Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Grossman Nissan

Old Saybrook, CT

4.8
97 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

295 Middlesex Turnpike

Old Saybrook, CT

06475

Directions

97 Reviews of Grossman Nissan

Sort by Write a review
December 21, 2020

"I want to say I dreaded going car shopping, car..."

- Gonzalezj

I want to say I dreaded going car shopping, car dealerships are usually an awful experience, but not at Grossmans, no pressure, just a relaxed shopping experience. They didn’t pressure me at all, and everything was clean and sanitized. They offered me a great price on my trade in. I would recommend to everyone to make Grossmans Nissan your next stop for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Russo
5.0
Other Employees : Brandon Mazuraitis
Dec 28, 2020 -

Grossman Nissan responded

Jeff, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! We hope you and your wife enjoy your new Rogue. Thank you!

January 20, 2020

"Helpful & Friendly Staff"

- Kate

When we bought a car at Grossman's, the dealership staff was very helpful, friendly, efficient & knowledgeable. After buying the car, there were several trips back, to ask questions & we were always welcomed very nicely & helped w/whatever concern we had. To give you an idea of the degree to which these guys help out: we stopped by once to ask a question when the NAPA wiper-blade replacements we bought for the car wouldn't readily attach to the car's wiper-assembly. Cody Baumgartner came straight outside & actually put the wipers on the car for us himself, with no charges & a great, pleasant attitude!! This seems to be the best staff-group they've assembled so far, in the time I've dealt w/this dealership. I'd recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Baumgartner
5.0
Jan 31, 2020 -

Grossman Nissan responded

Kate, we are so happy to read such a great review about Grossman! We look forward to your next visit! Take care! Linda Grossman

October 10, 2019

"Not pushy, on your side!"

- Stephen

I was amazed that I was not pushed into extras for the car. They were very helpful and honest about the best way to pay for the car that would be to my advantage. It was very refreshing! I've never had a better experience buying a car. My past historic cars have been in car shows, I'm an experienced auto enthusiast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Baumgartner
Shelby Hill
Jeff Cartier
Other Employees : Kathie Bresnahan
Aug 06, 2020 -

Grossman Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your great review, Stephen!

September 24, 2019

"All around"

- Jan

This dealership and it’s salesman I can’t say enough about. They were not pushy in my sale or tried to get me a different car than I wanted I didn’t have to wait for days to get my results of acceptance. So I was in and drove out within 3 days with my car. Thank You Mark Old Saybrook Nissan is the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Brian Keirn
Aug 06, 2020 -

Grossman Nissan responded

Thank you for your high star rating, Jan!

September 08, 2019

"Satisfaction guarantee at Grossman "

- Jr0078

When you first come in they greet you and made you feel comfortable. When we thought it wasn't going to happen, Grossman made it happen. We love how the whole team communicated and made everything possible to try to find a way to keep is satisfied and happy. For a moment we had sad faces but then out of nowhere a turn for the best happened and we left with a happy face with our new Jeep Wrangler!!! Thank you Grossman team for making the impossible possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelby Hill
5.0
Other Employees : Brandon and Jason
Aug 06, 2020 -

Grossman Nissan responded

We are so happy you had a great experience with our team. Enjoy your new Wrangler!

May 17, 2019

"Quick and easy"

- PamelaJG1969

I have bought several cars from Grossman and had great experiences! I received an email for a $10.95 oil change! I was in and out in less than 20 minutes. I was amazed. Everyone was so friendly and helpful even when I bought my Nissan Versa. I will not go to any other dealership! You guys ROCK! Keep up the great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelby Hill
5.0
Other Employees : Shana Keirn, Victoria Weza
Jul 16, 2019 -

Grossman Nissan responded

Hi Carolee! I am glad to hear you had a great experience! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Hope you are enjoying your Nissan! Linda Grossman

Jul 16, 2019 -

Grossman Nissan responded

Hi! I am so glad to hear that you had such a quick and easy experience to get your oil changed! Thank you for your feedback! Linda Grossman

March 30, 2019

"Ryan sales rep"

- Carolee

Excellent salesman and a joy to work with. Very helpful and knowledgeable. No high pressure ! The Sales Manager also very helpful. Glad to have a new Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Pagan, Bobby Rathbun
Aug 06, 2020 -

Grossman Nissan responded

Thank you for the high star rating, Carolee!

November 27, 2018

"Excellent!"

- Maureen528

I came to dealership and checked out a bunch of Rogues. I really appreciated that no one came out and pressured me. I went inside and asked to take a test drive. Brian came to see me and got me set up for the test drive. He was very friendly and professional and there was no pressure. I got an excellent trade in for my car. It was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ariel Pagan
5.0
Other Employees : Brian Keirn
Jan 07, 2019 -

Grossman Nissan responded

Hi Maureen, Thank you for the great feedback! I am so glad to hear that my team exceeded your expectations. Enjoy your new vehicle. Linda Grossman

November 24, 2018

"Greatness"

- Frnway

We would go no other place then Grossman Nissan Chevy in old Saybrook we have been a customer of this dealership for over 20 years service is excellent love everyone there again would not go anywhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Cartier
5.0
Shelby Hill
5.0
Linda Grossman
5.0
Other Employees : Brian Keirn
Jan 07, 2019 -

Grossman Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your review and kind words. We appreciate your loyalty! Linda Grossman

October 27, 2018

"Excellent "

- JWD

This was the 6or 7 vehicle I have purchased at this dealership I started with Bobby who found me the truck I wanted and then Cody took over and made the process painless. I keep coming back because I don’t get the pressure I have experienced at other places to just buy what they have just a very knowledgeable and personable group

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody and Bobby
Jan 07, 2019 -

Grossman Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your business! Linda

1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results