Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Greenway Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM of Rome

Rome, GA

4.6
833 Reviews
When you have Greenway Chrysler on your side, finding and owning a new or used vehicle becomes an easier, more enjoyable process than ever before. Please, take your time and browse our site where you'll find a wide range of information, up-to-date inventory, V.I.P. online appointment scheduling forms, and everything in between. Our team of inventory specialists are here to support you from your first click on the site to the moment you shift your dream car into "drive".

2500 New Calhoun Hwy NE

Rome, GA

30161

Directions

By Type

Showing 833 reviews

July 08, 2021

"I would give zero stars if that was an option. My..."

- CWOLFE2773

I would give zero stars if that was an option. My daughter's 2017 Jeep Compass is currently being held for ransom by the service department. It was brought in to have the radio replaced because the backup camera stopped working at less than 50,000 miles on the car. We have the extended warranty and the work was pre-approved by the warranty company. The work was completed over 24 hours ago but they will not give us our car back until they get payment from the company that pre-approved the work. Originally I was told my daughter could wait and it would take about an hour to replace, luckily for her she had something come up and couldn't take it or she would have been stranded evidently. I am not sure what kind of scam they are running because I will not be paying anything beyond what I owe, the agreement between the warrant company and them is their problem. Regardless they will not give me my car and I was told hours ago the service manager was in a meeting. I left my name and number but of course have not been contacted. I have been dealing with Wesley who is not what I would call a customer relations "specialist". When I originally called about the camera problem a month ago he told me the camera wasn't really important anyway and my daughter should learn to backup without one. I also called another CDJR dealership and was told by the service manager who actually called me back that this was not policy in their shop. Needless to say I will never buy a vehicle or use this service department again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike somebody the customer service manager. He isn't listed so he may not exist, I wouldn't know since he won't call me back.
May 21, 2021

"They have the worst customer service of any dealership I..."

- Ethan M.

They have the worst customer service of any dealership I have ever visited. I purchased my 2017 Ram from them a few years ago, and wanted to stay loyal so I scheduled a test drive for a 2021 Ram. When I arrived at the dealership, I was informed that the manager’s daughter took the truck and he was not going to make her bring it back. Then they tried selling me a used 2020 Ram, which I considered until they told me to call the bank I wanted to finance it through. I asked the salesperson, “what is the finance manager’s job?” I left the dealership and went to a different one in Atlanta and got the truck I wanted. I have tried to get in touch with the finance manager for two weeks now concerning my GAP refund and he will not return my calls. I advise everyone not to deal with University Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 22, 2021

"I took my 2011 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon in for a Tune up...."

- jaydonnell47

I took my 2011 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon in for a Tune up. Never questioned price. I was quoted just under $700.00. I got Jeep back and Greg said he was not going to change the coil pack because it was good I had 151,000. Engine light came back on. Greg got it back and then said the coil pack was the issue. I had already paid $768.00. I let him change the coil pack and paid $147.00. Got it back and a week later the same Miss fire on Cylinder 1 came on and I ask did you guys change out the plug wires and I was told they didn't need to be changed. I text and called 3 to 4 times and got no response to getting me back in to change the plug wires that should have been completed with the tune up. I had them changed and it has fixed my problem. I sent a message to the guy I was working with and he replied Awesome. Bottom line is a tune up comes with all the parts listed and I was charged over 850.00 for a tune up. You want have to worry about doing that again. All i wanted is for these guys to do what they said they were doing. OVER PRICED TUNE UP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg
February 27, 2021

"This dealership worked with me and my situation to get me..."

- alexandriamaynor

This dealership worked with me and my situation to get me in my dream car!! Jeff Pope and Ethan Stephenson got me in and out in no time. They had the most friendly and cooperative attitudes the entire time, even when I had a million questions. I will 100% be buying all my cars from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Pope
December 29, 2020

"Shawn’s a go getter and has made me fall absolutely in..."

- Coripope2017

Shawn’s a go getter and has made me fall absolutely in love with the Dodge Challenger. Thank you so much I’ll see you soon.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 23, 2020

"Very unhappy with the service department had my truck oil..."

- bigchip1953

Very unhappy with the service department had my truck oil change plus install a heater block wire harness i had my own harness purchase oem oil change was $109.00 when i went to pay the bill it was over $300.00 I asked why was it so high service manager stated it took a hour to install well the next day i open the hood to see if added any fluids no they didn’t i fill windshield washer it took over a half of gallon plus there was oil laying on top of the engine yes i wept it down, i look at the wire harness that was installed going from oil filter area up to the starter cable than back down to the grill.The harness came with attachments none was use, I called other Dodge dealership they stated it would take about a hour if install correctly at a cost of $98.00 looks like im going too have to find somewhere else for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Perry
October 20, 2020

"Shawn Evans is the best! I was able to coordinate..."

- lisallotus

Shawn Evans is the best! I was able to coordinate everything easily and walked in and out with my car in no time. He answered all of my questions (even the dumb ones) and treated my family with kindness. We would absolutely buy our next car from Shawn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 17, 2020

"University CDJR of Rome gave me one of the best car..."

- T.cradler

University CDJR of Rome gave me one of the best car buying experiences ever! The process was quick and easy. I would recommend them to my grandmother! Fast, competent, and overall amazing customer service. Thank you University CDJR

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jeff Pope, Sharon De Leon
September 10, 2020

"I have been so blessed today. Jo Free and William Hill..."

- Fastlaine55

I have been so blessed today. Jo Free and William Hill worked together to get me a 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan. I have NEVER been treated so good. But I am so thankful for the help from both of them. Also, Doyle Allbritton detailed the van beautifully. Justin Silvers made sure I got all the paperwork signed then made me copies of everything. Thank you everyone for your time, help and treatment. I will shout your praises to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jo Free, Doyle Allbritton
August 22, 2020

"Shawn is the best! He helped me build my dream car!..."

- Shannonmbishoff

Shawn is the best! He helped me build my dream car! Taught me how to use everything. Not pushy, easy to work with and, very well educated about the cars he sells!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 833 results