 2018 -

Gray-Daniels Nissan North responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. After speaking I hope we were able to reach a satisfactory solution. Please call me if I can assist further 601-899-7413. Eddie Gray, Service Manager

November 23, 2017

"Didn't make past the receptionist"

- bradj86

Went in to inquire about a new car and talked to the receptionist, a Ms. Paramore. Not sure if she was having a bad day or if she is always like this, but her attitude stunk in my opinion. She was abrupt and disinterested. She was more interested in her cell phone and possible texts than she was with the business. I really couldn't determine why this was happening. I ended up purchasing a Honda elsewhere that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ms. Paramore
1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results