About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Grow Automotive

3.7

19 Lifetime Reviews

7700 Watson Rd, St. Louis, Missouri 63119 Directions
Sales: (314) 932-1122

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Grow Automotive

Sort by Write a review
August 03, 2018

"Finding the Perfect Fit"

- AnnTree

Found the perfect vehicle for my husband and I last fall working with Chris. He was quick to help us get what we needed, open and honest on all features to help us decide, and made sure all aspects were laid out on the table before committing. Went out of his way to get us the financing we needed, and was very thorough on the steps to take from start to finish. Could not have been more of a seamless process. Will definitely return for our next vehicle purchase, and recommend to anyone we know that is searching.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Neistat
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 03, 2018

"Repeat Customer"

- MomOfFour75

I've bought 2 cars here in the past 3 years. It's worth a 45-minute drive from IL to a dealership I can trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Neistat
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 02, 2018

"Who knew finding the perfect car was this easy!"

- Soffner123

Chris helped us pick out and find the perfect truck for our needs. He got us the best rate and loan financing. We did not have to do anything other tell him what We were looking for! Even though we may have been a little picky he did not give up or turn us away as others had. We have a truck with all the options we wanted. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience from start to finish!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Neistat
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 21, 2018

"Horrible for POC"

- Lm.17

Horrible experience at this car lot. Was told multiple times “not to drive off the lot” as if we couldn’t comprehend . Was even asked “how would you even pay for this” before being given the keys. Assumed a trade in would have to be made as if we didn’t have the money. Baits people online by falsely advertising whether a car is manual or automatic. Horrible place for people of color !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wasn’t even introduced
Aug 02, 2018 -

Grow Automotive responded

I'm sorry that you feel that you were mistreated. Unfortunately, we don't allow people to drive high performance cars such as the WRX you were looking at without a means to pay for it or obtaining financing. You were dishonest about your trade and told us that you had no money to put down and had no established credit. This practice has nothing to do with being white, black, purple, male, female or anything in-between, But your age possibly. This practice is by no means to make you feel discriminated against, It is to protect our inventory from being driven hard before it is sold to our end users. This is not Disney Land! Your implication of bringing race into this is pathetic to say the least. We have many customers of many different backgrounds. The only thing you are right about is that we accidentally entered the car as an automatic. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We have corrected the issue. That vehicle is way more marketable as a manual.

April 25, 2017

"I needed a reliable 1st car for my son "

- Becky Homfeld

I was looking for an affordable vehicle for my 17 year old son. I happened to see a Facebook post by Dave Woellaeger. It clearly stated that he had about 15 different vehicles available and how much each one cost. He was very honest and upfront about what each car entailed. I was extremely impressed with how fast, courteous and forthcoming Dave was from the very beginning. From the moment I saw the car posted by Dave to the time I bought and took possession of the vehicle, only about 12 hours had passed! I'm still in awe that the vehicle was as clean as it was and even though it was a 15 year old vehicle, the interior is absolutely immaculate!! This is absolutely the perfect first car for my son and ANYONE'S son for that matter!! It is in great shape and it's perfectly safe for my son's first car. I would highly recommend anyone going to see Dave at Grow Automotive, he's definitely going to take as good of care of you as he did of us! And as an added bonus...I now no longer have to let my son take my good car nor do I have to run around playing "taxi cab" with all my son's friends/girlfriends!! ~~Thanks again Dave, you have no idea how big of a life saver you've been. Additionally, if anyone has any specific questions about my experience with Dave and Grow Automotive, I'd be more than happy to answer anyone's questions. If needed, you can ask Dave for my personal cell number. Extremely satisfied, Becky H.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Wollaeger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 24, 2017

"Mine is a Lemon"

- Missy Elliot

I purchased a car 6 months ago I have put $3000 into it already. Starting breaking down 1 month after purchase. The warranty they offer is NO good! Me being a woman I believe they got over on me. NEVER PURCHASE A CAR FROM THESE PEOPLE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack
Mar 28, 2017 -

Grow Automotive responded

Hi, this is Jack responding to someone who thinks they are someone they are not!! I never sold Missy Elliot a car. If this person were honest, they would use their real name and let me know what car it was that they bought and then I could respond in a more direct way. Our reputation is excellent!! Please stop writing untrue reviews about us.

November 13, 2016

"Buyer beware. "

- Jonathan P Ruzicka

He has sold me an engine that doesn't work and would not honor it. he does not care about anybody but making a dollar is what he wants. I've talk to other customers who have read my reviews on his Facebook page and the same thing happened to them do not buy from this guy any good review is from someone he knows already. grow auto is a scam. And it's a crappy name too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
June 16, 2016

"Excellent experience at Grow Automotive"

- A6UKGezr

Grow Automotive was white glove from start to finish. I'm from out of state and contacted Jack to discuss the vehicle by email and phone. Jack and Chris were responsive to my questions and gave me all the assurances I needed to buy the vehicle sight unseen. Flying into St. Louis, Jack picked me up and drove me the dealership. My car was waiting, detailed, gassed up and ready to go. After a quick test drive I hit the road. 850 miles later I arrived home with zero issues. There is no doubt in my mind that Grow Automotive is a step above the rest of the car dealership pack. They are a professional company who obviously take a lot of pride in what they do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack,Chris
April 05, 2016

"Needed a Car - Got a Car!"

- Richard Darling

Dave is a great guy and Grow Automotive is a wonderful business. I got financing even though my credit is bad. Paid my car off a year early because of the easy repayment options, and love love love my car! Jack, Chris, Dave and the whole gang are great folks and Dave knew exactly what car I needed before I did. These folks are the real deal and an asset to the community!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Chris, Jack
March 31, 2016

"Great dealership with fantastic customer service"

- ZachA23

I have purchased two vehicles from Grow Auto and both experiences have been great and low stress. They helped me through purchasing my first car and I returned later to buy another newer vehicle. I highly recommend the crew at Grow Auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Chris
1
1 - 10 of 19 results