About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gregoris Subaru

1.9

18 Lifetime Reviews

555 & 575 W Merrick Rd., Valley Stream, New York 11580 Directions
Sales: (516) 825-8700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Gregoris Subaru

Sort by Write a review
September 17, 2018

"Why All Negativities? "

- GoodCustomer

I have been going to this Dealership and have my Subaru Outback 3.5R Serviced. I just want to say, Service is always GREAT! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Many of them
August 20, 2018

"WARNING! HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!"

- Chris234

I am the owner of a 2012 Subaru Outback. While on vacation in the New York area, my check engine light came on. I suspected a loose gas cap, but the check engine light did not go off even after securing the gas cap and 100 miles of driving. As I still had about 800 miles to drive on my vacation, I thought I’d get it checked out and Gregoris Subaru/Nissan in Valley Stream was closest to me at the moment so I drove there. I arrived at 3:30 on a Wednesday afternoon. As I tried to explain my situation, the 3 service advisors cut me off and told me flatly that their mechanics were about to go home (the service department was supposed to be open until 6pm!) and that they would not be able to check my car until 2 days later. The 3 service advisors did not budge from their seats and made no efforts whatsoever to discuss or reassure me regarding my situation. I ended up driving a few miles up the road to AutoZone, where in 5 minutes and at no charge, they plugged into my car’s diagnostics and found that it was likely a loose gas cap and not some other major problem. With this reassurance, I continued on my vacation and the check engine light eventually went off. So – Gregoris Subaru/Nissan couldn’t take 5 lousy minutes to help out a Subaru owner in some distress while on vacation while Autozone could??!! I found their 3 service advisors to be unfriendly, dismissive, unprofessional, uncaring and rude. My 2 minutes in their office was probably the WORST customer service experience that I can recall in my life (I am in my mid-50s). It makes me wonder what kinds of standards Subaru expects from their dealers and will make me much less likely to purchase another Subaru in the future. Anyone considering this Gregoris Subaru/Nissan should think twice. It seems that I’m not the only one who has had a horrible experience with Gregoris Subaru/Nissan. I suggest that you AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3 service advisors who would not budge from their seats
June 09, 2017

"Go somewhere else!"

- Cmendoza

Don't even think of visiting this dealership! Go somewhere else! Save yourself from all the hassle! Avoid like the plague! Don't tell me I didn't warn you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shafiq, Steve, Jasmine
May 27, 2017

"tried to buy a car"

- subaru buyer

THE WORST...................We tried to buy a car from this dealer and the experience was bad. Not sure how they sell any cars if our experience was an example of the customer service they offer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
michael
April 11, 2017

"Avoid, Avoid, Avoid"

- Elmme

Booked an online appointment from their website. My Subaru has less than 12k and under warranty. I luckily called to confirm the appointment. They said they are too busy and won't accept my car and were very rude about being too busy. I bought my car from these people, it's crazy that they treat their customers like this. They actually laughed when I asked for a loaner car. I can honestly say, I will never buy or get my car serviced from this place again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service deparment assistant
March 28, 2017

"Terrible service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

- Linda from LI

This is the first time I am writing a negative review, My mother always said "If you have nothing nice to say, don't say it" but.... I must share with everyone my atrocious experience with the service department. After making an appointment for a Saturday morning, I brought my brand new Outback in for an oil change and asked them to check the tires because of screeching and to rotate them if needed. They did not state my concerns about tires on the invoice and charged me $98 for the oil and had me wait 2 1/2 hours for my car to be ready! Exactly one month later, I needed to take off from work and have my car towed back to them for two flat tires!! Fast forward six months later, now, I brought my car this past Saturday to local dealership for oil change and inspection and the total charge was $10. I gasped and actually asked why so little cost and they said I have extended warranty coverage which covered the oil change. I just called Gregoris inquiring why they charged me and their response was they weren't told I have an extended warranty. I said I didn't say anything to the other dealership. The other dealership said it was in the computer. Apparently (Hassett) did their work properly! Gregoris answered me: "They cannot do anything. It's after the fact!" Seriously? I explained it was their responsibility to check and they just felt it's too late to credit me. I am sorry but I am seriously considering writing to Costco and informing them of this dealership's service department since they referred me there. I would strongly recommend not servicing your car at this dealership. I had a very pleasant experience with the salesman who sold me the car but after that, I never want to return! I can add more dissatisfying details about the place itself, but will refrain. All and all, I had a very dissatisfying experience and strongly recommend staying away from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maria
February 04, 2017

"Ridiculous wait time"

- Adriennenj

I booked an appointment for my Subaru a week ahead of time for an oil change. The day before I got a text and a phone call to remind me of my 8 am appointment time. I duly showed up st 8. I edited over 3 hours for a simple oil change. This place is overkill. Ridiculous!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Counter people and mechsnics
September 19, 2016

"Peter & Anson Helped Me Out"

- Enthusiast319

On my way home from work, I experienced a minor concern that could be rectified very quickly with the appropriate tools. Although it was near closing time, I stopped at the service department to seek help. Both Peter and Anson went out of their way to resolve my concern, even though it meant extending service hours slightly. My dad, also a Subaru driver, brought his car in for service earlier in the day. He was assisted by Doron and actually called me to comment on his excellent experience. It is for this reason that I took a chance and I am glad that I did. Many thanks. It is also worth noting that I have consistently received excellent support from the parts department over the last ten years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Beyer, Doron Zwecker, Anson, Andrew
July 05, 2016

"So happy with my honest salesman!"

- Linda from LI

I dislike car shopping immensely and did most of my research on-line. I bought my car through Costco, who directed me to Gregoris. While I waited a very long time to obtain my Subaru Odyssey, the wait was worth the time. My salesman, Shafiq Saifi, was courteous, knowledgable and honest about the entire process of purchasing my car as well as knowing all about the vehicle I was purchasing. He explained the advantages of leasing vs. buying and, in the end, explained that it would be a long wait to get the car. On the day I picked up my car, Shafiq spent an insurmountable amount of time teaching me how everything worked. I highly recommend this sales person to anyone who wants to buy a Subaru and talk with a kind, patient sales person. It's refreshing to find a car salesman who is so honorable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shafiq Saifi
May 23, 2016

"No interest in selling me a car"

- InsearchofSubaru

Gregoris Subaru is close to home so I decided to visit in search of a fully loaded Outback. I wanted to discuss the options for pre-ordering a 2017 vehicle. The salesman offered little to no help, told me he had nothing to show me, didn't know what the 2017 Outback would offer or how it would be different from the 2016. He had little to no interest in showing or selling me anything. He had no interest in answering my questions! NEVER AGAIN! Not even for service. Went to STAR Subaru in Bayside and got much better service from Will. Unbelievable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Name unknown
1
1 - 10 of 18 results