Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Gregg Young Chevrolet Inc.

Omaha, NE

2.9
218 Reviews

17750 Burt St

Omaha, NE

68118

Directions

218 Reviews of Gregg Young Chevrolet Inc.

Sort by
September 11, 2021

"Worst service experience ever for a simple first service..."

- bjack_chevy 2500HD

Worst service experience ever for a simple first service oil change which will sadly cost them my future fleet vehicles purchases. If you have a Saturday to kill and I mean literally the entire Saturday for an oil change this is the place for you. Against my shop manager's advice to let him change the oil on my 2021 High Country 2500HD Diesel for the first time I decided to let Gregg Young complete it as it part of the services they committed to at the time of purchase. My journey starts the prior week as I showed to get the oil changed and was told the wait is 4-5 hours for a simple oil change so I skipped it thinking it was just a one time occurrence and thought to myself I'll give it a try next week but I'll arrive earlier. This day I was the third or fourth person in the door...... To my surprise the wait was only only 2-3 hours versus 4-5 hours so here I sit putting my power to the pen and letting everyone know what is happening to me..... Oh wait before I hit submit the service manager just came out and tried to sell me a new air filter which clearly didn't need an air filter as the vehicle has only 7500 miles on it, unfortunately I think this is standard business practices so let the buyer beware and don't buy a vehicle based on the service department and items promised by sales about the service department.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Olson
1.0
Ed Zachary
1.0
Sep 16, 2021 -

Gregg Young Chevrolet Inc. responded

We appreciate learning about your recent service with us. We strive for a positive experience, and it appears you did not receive that from us. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your time spent with us. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can work together at resolving this. Sincerely, Pat Lund | Service Director 402.572.8080 plund@gychevy.com

August 18, 2021

"Adding my one-star review to the rest. I usually don't..."

- pscgal86

Adding my one-star review to the rest. I usually don't write reviews but others should know this dealer has terrible customer service. I wanted to buy a car, found one I liked but, there was no customer service whatsoever. I was told I was at their mercy for pricing. Really? Can't be reasonable. I'm moving on.. There are a lot of used car dealers. This one won't be around long with the poor service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad Wiggins
Aug 23, 2021 -

Gregg Young Chevrolet Inc. responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We strive to ensure an excellent experience and we want to learn more about what took place. Please contact us at your convenience. Sincerely, Ed Zachary – Vice President - 402.763.8102

July 08, 2021

"Took my 2020 surburban for warranty work on the rear view..."

- Keithcarroll117

Took my 2020 surburban for warranty work on the rear view camera and they had it for 2 weeks and didn’t keep me updated then I took the same car in for air conditioning work and made the appointment for when they wanted me to and they took a week and a half to fix that. I just took my 2008 avalanche in for the Takata air bag recall and they lost my car, they said they didn’t have any record of us having an avalanche even though they have worked on it since it was new,so I called onstar to locate my car and they said the car wasn’t at Gregg young and that I needed to notify the police that my car was stolen. When They were notified that the police would be coming to see them they all of the sudden found my car and blamed the service writer that took my car and said he was at guards for the next month and he put my keys under an Ipad (They told my wife that he left them in his desk) and the car had 70 more miles on it then it had when I dropped it off and I know this because onstar sends me an e-mail every month and it said what the mileage was when I dropped it off ,they said I signed off on the mileage when I dropped it off but I didn’t sign anything.so they said they could show me a security tape showing that my car was in their lot but then apparently they couldn’t access it, all I can tell you is that I’ve been talking my cars there for service since 2003 and that I will never ever take another vehicle to them again.oh and by the way ,they didn’t even wash it after they fixed it,if they fixed it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The service department Trent,Jack
Jul 12, 2021 -

Gregg Young Chevrolet Inc. responded

Our team has acknowledged this review.

December 20, 2020

"Bob Troutner was very knowledgeable, kind and..."

- Bradleyjoey

Bob Troutner was very knowledgeable, kind and professional. We can’t wait to come back and purchase another vehicle from him! Chris in the service department was also very good, give her 5 stars! Joe Bradley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Troutner
Dec 23, 2020 -

Gregg Young Chevrolet Inc. responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Best, Ed Zachary – Vice President - 402.763.8102

September 02, 2020

"Don't give them your contact info! They'll have 3+ people..."

- Mturner

Don't give them your contact info! They'll have 3+ people blowing you up with texts & canned email that no one will ever answer. So far I've gotten ZERO response to my questions from any of the three people I've replied to. Now that I've purchased a vehicle elsewhere, ZERO requests to stop hounding me have been honored. Ugh. I was in the market for a vehicle and now I have a needy bad boyfriend/penpal.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Missy, RJ, Chris Webb
Sep 06, 2020 -

Gregg Young Chevrolet Inc. responded

Thank you for alerting us of this issue as our top priority is delivering 100% customer satisfaction. I would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter so we might work toward a resolution. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Ed Zachary – Vice President - 402.763.8102

July 18, 2020

"Well, it won't let me leave no stars, so I have to give..."

- Ripped off at every opportunity

Well, it won't let me leave no stars, so I have to give one just to warn people away. Worst car buying experience ever. If you expect to go through the ridiculous song and dance where your time is wasted and you can't get a straight answer about the price of the car, you won't be disappointed. Information about the cars on the website is not correct, as in: it will say "No accidents!" etc etc....there's a disclaimer, but that's just so they can lie without consequence, so don't trust what you see there. What they sold me is junk that will need a pricy repair but a few short miles (think: less than an oil change) and no, it wouldn't have been covered by their "extended warranty," so thank God I didn't spend the extra money on it's not that old, and didn't have high mileage - it's just junk. They also "screwed up my paperwork" so I had to go back and re-sign everything with the same slimy pretend-human I'd already spent an hour resisting upsells from. I'm certain this was a tactic - I could have called a lawyer, because we had a done deal with everything signed that THEY agreed to, and yes, they wanted a higher monthly payment when I was already at the limit of what I could afford. Do NOT buy a vehicle here. There are SO MANY OTHER CHOICES. Disingenuous, disheartening, disappointing, and difficult to deal with. I'll never be back and I'm unloading this piece of junk and buying something that won't burn four quarts of oil in less than 2000 miles, and die in the middle of intersections almost costing me and other people our lives. Way to go, Gregg Young. Great business model! Don't say you weren't warned. I have to select an employee and give stars there where I wouldn't. I don't know if employees are forced to behave the way they do here, but I wouldn't be able to live with myself if it were me.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Olson
1.0
Jul 27, 2020 -

Gregg Young Chevrolet Inc. responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. The vehicle-buying experience should be an exciting one, and it appears that we managed to fall short of that with you. We would like to learn more about your visit, so please feel free to reach out at your convenience. We look forward to working with you on this soon. Ed Zachary – Vice President - 402.763.8102

March 05, 2020

"Rail dust on car"

- cindykoziol

My car was brought in for rail dust removal last Friday. It was not done to our approval. Scott Turnquist contacted me and I took it back in Wednesday. I picked it up today and I’m happy with the results. He answered all of my questions and I’m happy with their work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Turnquist
Mar 06, 2020 -

Gregg Young Chevrolet Inc. responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Pat Lund | Service Director 402.572.8080 plund@gychevy.com

March 05, 2020

"Sales person was great, finance department is not good."

- harley1

The sales person did a great job and made sure everything was taken care of as he promised and in a timely manner. Once the finance department started, they had addresses wrong and did not correct them in their system and from that point on it was trouble at DMV, bank and other services we should receive. It has taken multiple calls and trips to attempt to correct. They don't call you back when promised and or take care of anything they promise. They charge $399 for paperwork and I paid them for what, so I would have to spend hours on the phone? Never had a finance department with such a lack of accuracy in paperwork. At first I thought I had found an good dealership, but as the mess started I have changed my mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul, Drake
Mar 09, 2020 -

Gregg Young Chevrolet Inc. responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your feedback will be reviewed with our team and please don’t hesitate to call us if you’d like to discuss anything in greater detail. Sincerely, The Gregg Young Chevrolet Team

February 03, 2020

"For great service, ask for Jack Freese"

- jphilip.gonzales

I brought my vehicle in to get looked at and received stellar service from Jack Freese. Although the news of the needed repairs was not ideal, Jack was very open, honest, and provide great recommendations and options. A loaner vehicle was provided while the team did a diagnostic test. Jack made the process less stressful and made me feel valued as a customer. He should get promoted!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Freese
Feb 12, 2020 -

Gregg Young Chevrolet Inc. responded

To say thank you is not enough! We are thrilled to read your kind words about Jack. Please stop by Gregg Young Chevrolet again! Sincerely, Ed Zachary – Vice President - 402.763.8102

December 18, 2019

"Service for my G6 was excellent"

- rjmax

Thankyou for the excellent service I am going to college and working fulltime and I needed my car and your timely repair and service was excellent. Thankyou very much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent and Rudy
Dec 23, 2019 -

Gregg Young Chevrolet Inc. responded

Thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. Sincerely, Pat Lund | Service Director 402.572.8080 plund@gychevy.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 218 results