Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Great Lakes Honda West

Elyria, OH

4.7
98 Reviews

823 Leona St

Elyria, OH

44035

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 98 reviews

October 18, 2021

"Very helpful! Gorgeous vehicle, all ready for me to take..."

- pattym84

Very helpful! Gorgeous vehicle, all ready for me to take home. And salesguy Don? An "A plus" professional every step of the way!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Groff, William (Finance), Troy
Oct 18, 2021 -

Great Lakes Honda West responded

Hi Patty, Thank you for your positive review. We are thrilled you had a professional and helpful experience with our Sales Team. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and are looking forward to your next visit with us here at Great Lakes Honda West.

October 18, 2021

"They follow up with the customer! When they are servicing..."

- dp1putt

They follow up with the customer! When they are servicing your vehicle they show the customer what is needed and the customer makes the decision!! They definitely gave me a great trade in value for my 2012 CRV!! They are very friendly and want to earn your trust!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat W and Mike Gantz
Oct 18, 2021 -

Great Lakes Honda West responded

Great Lakes Honda West appreciates the 5-stars and feedback. The team is glad your experience here was wonderful. We look forward to future visits. Safe travels!

October 10, 2021

"Typical sales tactics. Make you wait for no reason at..."

- Gknipp81

Typical sales tactics. Make you wait for no reason at all. Did not feel comfortable there.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
Oct 11, 2021 -

Great Lakes Honda West responded

Hello, We take your feedback very seriously, and I would appreciate the opportunity to address all of your concerns further. Please reach out to me at a time that is convenient for you. I appreciate your time. Sincerely, Xavier Pepple General Manager xpepple@glakeshonda.com

October 06, 2021

"Nice facility,nice and professional sales person,friendly..."

- truscac24

Nice facility,nice and professional sales person,friendly financial staff and everybody tried to make us feel good.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Tobias
Oct 08, 2021 -

Great Lakes Honda West responded

Hi there, It is nice to know that you found our team to be nice, friendly and professional. Thank you for choosing Great Lakes Honda West and we hope to continue to assist with all of your future automotive needs.

September 30, 2021

"Mr Brewer was easy to talk to, as well as very..."

- Chuck

Mr Brewer was easy to talk to, as well as very professional. He made a long transaction as easy and enjoyable as it could be. He is a true Southern Gentleman!😊

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Brewer
Oct 01, 2021 -

Great Lakes Honda West responded

Chuck, thank you for the positive review and rating! We are delighted to know that our Sales Team at Great Lakes Honda West was helpful, and we hope that you will continue to choose us as your dealership!

Oct 01, 2021 -

Chuck responded

At my age, this is almost certainly my last purchase, however I will continue to tell folks of your good service and friendly professional people.

September 30, 2021

"Great dealership good customer service nice courteous..."

- Bud

Great dealership good customer service nice courteous people prompt & Efficient regarding the services necessary for my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew
Oct 01, 2021 -

Great Lakes Honda West responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are delighted to know that you enjoy our dealership at Great Lakes Honda West, and we hope that you will continue to visit us!

September 28, 2021

"Found the experience over all outstanding, all..."

- Jbturnbull96

Found the experience over all outstanding, all departments. The sales rep Stephanie Warfield did an excellent job in representing the dealership and Honda. She knows her position and products well. I will recommend this dealership and Honda in the future to all that are interested in purchasing a Honda product

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Warfield
Sep 29, 2021 -

Great Lakes Honda West responded

Hi, thanks for the positive review! We can't tell you how nice it feels to hear that Stephanie went above and beyond to make sure your experience was a memorable one. We look forward to hearing from you again, and please contact us if you ever need anything regarding your vehicle!

Sep 29, 2021 -

Jbturnbull96 responded

Your welcome. She did a great job in my eye's. Respectfully Yours. Brian Turnbull Exec. V. P. North American SERVICES Operations. Toshiba Medical Systems Inc. Retired

September 25, 2021

"Ed Brewer is our salesman now for the many Honda..."

- Kathy

Ed Brewer is our salesman now for the many Honda vehicle's we have purchased. And Great Lakes Honda West is the only Honda dealer we trust. We will keep coming back in the future and recommend Ed and the dealership to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Brewer, Kelley Coffman and Michael Lesko
Sep 27, 2021 -

Great Lakes Honda West responded

Hi Kathy, thanks for the positive review! We can't tell you how nice it feels to hear that Ed, Kelley, and Michael went above and beyond to make sure your experience was a memorable one. We look forward to hearing from you again, and please contact us if you ever need anything regarding your vehicle!

September 20, 2021

"THEY REFUSE TO FIX THE LOUD CONSISTENT SQUEAK COMING FROM..."

- EBERTNICK

THEY REFUSE TO FIX THE LOUD CONSISTENT SQUEAK COMING FROM THE BRAKES. NOT TO MENTION TREATED MY BEAUTIFUL WIFE LIKE TRASH. DO NOT SPEND A DIME HERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maiell McCall, Jeffrey Berlin
Sep 21, 2021 -

Great Lakes Honda West responded

Nick, I am concerned to learn about your disappointment regarding your recent service experience. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to address all of your concerns further. Please reach out to me at a time that is convenient for you. I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Xavier Pepple General Manager xpepple@glakeshonda.com

Sep 21, 2021 -

EBERTNICK responded

Someone should apologize to my wife for the way she was treated. She may not go back there after the last situation. The brakes squeak loud and frequent, refusing to fix them is insulting. My family isn't important enough to keep safe. The salesmen promised us a detail as part the sale and he has since been fired. If you are will to right these I would be grateful. My wife's number is the 614 number in our file, she is the driver and owner. Nick

Sep 28, 2021 -

EBERTNICK responded

Xavier responded. Nothing was resolved, he blamed the squeaking on the manufacturer. Even though there was no squeak prior to them replacing the rotors and NOT the pads. I made them aware of the pads needing replaced. I am a mechanic. No concessions were offered to make up for the horrible treatment they gave my wife. I will deffer business from them until this gets resolved. Or I die. I'm 43 and I deal with dealerships everyday. This is unprecedented treatment. They should be ashamed.

September 11, 2021

"Ed Brewer, my salesman, has handled my last 3 Honda..."

- S.peirce

Ed Brewer, my salesman, has handled my last 3 Honda purchases. He is why I keep coming back to the dealership. I appreciate his knowledge, patience, and sense of humor. Always a pleasure. Elijah, the Finance Manager, made the finance portion painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Brewer, Elijah Camara
Sep 12, 2021 -

Great Lakes Honda West responded

Thank you for your repeat business here at Great Lakes Honda West. We're happy to see your positive feedback for our Sales Team. Congratulations on your Honda!

1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results