About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Grossman Nissan

4.2

88 Lifetime Reviews

295 Middlesex Turnpike, Old Saybrook, Connecticut 06475 Directions
Sales: (860) 388-5785

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

88 Reviews of Grossman Nissan

Sort by Write a review
October 27, 2018

"Excellent "

- JWD

This was the 6or 7 vehicle I have purchased at this dealership I started with Bobby who found me the truck I wanted and then Cody took over and made the process painless. I keep coming back because I don’t get the pressure I have experienced at other places to just buy what they have just a very knowledgeable and personable group

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody and Bobby
October 16, 2018

"A Truly Wonderful Experience"

- Alizzz

Words can not express my absolutely wonderful experience at Grossman Nissan. Being confronted with having to purchase a new car, when not expecting to for another year, can be an anxiety provoking experience. Not planning on purchasing a new car for another year, I was more limited than another year would provide. Everyone at Grossman Nissan was beyond professional, accommodating, and beyond wonderful. I have purchased about 6 cars previously , from dealerships in CT and PA. I have had some decent experiences, where some of the team members went above and beyond. I have also had some pretty bad experiences, buying a new car. I made an inquiry with Grossman on a Sunday. Within 20 minutes Shelby sent a response stating that they were closed. She also explained that someone would contact me on Monday. At least 25 stars. Within a few hours Bobby contacted me asking if I wanted him to bring the car to me, considering I lived an hour away. He answered every email, promptly and made my purchase much less stressful, for sure. 25 stars. On Monday I drove to Grossman, already impressed, and Bobby had Cody waiting for me. 25 stars. Cody was absolutely the most outstanding salesperson I have ever encountered. He is truly a pleasure and extremely knowledgeable. Cody is like a walking encyclopedia on cars, for sure. He spent about 2 hours with me test driving 2 cars. 100 stars. Bobby then gave me the numbers for each car. I was unsure at that time. This is where I was even more impressed . Within 20 mins Bobby sent an email, offering assistance , but not one bit pushy . Then Cody sent an email, again not pushy at all. He offered assistance only. A few days later, Linda emailed offering assistance , but not pushing at all. 1,000 stars. After a few days I sent Bobby an email asking him to work with me. I drove rob Grossman again and asked questions about another male car that they sold at their dealership across the street. But it would have been a different salesperson. Cody offered to set me up with a salesperson . Just amazing. I ended up test driving the First car again, Bobby tweaked the numbers and I bought the car. It was close to closing time. Everyone stayed to make he sale possible. Cody, again went above and beyond. I am truly impressed. I would recommend Grossman Nissan, without hesitation .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Linda Grossman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Bobby, Cody, Shelby
August 05, 2018

"Bad experience"

- Trzur7

My husband and I visited the dealership looking at a used vehicle. The salesman Ray was somewhat unprofessional. Complained about his co-workers going out after work???? He had a little attitude when asked about negotiating the price of the vehicle. He kept asking my husband to sign multiple forms in which I had to keep asking what it was. We left and visited another dealer the next day and they told us Grossmans had 13 hits on his credit report which didn't help our rate. We did not buy from Grossmans.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray
August 05, 2018

"Waited Nearly Two Weeks For Purchased Vehicle's Title "

- HiwayJoe

I drove 60+ miles from MA. to see a used SUV they had advertised on websites. Decided to purchase it and signed preliminary purchase documentation that day. Was advised I would be charged an additional $498 conveyance fee that I later found out would have been negotiable. After returning home that day, I secured an auto loan at my bank, and withdrew money for a down payment. I also was trading in my SUV vehicle. Upon arriving there the next day, I was suddenly advised they didn't have the title for the SUV I was buying, and weren't sure when they would be receiving it. Figuring it would be a minimum wait, I finished the vehicle purchase that second day. Upon driving the vehicle home the 60+ miles on Route 395, when it got dark out I discovered the right front low beam headlight was out, the parking light was out, and the rear registration plate light was out, leaving me in a somewhat hazardous situation on the highway. So much for the pre-delivery check at the dealership. I did not receive the vehicle title nor registration and MA. plates so I could not inspect my new vehicle, nor legally drive it for nearly two weeks, finding out that in MA., since Grossman didn't have the title in their name yet, I couldn't drive it in MA. because technically they didn't officially own it without the title to even be able to sell it to me! Though after about 3 days they did deliver a nice loaner vehicle to me for a week, my phone call and email message to the manager asking for her help in expediting the resolution of the title delay, and possibly having the $498 conveyance fee refunded to me in light of the lengthy inconvenience and aggravation, she totally ignored my messages and never responded. The salesman first asked me to let his delivery driver, who was to drop off the loaner car to me, be able to drive my newly purchased truck the 60 miles back to the dealership from MA. for his transportation, despite the vehicle being covered under my insurance, and illegal for even me to drive! Needless to say, I told him that was NOT happening. In fairness to the dealership, despite the unacceptable nearly two week title and registration delay, being rudely ignored by the manager, and the headlight issues which they did later reimburse me for, I did get a fair price on the vehicle I purchased. However I feel Grossman Nissan Chevrolet should not be advertising and selling vehicles prematurely to customers without a viable title in hand FIRST. Obviously customer service was not a concern of the dealership nor the apathetic manager in my case, and I can't in good conscience recommend this dealership. There seemed to be no accountability. Even on the day I was finally promised that my registration and registration plates would arrive at my house at 10 AM, nobody showed up nor called. Three calls later by me to the dealership that day, and nobody knowing anything about it, the items were finally delivered at about 5 PM. Beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deondre
July 08, 2018

"Great experience "

- Chris

Highly recommend buying from Grossman. No pressure sales. Addressed all my questions and took care of any issues regarding the used car we bought prior to finishing the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelby and Brian
June 15, 2018

"New Purchase"

- altimagirl

I purchased a new Altima earlier this week, and I could not be happier with the experience. I went to the Manchester dealership first, and it was beyond horrible. I can honestly say that everyone here went above and beyond to make sure my experience was positive. I never once felt pressured to do anything, and the whole process was easy. Thank you to everyone at this dealership - I've already recommended you to several people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray, Cody, Bob
June 04, 2018

"bait and switch"

- truckless

advertise used truck with pictures, discription and price,but when you ask about avalibility, you are told the price will be 30 percent more. about 4000 dollar increase on the 12,424 dollar advertised price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
shelby threloff
March 18, 2018

"Good service"

- Sjryon912

This is my second car purchased here but our third Nissan with this dealership they all know my name from the moment I walk in and all the work I do with them in the last four years. They remember returning customers and work with them to give them the best deal possible. From the moment they pulled my car off the road due to safety reasons to giving me a loaner they take care of you. Awesome fair good dealership. They even love my dog when she visits them often.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody
March 01, 2018

"Fantastic dalership"

- HW42

Love this dealership, very welcoming, comftorable show room. Cody made the experience easy and stress free for me, he is very professional, friendly and knowlagble.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody
February 18, 2018

"Great "

- noname

We were very happy with your salesman Mark. He let us know all the options and was very helpful.. We loved the car as soon as we drove it. We researched 5 models of cars and chose Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
1
...
1 - 10 of 88 results