Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Gregg Young Chevrolet Inc.

3.2

208 Lifetime Reviews

17750 Burt St, Omaha, Nebraska 68118 Directions
Call (402) 572-8080

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

208 Reviews of Gregg Young Chevrolet Inc.

Sort by Write a review
October 23, 2019

"GOT SCREWED"

- Garry

Had a very minor repair, needed new valve for the air conditioner. They charged me nearly $250.00 labor for a $50.00 part! Will NEVER be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Olson
4.0
Oct 24, 2019 -

Gregg Young Chevrolet Inc. responded

Garry, we appreciate you sharing details of your time spent with our dealership. We would like the chance to learn more about your visit. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Pat Lund | Service Director 402.572.8080 plund@gychevy.com

July 21, 2019

"Much , Much better than the last time.The service was great "

- rtspruill

This was great visit . The one before was terrible . I was cursed out because I would not have all the work she said I needed go have done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Olson
Aug 19, 2019 -

Gregg Young Chevrolet Inc. responded

Thank you for the great review! We encourage you to call or stop by if there is anything else that we can do for you. Best, Pat Lund | Service Director 402.572.8080 plund@gychevy.com

July 21, 2019

"Terrible Service "

- Joe1860

Appointments are not set for the time you make them. Kept me vehicle all day. I dropped my vehicle off at 8:30. I asked to have my oil changed as well as my ac looked at. I called three times with with no answer. I showed up at 4:45 my vehicle was just looked at. I paid the 138 diagnostic fee and took my vehicle. My oil was not changed. Tricia stayed she did not know they were to change my oil. So upon taking the diagnostic report, I called around to get a price on changing my ac condenser $550 more the the two other bids I got. I would have paid whatever the suggested and not thought twice about it. The silver lining of the poor service is I am going to save $550 less the diagnostic fee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Olson
1.0
Other Employees : Tricia Wardell
Aug 19, 2019 -

Gregg Young Chevrolet Inc. responded

Our team has received and acknowledged this review.

July 17, 2019

"Misled and Lied to"

- mjohnm

In May 2019, I purchased a car from Gregg Young Chevrolet via salesman Dominico Catania. It was my first purchase in Nebraska and I was not aware of how registration fees and taxes work. I was concerned I would not be able to pay the registration fee. The new car purchase was out of necessity as our paid off car had been totalled in a wreck the day before. Dominico advised me that there was a way to extend the 30 day registration window by paying about a $20 fee. He said this would be available to renew 2 times after the 30 days. I trusted his knowledge as he said he had been in car sales for over 10 years. I knew I would need more time to pay the registration and taxes because I was adding a new expense. My wife was with me and we both asked him about the registration and taxes at least 3-4 times. He stated the same. When I called the DMV for an extension they said no such thing existed. I was furious as I was lied to and misled so Dominico and Gregg Young could make the sale. The reality is, if I had been told told the registration and taxes would be in 30 days no matter what, the purchase of the car would have had to wait a little longer. In addition, when I brought the new car back to the dealership the next day because they did not clean it or fill it with gas, they crashed it. The dealership said they would not report it and just fix it back to new. I fought against this although they insisted they would fix it back to new. They eventually gave me a new car and not the crashed one. I would speculate they fixed the crashed car and are selling it to a different consumer as "new" when it is not. I've bought several new cars in the past and it's always difficult dealing with the purchase - it takes time and negotiation. But this was by far the worst experience. Being lied to, then trying to be scammed into taking home a crashed car, then finding out the salesman lied again. Even if you're in a desperate situation, I encourage you to stay away from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dominico
Aug 19, 2019 -

Gregg Young Chevrolet Inc. responded

Our team has received and acknowledged this review.

July 03, 2019

"Not satisfied"

- alyhansen

My 2014 Chevy Cruze has been to Gregg Young 3 times in less than 3 month span and has never been completely fixed. Each time something new is wrong and has been serviced, only to have something else go wrong again. The last time we decided not to have it serviced after diagnostic showing sensors were faulty, because it was not covered under the GM warranty. A day later the car overheated and I was told by Gregg Young another diagnostic would be necessary (each diagnostic costs you about $150). We have now called Chevy directly to hopefully solve this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle
Jul 09, 2019 -

Gregg Young Chevrolet Inc. responded

Our team has acknowledged this review.

June 25, 2019

"10 and 1/2"

- bookemdano

Bought a 2014 Malibu from Zach Nielsen. Distance separated me from on-going service. Tried H & H twice. Will never return. Came, today, for my oil change, and a complimentary multi-point inspection. The distance does not matter anymore. Will return. By the way, your Corvette Café delivers up one hell_of-a- dang great BLT. Danny Kubat

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zachary Nielsen
Jul 03, 2019 -

Gregg Young Chevrolet Inc. responded

Danny, we strive to provide the best service possible and are glad we were able to ensure you were taken care of. Don’t hesitate to reach out to us for anything else. Best, Pat Lund | Service Director 402.572.8080 plund@gychevy.com

April 10, 2019

"Thie claim of customer service is false"

- Customer service?

I am unsure as to who this needs to see this but I felt it necessary to send. My wife and I purchased a used 2017 Cadillac from you in December of 17. I was assured over and over how important my business was and how customer service driven you were. Well I can attest to both you are not. I brought in our other vehicle last week. Please see attached review- I believe a person working in the capacity of a service writer should have the working knowledge of an automobile. I do not expect them to be able to repair it but please don’t read off a list of needed repairs without understanding what you are reading. When an item is read and then stated “ whatever that is” does not bring confidence or crediabity. When telling me the break rotors are rusted and pitted and need replacement and a full fluid replacement is needed, without an explanation, it screams up sell. Please accept this as positive/ constructive criticism. I have called three times today in an attempt to get her car detailed and the oil changed. First call was answered and I asked for service. After ten rings I hung up. Later I called back and was told that oil changes were a walk in only option. To this I say why? Is my time not worth anything? I will not sit waiting when I can go elsewhere with an appointment? xxxx I can take my 2004 Ford Pick up to McCullen Ford and get an appointment for an oil change. When asked about detailing I was placed on hold. Apparently the detail “manager” was unavailable. I was told by “John” he would email the detail manager and I should recive a call back. Hours later I called and was transferred to the detail managers voicemail. Message was left at 11:30. I didn’t receive a call back. I have been looking to replace my 2004 F250, with a new 3/4 or 1 ton diesel. I was going to look at your dealership but after these experiences I may use a different dealer or go back to Ford. After sending the feedback to their service rating request and directly to their dealership no one bothered to follow up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
Apr 17, 2019 -

Gregg Young Chevrolet Inc. responded

We appreciate you taking a moment to leave this review detailing your recent visit. Please reach out to me directly whenever you have a free moment as I’d like to hear more about what happened and work together to come to a resolution that improves your experience. Ed Zachary – Vice President - 402.763.8102

January 15, 2019

"Terrible customer service"

- Sky

My wife and I bought a used vehicle from this dealership. We were promised free diagnostic checkups and they promised to get a 2nd key for us. They never followed through and eventually told us to contact another dealership that they couldn't help us. Then they denied ever offering the free checkups and refused to help us. Don't trust them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
Mar 07, 2019 -

Gregg Young Chevrolet Inc. responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is important to us that we satisfy every customer and we appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. I am concerned about this issue and would like the opportunity to address it. Please be sure to contact me at your earliest convenience. I look forward to speaking with you. Ed Zachary – Vice President - 402.763.8102

November 28, 2018

"Service help"

- lovelace, fred

Christina Hogan was the person who helped me when I brought my truck in for service. She was super helpful and friendly. She explained every thing in detail of what needed to be done. Next time I bring my truck in for service I only want to deal with her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina, Hogan
November 15, 2018

"Same mistake, over and over and over....."

- Dave

While the service managers were always friendly & helpful, the diesel mechanic just couldn't manage to remember to put the cap back on the DEF tank after he filled it. Happened three times. THREE TIMES! The first time, the mistake caused DEF fluid to spew all over the engine bay and for the tank to get low before it should. The dealership did refill the tank at no charge on that one. On the two subsequent occurrences, I actually checked the cap BEFORE I drove out of the dealership. On the second occasion, I showed the service manager and he promised to notify the mechanic and correct the problem. The third time was my last trip to Greg Young. If they can't get something as simple as a filler cap replaced, what else did they screw up?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Diesel mechanic
1
...
1 - 10 of 208 results