Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Grossman Chevrolet

Old Saybrook, CT

4.5
11 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

300 Middlesex Turnpike

Old Saybrook, CT

06475

Directions

11 Reviews of Grossman Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
January 30, 2021

"Day of the purchase was smooth and efficient, and if..."

- augur

Day of the purchase was smooth and efficient, and if everything agreed was with the car day of pick up, my rating would be 5 stars. However, they agreed to provide two roof rack cross bars. That was Dec. 19th. They were installed Feb. 25th (and I called a Wallingford dealer's parts dept. to enquire: they would have had them in within two days.) That delay is disappointing and detracts from the overall rating. However, again, first day in: ease of test driving multiple vehicles, efficiency and reasonableness of the negotiation, speed of closing out the deal, all excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Craddock
2.0
Jeff DeEll
5.0
Shelby Hill
5.0
Feb 19, 2021 -

Grossman Chevrolet responded

Hi Phil. As you know we are working to get your cross bars ordered from GM and they should be in next week. We would appreciate it if you could update your review once we have had an opportunity to finalize this for you. Thanks!

July 23, 2020

"great salesman"

- gene

easy handling of all paperwork thru transaction of buying a car with salesman Joe Wolfer!! He made it easy and simple for us to purchase our Chevy Impala.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Wolfer
5.0
Ariel Pagan
5.0
Aug 06, 2020 -

Grossman Chevrolet responded

Glad to hear you had a great experience! Thanks for your great review! Enjoy your new Impala!

July 14, 2020

"Annette was so helpful and went above and beyond for us...."

- StephBritt

Annette was so helpful and went above and beyond for us. She sent us additional photos of the car we were interested in before we even made the trip to the dealership. She was very personable and made us feel welcome. She was not pushy at all like a lot of other car salesmen! We highly recommend her for a smooth and fair sales transaction! She rocks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Annette Corzo
Aug 06, 2020 -

Grossman Chevrolet responded

Thanks for your great review. We will pass along the compliments to our team!

May 30, 2020

"Extremely happy with my purchase and the service I..."

- SPernal

Extremely happy with my purchase and the service I received throughout the purchasing process. Shelby Hill reached out about my interest in a vehicle within a few hours which was great as it took other dealerships a few days to even send an email back. She was easy to work with and super pleasant! John Zito was honest and outgoing! He had all the information on the vehicle and worked with me on my trade-in and financial planning. I really enjoyed the feeling of not being pressured into anything and getting honest answers to questions. John was great to work with and I would send my friends and family to him without hesitation! Anna Kilty was outgoing and had everything ready to go from paperwork to having the truck out front ready to drive. The night I picked up the truck she stayed a little later to make sure I was all set which I appreciate. It was great not having to worry about anything except signing a few papers. Anna was a pleasure to work with and more that willing to go that extra mile to make sure you are happy! Ariel Pagan was very helpful in getting me to the right financing option. He did not try to pressure me towards any additional products but laid everything out to make my decision easy. Ariel was polite and easy to talk to. I highly recommend Grossman Chevrolet in Old Saybrook. Great staff that want the best for for their customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anna Kilty
5.0
John Zito
5.0
Ariel Pagan
5.0
Shelby Hill
5.0
Aug 06, 2020 -

Grossman Chevrolet responded

What a great review! Thanks so much for the high star rating. We're glad you had such a good experience with us.

May 23, 2020

"They got it right the first time. My GMC was recalled..."

- Birdie's dad.

They got it right the first time. My GMC was recalled for a steering problem. It was brought in to the local GMC dealer twice to r&r the problem. Fail Called Grossman service and what a great team between parts, service and body shop. I won't hesitate to call them in the future. Everything you have heard about dealer service is not true. They are better than the independent shops.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Wilkos
5.0
Bryan Beauvais
5.0
Mark Marien
5.0
Other Employees : PJ Pisani
Aug 06, 2020 -

Grossman Chevrolet responded

We are so glad you had a great experience with our Service Team here at Grossmans. Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience!

March 05, 2020

"Great Purchase!"

- nweaver85

I recently purchased a 2019 Chevrolet Trax from Grossman Chevrolet. My experience was great! I worked with Joe Wolfer and he walked me through the process of getting out of my current lease early and what my purchase options were. My family recently expanded and my mid-size sedan wasn't cutting it anymore. He helped me to get into a bigger vehicle, with AWD! He was very understanding of my situation and made the purchase process painless. I was even able to leave with my new Trax! I'm very happy with my experience at Grossman Chevrolet and can't wait to purchase another vehicle there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Wolfer
5.0
Other Employees : Christine Carey
Aug 06, 2020 -

Grossman Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for telling us about your experience with Joe! Enjoy your new Trax!

February 03, 2020

"Absolutely the worst service department I have ever had..."

- Annalden

Absolutely the worst service department I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with. They are rude, unprofessional, incompetent, negligent and RECKLESS! I strongly urge others to use a different service dept. The service manager should be relieved of his duties.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Wilkos
1.0
Aug 06, 2020 -

Grossman Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. I can understand how frustrating that would be. Would love to discuss this further with you. Please call or email me at the information below. Thanks Linda Grossman 860-388-3434 x121 lgrossman@grossmanautos.com

November 05, 2019

"I am completely satisfied with Grossman's service and..."

- Mark B.

I am completely satisfied with Grossman's service and sales departments, I would gladly recommend Grossman Chevrolet to my friends. Thank you for great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ariel Pagan
5.0
Shelby Hill
5.0
Other Employees : Pamela Jayne
Aug 06, 2020 -

Grossman Chevrolet responded

Thanks for taking the time to write us a great review, Mark!

July 04, 2019

"First purchase at this dealership. "

- Sharontosetti

This is one of the most professional dealerships I have dealt with in years. Everyone was nice, professional and beyond accommodating. No pressure, no pushy sales people. It was a fair and honest transaction and it won’t be our last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Wolfer
5.0
Shelby Hill
5.0
Jul 16, 2019 -

Grossman Chevrolet responded

Hi Sharontosetti! I am so glad to hear that you had such a positive experience! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Linda Grossman

April 12, 2019

"Lease buy out"

- Bryan11

Recently my wife and I had the lease on our 2016 traverse come up. We decided that we would like to buy it out. The transaction was pretty painless the team at grossman ( Ariel and Joe) worked to get us a good rate and move things along quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Wolfer
5.0
Ariel Pagan
5.0
Apr 22, 2019 -

Grossman Chevrolet responded

Hi Bryan, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Grossman Chevrolet Nissan. Hope you enjoy your Traverse for many years to come.

1
1 - 10 of 11 results