Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Griffith Ford Mercury San Marcos

San Marcos, TX

3.0
50 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1305 S IH-35

San Marcos, TX

78666

Directions

Is this your dealership?

50 Reviews of Griffith Ford Mercury San Marcos

Sort by Write a review
September 16, 2020

"Warning: Don't take your vehicle to Griffith Ford for..."

- Pam

Warning: Don't take your vehicle to Griffith Ford for repairs. Last week we took our classic 1996 Ford F250 for some minor repairs. Yesterday the Sheriff's Department contacted us to tell us that our truck was stolen off Griffith's service lot. Today we went to talk to the General Manager, Chris Griffith, and were told they are not responsible for vehicles stolen off there lot because it is a public space and that they do not carry liability insurance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Griffith
July 21, 2020

"Horrible service/parts department "

- Griffith is Bad

Worst service/parts department I've ever dealt with in my life. Had a takata air bag recall that needed to be replaced so that it wouldn't potentially shoot shrapnel at passenger(s). I have kids and myself to worry about so you know pretty important to have that issues fixed ASAP. Called Griffith with Ford headquarters service on the phone. Was told by Glen they didn't have the part and needed to order it and would call me back when it came in. Ok no problem. 3.5 weeks later no follow-up so I call Griffith. After 3 times of being bounced around and hung up on. I finally reached Daniel who was nice and said that they had no record of my request for a replacement part and didn't have a way to track what orders have been placed for customers. Seems like BS but he tells me that the part has been ordered and would be there in two business days. This was a Friday so I expected a call on Monday/Tuesday. 1.5 weeks later still no call when Ford headquarters contacts me for a follow up. They ask if I want to help reaching out to Griffith to find out the status. At this point I tell them I no longer trust this location and want to be patched through to another location. Worth noting the second dealership received the call and replaced my part with zero issues and had great customer service with 4 days. In my opinion this dealership isn't worth people's time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glen, Daniel
June 05, 2020

"Service Department needs an upgrade"

- Terrell.johnston

My experience with Griffith Ford has been both good and bad. Good was how awesome Eric the service representative I dealt with through my repairs. He kept me informed on my truck during the recall and repairs. Bad was their ineptitude to fix my truck. First, they said it was a hose and that if I replaced the hose (for $500) my truck would be running back to normal. Well, after $500 and 2 days later, I drive my truck off the lot and immediately the check engine light comes back on. I take it directly back to them, they look at it for about an hour and say it will cost $4,000 to repair. Long story short, I took it to another mechanic shop they diagnosed the problem for a $300 hose and 1 day my truck is perfect. Will not be taking my business back to Griffith for any service, recall, or when it's time to purchase a new vehicle. This the the perfect experience why people do not want to use dealerships for service repairs, they overcharge you and don't even fix the problem. I could have spent that $500 a lot wiser for my family, during these crazy times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric
February 20, 2020

"Worst customer service that I have ever had"

- MattD

The ended up charging for repairs that did not fix the vehicle. They refused to make it right. This is hands down one of the worst places to do business within Central Texas. You have so many options why choose this place? Choose a place that appreciates you as a customer and is competent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos
January 26, 2020

"Glenn in service is awesome!! First time at this..."

- denisemarie.frazier

Glenn in service is awesome!! First time at this dealership he surpassed my expectations!!! I saw him Griffiths commercial last time, it is right on !! A dealership with hospitality !!! I felt like a family member !! I was so comfortable waiting for my car in the waiting room I really didn’t want to leave !! Excellent service !! I love this place !! I highly recommended Griffith Ford in San Marcos, Tx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn
January 03, 2020

"Erick was fantastic...He was responsive, he listened, and..."

- yshockman

Erick was fantastic...He was responsive, he listened, and he went to bat for me. Great car buying experience. I’d buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erick
January 03, 2020

"Griffith Ford of San Marcos worked with us on a Ford..."

- Johnathon Carrizales

Griffith Ford of San Marcos worked with us on a Ford Expedition and the whole process was amazing. Daniel Gonzales worked out a deal for us and even brought the vehicle to my hometown and made the transaction smooth..thanks Griffith Ford and especially Daniel!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Gonzales
December 21, 2019

"Ripped Off"

- paulcmurray333

Took my truck in for an oil change, tire rotation and multi-point check that Ford recommends. Was told I needed, among other things, a transmission shaft seal replacement. I asked how could that be if there was no leak? Anyway, I fell for it and regret it. AFTER the work was done, I had a transmission leak. I took it back and they wanted more money to fix the leak they caused. I feel very strongly I was scammed. I am never going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Vega, Erci Herevia
December 18, 2019

"Marcus was great! Great sense of humor, kept it moving..."

- meldabears

Marcus was great! Great sense of humor, kept it moving along and was very helpful. He gave me a tour of my new car and answered all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus
November 05, 2019

"Lied twice about the amount of discount given on price."

- CODYWSCHROEDER

I worked with Vale to possibly purchase a 2019 F150. Once negotiations were turned over to his boss (His name was either Travis or Tony) it went downhill very quickly. He claimed that he came down a certain amount on the price, but when I ran the numbers it wasn't what he claimed. Once negotiations stalled out I got up to leave. Once I got into my truck to leave Vale came out, and said they would take $100 off. I said that's great. Let's start the paperwork. Once we started the paperwork I realized it was still the same offer. I let them know that they needed to update their paperwork to reflect the additional $100 off, and they said that they couldn't do that and that the previous offer was the best they could do and I should just sign the paperwork. I left again, but forgot my driver's licence, and when I came back to get it they had a new offer with the additional $100 off. I let them know that it was too late at this point, and that I was frustrated with how they tried to lie about the price twice. I ended up buying the same truck for $500 cheaper at Mac Haik in Georgetown. Just make sure you check their offer on their paperwork because it's probably different from what they tell you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vale, Tony (maybe Travis?) I can't remember his name
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results