Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Griffin Chevrolet

Milwaukee, WI

4.9
22 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

11100 W Metro Auto Mall

Milwaukee, WI

53224

Directions

22 Reviews of Griffin Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
March 19, 2021

"Jose Cruz was my Sales Person for the purchase of my 2017..."

- Bikerpops2

Jose Cruz was my Sales Person for the purchase of my 2017 RS CAMARO. He treated me with respect and was a true Professional. I felt no pressure and he answered all my questions. He solved all and any issues I had prior to picking up the car. I will highly recommend Jose to Family and Friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Cruz
Mar 26, 2021 -

Griffin Chevrolet responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Jose here at Griffin Chevrolet! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day! Griffin Chevrolet of Milwaukee

March 19, 2021

"I recently purchased a 2017 Camaro from Jose Cruz. He was..."

- Bikerpops2

I recently purchased a 2017 Camaro from Jose Cruz. He was a true professional!!! He resolved all the issues I had with the vehicle and made picking it up a breeze. He also didn’t pressure me in anyway. Awesome experience that I will tell others!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Cruz
Mar 26, 2021 -

Griffin Chevrolet responded

We're glad to hear you found our staff Jose was so knowledgeable and helpful! We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care! Griffin Chevrolet of Milwaukee

June 20, 2019

"Deliver what they say they will deliver"

- David

I've had two occasions in the past month to have auto work done with Griffen. Both times have been positive experiences where my sense was that the staff was going out of their way to make things right for me. They were communicative, accurate in description, and delivered my completed vehicle when indicated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Galen Price
June 12, 2019

"So helpful"

- stony52

I couldn't be happier with the way I was informed about everything about my new car. Steve B. went to the limits to make sure I was comfortable with my purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Brandofina
5.0
May 02, 2019

"2015 Impala side mirror sensors"

- @Griffin19

Excellent super fast service, everybody was very friendly and helpful answering all my questions and concerns - I give them a A+++++++ - Would highly recommend to get your repairs done here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Bair
March 24, 2019

"Job not Completed did not rotate tires"

- Cad Keb

Took my Truck in for oil change and Tire rotation. I am not sure if the oil change was completed but I know the Tire rotation was never completed. Two days later the tire that I have advised had a slow leak was almost flat and I had to pump up myself and return to Griffin that morning. The work was completed which cost me additional $35.00 for the work which should have been completed on first visit. Will not return!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not aware of his name
August 30, 2018

"Lies, lies and more lies"

- Don't like Lies

Steve Brandofina lied to me throughout the whole sales process. He lied about incentives. He lied about the price he quoted me. But the biggest lie was when he told me I could receive a spray-in bedliner for my new truck at cost. He said retail was $620 and cost would be $490. I called the body shop and they said the retail price is $400. Sooo I asked him to explain this. After a bunch of excuses he said I could have it for $350. He next asked that I give him a good score on a satisfaction survey. I said I would answer it honestly. He then got bent out of shape and said I would not receive the loaner car I was promised while my truck was being done. The sales manager and general manager were not much better. Please Stay Far Away from Griffin Chevy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Brandofina
1.0
December 15, 2017

"Great Service "

- Jouta Cross

Service was great and they were very patient with me they made me comfortable and did not pressure me to make a quick decision and they supplied excellent info

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hannah Stein
5.0
December 13, 2017

"New Truck?"

- RamThatDodge

I stopped at several dealerships in my Silverado search, customer service is what will get my hard earned cash, not price since all Chevy dealers have employer pricing on the new trucks, today (December 13th) I went to Griffin and I will say that they are the only dealer that didn't come at me with several sales people instantly, didnt play games, no high pressure and gave me space. So much space that I received NO service, not one hello, after driving through their parking lot (bright orange dodge ram) for 15 mins I got out and looked closer at a few possible options, another 20 minutes passed I left and bought elsewhere even though I had less than great service it was still better than NO SERVICE. Will never return even for service on my new truck even if its the closest dealer to my home. SEARCH ELSEWHERE. They dont want or need your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They have employees?
November 21, 2017

"Great service!!"

- SLThomas1982

Peter was so nice and patient with me I had lots of questions and he was great with answering them all! Thank you for all your help I will recommend him when ever someone is looking to buy a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Pupols
5.0
1
1 - 10 of 22 results