About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Greater Suburban Acceptance

1.1

30 Lifetime Reviews

1645 Ogden Ave, Downers Grove, Illinois 60515 Directions
Sales: (630) 960-3315

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of Greater Suburban Acceptance

Sort by Write a review
December 18, 2017

"Harassing call "

- Allibecca

I have up until the 18th to pay my car payment .. it’s the 18th and I got a call saying they need a payment by 3pm tomorrow. I paid partial of it and had to wait 2 days after the 18th to pay the rest because I didn’t get a Christmas bonus like I usually do from work and they didn’t tell any of us. In the girls message she said “I don’t know why you would pay partial”... BECAUSE THATS WHAT I HAD AT THE TIME AND I THOUGHT PARTIAL WAS BETTER THAN NONE! I’ve never inquired a late payment before and I have a few more months left on my loan. And they’re acting like they’re going to repo my car?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jen
October 26, 2017

"Horrible Customer Service and Website"

- Disgusted Customer

So glad I will be done with these people after this month. Horribly rude and condescending agents. Their website is set up horribly and on many occasions I was unable to make my payment online because their website it set up so poorly. On a few of those occasions I took the late fee just to avoid calling in. Janae in particular is so incredibly rude! I have worked in customer service for over 15 years and cannot believe someone with such consistently poor customer service skills is still employed. I mean just read the other reviews. Never again. Please try to find another option if you are struggling with your credit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Majority of them - Janae in particular though
October 17, 2017

"Worst "

- Mad customer

Worst financial company ever okay so I lost my job and wasn't able to pay a few payments long story short they repossessed my car and won't even give me a option to pay something to get it back these last two years have been nothing but poor customer service and very bad attitudes everyone in there company is rude !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Janae , joe and forgot other women's name
July 07, 2017

"Most unprofessional customer service"

- Aubrey518

Rude customer serivce . They are there to help but act like you're bothering them and give the worst attitude when asking a question. Hate dealing with them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jenae
May 14, 2016

"I hate that I was finance with this company "

- Sagittarius

Make greater suburban acceptance Corp your last option they are robbing people blind customer service is terrible interest rates are high you can Never trade your car in it's like sleeping with the devil!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Forgot name
February 16, 2016

"GSAC customer service with Joe!"

- lulu23

GSAC customer service is rude & arrogant; if you have to deal with Joe at the Downers Grove office. He's an evil person who has no knowledge of treating another individual with kindness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe and Marilyn
December 23, 2015

"payments lost"

- grandmak5960

My mom is dying of cancer and my uncle sent a cashiers check for $5450.00 to cover like 6 months of payments and they claim it never came and with my mom dying in the hospital they are saying my uncle lied and shes not dying and that the only way they will believe it is when she does die. Said they are going to take legal action. My mother is in hospice near death. I have turned to my church for money so as soon as i get that tonight i am making a payment. They are awful. Dealt with Joe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
joe, mariliyn
December 18, 2015

"Worst dealership I have ever dealt with👎🏾👎🏾👎🏾"

- Judy25

I highly don't recommend getting anything finance threw this car dealership! They constantly call you & are very rude! Even if your 1 day late on a payment they call the very next day! Very high interest rate terrible customer service!!! Don't not work with you & also don't not accept "partial" payments! I was $25 short out of $398 & was constantly told I could be up for repo over $25 dollars!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Many
July 22, 2014

"Theresa is a gem!"

- eachawk

Theresa is my account manager with GSAC and I cannot imagine a better experience. I bought my first car on pretty awful credit and they have treated me like I had a perfect score and did everything to convenience me, despite living all the way in Arizona. When the physical dealership destroyed my experience, Theresa has been awesome in every scenario since. She has been honest and helpful with everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Theresa Krueger
December 20, 2013

"I have enjoyed being a Greater Suburban customer,i have..."

- Melvin Patterson

I have enjoyed being a Greater Suburban customer,i have been sick and dealing with some personal problems,which have caused me to be a few days late on a couple of payments. But never a problem, I call and speak to the most caring and understanding young lady ( Theresa ) ! So i say congrats, to Greater Suburban for having such a wonderful employee as Theresa, i'm so happy with your service that i hope we can do it again !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
theresa
1
1 - 10 of 30 results