Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Gretna Auto Outlet

Gretna, NE

4.6
324 Reviews
Gretna Auto Outlet is a family owned dealership that operates with your family's best interests in mind. We treat every one of our automotive customers like family. We want to make the purchase of your next car, truck, suv or van a moment you will always remember - and in a good way that new car dealers can't compete with!

12190 South 216th Plaza

Gretna, NE

68028

Directions

By Type

Showing 326 reviews

August 05, 2021

"I called the dealer on Monday morning and Jorge was very..."

- Moya Sheehy

I called the dealer on Monday morning and Jorge was very helpful answering my questions and a video walk around the car. Very smooth, quick transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 05, 2021 -

Gretna Auto Outlet responded

Moya, glad things were easy and you got what you wanted! We appreciate you.

July 22, 2021

"Very dissatisfied! Car problems discovered on drive..."

- Dissatisfied

Very dissatisfied! Car problems discovered on drive home. Returned car the next morning. Their mechanic kept car for over a week. I was contacted to explain to them how to find service light to come up! Their mechanic turned off service light and car returned. I heard another problem when turned car on. Took it to my mechanic who found cracked catalytic converter! I contacted Gretna Auto for help with this costly repair. Manager would not consider helping and hung up on me. I find it difficult to believe they did not know this car was not in adequate condition. I am not mechanic and could hear the problem! Treated poorly and manager was very rude. I strongly advise prospective buyers to walk away !

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2021 -

Gretna Auto Outlet responded

Hello Paula Hopkins. You purchased a 10-year-old vehicle with over 100,000 miles. You were offered a warranty and adamantly refused the warranty because you said "I have never purchased a warranty and they are a waste of money". Once you noticed an issue, we told you we would fix it. Unfortunately, used cars, as well as new ones, do break down, no one knows when that will happen. If cars didn't break down there would be no need for mechanics. We took it to our shop and looked it over. You spoke to our business manager and told him "if we didn't fix it then you would do everything in your power to ruin our reputation and business". YOU then hung up. We always work with our customers if an issue arises. You refused to spend money to purchase a warranty on an older, high mileage car because you didn't want to spend your money and now blame us for your choices.

Jul 22, 2021 -

Dissatisfied responded

I am truly sorry that we are communicating in this manner. I am being totally honest and sorry to say your manager hung up on me! I am not confused about that!! I wrote check for full amount of car trusting that you sell quality merchandise and would stand behind the sale especially when returned the very next day. Your mechanic had this vehicle for over a week. He should have heard the problem as I did when starting car when cold. I do not believe your mechanic could have missed this. I had the car for one day when returned for control traction service & stabilitizer service light on. This was not repaired and a wheel alignment was done & service light was turned off and control traction not changed/ repaired. I knew I had to buy new tires and accepted that additional expense when purchased. So mechanics wheel alignment was a waste of time. Again, I am sorry that we are communicating in this manner. I think we should have agreed upon a way to share the expense of a catalytic converter. I firmly believe you knew this car was not in good operating condition given the full week plus given to your mechanic. I thought I was being especially generous to agree to buy car knowing it needed new tires. If there is a way to make some acceptable compromises, I would be happy to meet with you in person.

Jul 22, 2021 -

Dissatisfied responded

I have stated the honest truth. I would have thought an agreeable solution could have been to share the expense of catalytic converter since I had returned car for their mechanic to repair. I called Gretna Auto immediately and returned car the next day. I am a 70 year old woman who heard the problem when starting car. I do not believe a qualified mechanic would have missed this problem. I do feel I was taken and badly treated in this transaction.

July 12, 2021

"Luke was great to work with. I felt no pressure at all in..."

- kjtucker

Luke was great to work with. I felt no pressure at all in purchasing a vehicle, but I could tell they still valued and appreciated my business. The buying process was very quick and they explained everything and left me feeling very confident in my new purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Luke Ziepke
Jul 12, 2021 -

Gretna Auto Outlet responded

Thanks KJ-- we do value our customers! Enjoy your new ride!

July 01, 2021

"Very nice indoor showroom. Salesperson was professional...."

- nicholasj7

Very nice indoor showroom. Salesperson was professional. Overall ok. A few things I didn’t like. The blinker on side mirror was broken. That was not shown or disclosed. It did come w a replacement in a box that I have to now install. They didn’t have an employee available to install it. The vehicle had been keyed on one side and this was not disclosed. Yes it was ultimately my fault for not seeing it during inspection but a heads up before we drove an hour and a half would have been nice. Lastly the salesperson said they would top off the tank. It was only at half full when I left. Minor problems and all in all it was an ok experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 02, 2021 -

Gretna Auto Outlet responded

Sorry, we didn't meet your full expectations, but glad your experience was satisfactory!

June 29, 2021

"I had a great experience. Ross was was very patient with..."

- Jakedaniels1122

I had a great experience. Ross was was very patient with me and had me laughing quite abiut while I was there. He was also not pushy which made the whole thing a lot easier for me. Thank you, Ross! I'm loving my Jeep Renegade!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 02, 2021 -

Gretna Auto Outlet responded

Glad Ross did well and you love your ride. Thank you!

June 14, 2021

"We arrived on a Saturday morning and really were not..."

- jstevens

We arrived on a Saturday morning and really were not optimistic that Gretna Auto would be able to meet our price that we wanted to pay for the Subaru Outback. The salesman, Tyler Miller was polite and professional. He was very upfront and honest and I was really shocked that we were able to walk out of the dealership two hours later with a deal in place to trade our vehicle in for the Subaru Outback. We financed through Gretna Auto and the Finance Manager, Travis was a pleasure to work with as well. He informed us about an extended warranty and when we declined, he respectfully did not pressure us into changing our minds which has happened numerous times at places in the past. We appreciated that he moved on and finished the transaction professionally. We will certainly look to Gretna Auto the next time we need to purchase a used vehicle! Jeff and Nancy Stevens

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 14, 2021 -

Gretna Auto Outlet responded

Jeff & Nancy-- thank you for the great review. We try to do this same process with everyone so everyone gets treated fairly! Enjoy the Outback and thank you again. Gretna Auto Outlet

June 07, 2021

"Rocky and Travis were so helpful throughout the entire..."

- Harleigh Jo

Rocky and Travis were so helpful throughout the entire buying process! Highly recommend using both of these guys when buying from Gretna Auto Sales. They worked around my budget and made sure I left with the vehicle that I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 07, 2021 -

Gretna Auto Outlet responded

We really appreciate that you had a great experience and our staff made it easy!

May 18, 2021

"Pat whom sold me the truck was experienced & non..."

- drhowe77

Pat whom sold me the truck was experienced & non pressuring. Travis in finance was non pressuring & knowledgeable. Owner Brian handled a small issue we had!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 19, 2021 -

Gretna Auto Outlet responded

I am glad everything was handled to your satisfaction!

May 16, 2021

"Very nice people, I made a trip from Hastings to Greta..."

- cdkopecky

Very nice people, I made a trip from Hastings to Greta and my experience was more than I’ve had at any other dealership, They worked for me as a long time customer considering it was my first, will go back for future business

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 17, 2021 -

Gretna Auto Outlet responded

Thanks for your business! Glad you enjoyed the easy experience! Gretna Auto Outlet management

May 15, 2021

"All things as promised. Fast, specific and helpful. I..."

- Carlferil1234

All things as promised. Fast, specific and helpful. I don't really recommend places but I felt this purchase was a positive experience personally. Good time.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 17, 2021 -

Gretna Auto Outlet responded

Thanks for your business! Glad you enjoyed the easy experience! Gretna Auto Outlet management

1
...
1 - 10 of 326 results